Passover is celebrated during the middle of Nisan, which occurs between the last week of March and the third week of April.
There are no additional food restrictions during this holiday, (besides the ones always in effect, kashrut (the rules in order to be kosher)). However, it is traditional to eat gelt (chocolate coins) and foods fried in oil, like sufganiyot (jelly doughnuts) and latkes (potato pancakes).
There are no specific foods that are eaten during Tu B'shvat but there is a tradition of eating fruits and nuts.
You can give Parve or dairy chocolates,perserves in short anything you'd give any one else just look for the - P,U or Kosher label make sure that the item is free of pork residue of any kind Trader Joe's has a selection worth checking out many items are labeled with a K