Australische Kolonialsiedlung

Welche Bedeutung hat der Australia Day?

Der Australia Day, der jährlich am 26. Januar gefeiert wird, erinnert an die Landung der Ersten Flotte in Port Jackson und die Auferweckung des Union Jack, um das Land als zu England gehörend zu beanspruchen. Es hat nichts mit der Landung von Captain Cook an australischen Ufern im Jahr 1770 zu tu...

Lesen Sie mehr

Was feiert der Australia Day?

Der Australia Day erinnert an die Ankunft der ersten Flotte in Sydney Cove in New South Wales am 26. Januar 1788. Dies war ein wichtiges Datum, da damit der Beginn der europäischen Besiedlung und Kolonisierung Australiens eingeläutet wurde. Neben der Ankunft der ersten Flotte der britischen Admir...

Lesen Sie mehr

Wenn Sie Australien feiern, was genau feiern Sie dann?

Der Australia Day erinnert an die Ankunft der ersten Flotte in Sydney Cove in New South Wales am 26. Januar 1788. Dies war ein wichtiges Datum, da damit der Beginn der europäischen Besiedlung und Kolonisierung Australiens eingeläutet wurde. Neben der Ankunft der ersten Flotte der britischen Admir...

Lesen Sie mehr

Australian Colonial Settlement

What is the importance of Australia Day?

Australia Day, celebrated annually on January 26, commemorates the landing of the First Fleet at Port Jackson, and the raising of the Union Jack to claim the land as belonging to England. It has nothing to do with Captain Cook landing on Australian shores in 1770. It is more to do with the procla...

Read more

What does Australia Day celebrate?

Australia Day commemorates the arrival of the First Fleet at Sydney Cove in New South Wales on 26 January 1788. This was a significant date because it marked the beginning of European settlement in and colonisation of Australia. As well as the arrival of the British Admiralty's First Fleet to Por...

Read more

When you celebrate Australia day what exactly are you celebrating?

Australia Day commemorates the arrival of the First Fleet at Sydney Cove in New South Wales on 26 January 1788. This was a significant date because it marked the beginning of European settlement in and colonisation of Australia. As well as the arrival of the British Admiralty's First Fleet to Por...

Read more