奧運會的盛事與醜事:它是民主的台階,還是獨裁者的舞台?(歷史上的今天20190404第319期)

未命名的奥运会:比赛因战争而中断

恰在75年前,列宁格勒的天空被魔法烟花照亮了。因此,居民们庆祝了他们的家乡从封锁中解脱出来,这场封锁持续了两年多。我们的编辑人员不能错过重要的日子。我们想知道第二次世界大战如何影响体育运动?

未命名的奥运会:比赛因战争而中断

列宁格勒包围

图片:RIA Novosti

奥运会在历史上仅被取消了几次,但是每次都是出于军事行动。

1940年冬季

日本札幌市正准备在亚洲举办第一届冬季运动会。但是在大战开始前的两年,日本拒绝主办比赛。奥委会选择取代安静的圣莫里茨。看来中立的瑞士城市是最好的解决方案。但是,由于组织者之间的冲突,必须再次更改它。奥运会现在由巴伐利亚州的德国滑雪胜地加米施·帕滕基兴(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)主办。你能猜出接下来发生了什么吗?德国发动了一次世界大战,奥委会正式取消了1940年冬季奥运会。

1940年夏季

日本有第二次主办奥运会的机会。然而,由于中日战争,夏季奥运会不得不从东京搬到赫尔辛基。芬兰开始准备奖牌和徽章,因为即使第二次世界大战爆发,举行奥运会的决定仍然有效。直到1940年5月上旬,奥委会才承认戒严法并取消了第12届运动会。

由于战争,国际比赛被取消了。即使是奥运会传统的神圣休战也无法克服敌对行动的残酷性。这完全不是说人们不想为胜利和爱而努力。世界并没有停止对体育运动的欣赏,因此奥林匹克运动会就不复存在了,战争年代的奥运会被简单地推迟了几年。

这很有趣:国家历史电影发行中的新奇事物-电影“ Save Leningrad ”描述了我们历史上的这一艰难时期。录像带显示了年轻恋人的生活,他们发现他们在驳船上解救了被围困城市中的人们。伙计们设法熬过了夜风暴和与敌机的会面,表现出真正的勇气和性格。

1944

伦敦打算在1944年举办第13届奥运会,但这样做事实证明,战后仅四年。英国首都成为战后举行第一届奥运会的城市。由于周围的灾难,他们被命名为Severe Games。 1944年冬季奥运会也发生了类似情况。

未命名的奥运会:比赛因战争而中断

苏联运动员,举重运动员,伊万·乌多多夫(Evan Udodov)

照片:RIA Novosti

未命名的奥运会

战争期间,意大利在开始时仍在阿尔卑斯山举办冬季运动会e 1940年。当时的德国,其盟国和一些中立国家都参加了。这些比赛理所当然地没有获得国际地位和认可,因此它们仍然是无名的和未知的。仅在以更快,更高,更强大的座右铭进行比赛时,让国家的力量和敏捷性表现出来才是合适的。

谁来重组东北亚?

以前的帖子 正确与否。关于超级碗的10个令人难以置信的事实
下一篇文章 4部值得一看的极限运动电影

Soviet gymnast Olga Korbut charms the World | Faster, Higher, Stronger - BBC

Unnamed Olympic Games: Competitions Interrupted by War

Exactly 75 years ago, the sky of Leningrad was lit up with a magic fireworks. So the residents celebrated the final liberation of their hometown from the blockade, which lasted more than two years. Our editorial staff could not miss an important date. We wondered how the Second World War affected sports?

Unnamed Olympic Games: Competitions Interrupted by War

Siege of Leningrad

Photo: RIA Novosti

The Olympics were canceled only a few times in history, but each time the reason was military action. We remember how it was.

Winter 1940

The Japanese city of Sapporo was preparing to host the first winter games in Asia. But two years before the start of the big war, Japan refused to host the competition. The Olympic Committee chose to replace the quiet St. Moritz. It would seem that a city in neutral Switzerland is the best solution. However, it had to be changed again due to a conflict between the organizers. The Olympics were now hosted by Garmisch-Partenkirchen, a German ski resort in Bavaria. Can you guess what happened next? Germany unleashed a world war and the Olympic Committee officially canceled the 1940 Winter Olympics.

Summer 1940

Japan had a second chance to host the Olympic Games. However, the Summer Games had to be moved from Tokyo to Helsinki due to the Sino-Japanese War. Finland began to prepare medals and badges, because even with the outbreak of World War II, the decision to hold the Olympics remained in force. Only in early May 1940, the Olympic Committee recognized martial law and canceled the 12th Games.

Due to the war, international events were canceled. Even the sacred truce, traditional for the Olympics, could not overcome the brutality of hostilities. This does not mean at all that people did not want to strive for victory and love. The world did not stop appreciating sports, so the Olympics did not cease to exist, and the Games of the war years were simply postponed for several years.

This is interesting: This difficult period in our history is described by a novelty in the national film distribution - the film ' Save Leningrad '. The tape shows the life of young lovers who found themselves on a barge rescuing people from the besieged city. The guys managed to survive both the night storm and the meeting with enemy planes, showing real courage and strength of character.

1944

London was going to host the 13th games in 1944, but to do so it turned out only four years after the war. The English capital became the city where the first post-war Olympic Games were held. They were named Harsh Games because of the devastation around. A similar situation happened with the 1944 Winter Games. The Italian resort of Cortina d'Ampezzo managed to host them after 12 years.

Unnamed Olympic Games: Competitions Interrupted by War

Soviet athlete, weightlifter, Ivan Udodov

Photo: RIA Novosti

Unnamed Olympic Games

During the war, Italy still hosted the Winter Games in the Alps at the beginninge 1940. Germany, its allies and some neutral states at that time took part in them. These competitions justly did not receive international status and recognition, therefore they remained nameless and unknown.

Let's be more tolerant and kinder to each other. Let the demonstration of the strength and dexterity of states become appropriate only at competitions with a well-known motto faster, higher, stronger.

RACE Trailer (Jesse Owens MOVIE - Movie HD )

Previous Post True or not. 10 incredible facts about the Super Bowl
Next Post 4 extreme sports movies worth seeing