لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

مشى الفرنسي باتريك باور وحده مسافة 350 كيلومترًا في الصحراء ، ثم أسس ماراثون دي سابلز (MDS) - ألتراماراثون الشهير عالميًا. الآن الآلاف من الرياضيين يركضون عبر الصحراء كل عام. سألنا المنظم MDS عن سبب اصطحابه للناس عبر الصحراء.

ماراثون دي سابل هو سباق أولتراماراثون لمدة ستة أيام (حوالي 250 كم) يجري في الصحراء الكبرى منذ عام 1986 من السنة. تعتبر من أصعب مسافات الجري في العالم. يشارك فيه حوالي 1200 شخص سنويًا.
باتريك باور هو مؤسس الماراثون. خطرت له فكرة الماراثون بعد أن مشى لمسافة 350 كلم عبر الصحراء وحده.

يحتاج الشخص القليل: أكل ، نام ومضي قدمًا

- أراك وشم غير عادي ، أخبرنا عنه؟

- حصلت على هذا الوشم تكريما لرحلتي عبر الصحراء. لقد صنعت بعد الماراثون الثلاثين لالتقاط بداية هذه القصة الطويلة.

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

الصورة: فاليريا بارينوفا ، البطولة

- كيف أتيت بهذه الفكرة - أن تمشي على الأقدام عبر الصحراء؟

- عشت في إفريقيا لمدة عامين ومررت بالصحراء عدة مرات بالسيارة. كانت هذه الرحلات سحرية! لقد اكتشفت بيئة معادية وساحرة. كنت أرغب في العودة إلى هناك سيرًا على الأقدام وحدي. كنت في نقطة تحول ، تركت عملي كمصور وحاولت إعطاء الحياة معنى جديدًا. لقد كان تحديًا شخصيًا - أن تشعر بأنك ناج من غرق سفينة.

- ما هو أصعب شيء خلال الرحلة؟

- كان أصعب شيء هو حمل حقيبة ظهر تزن 35 كلغ. في اليوم الأول ، كنت يائسًا بعض الشيء ، لأنني غطيت 17 كيلومترًا فقط ، ولم أكن أعرف كم من الوقت يجب أن أقطعه ، وإذا كنت قد حسبت الاحتياطيات بشكل صحيح ، لكنني فعلت ذلك. في نهاية المسار ، تفهم أن الشخص يحتاج إلى القليل جدًا: تناول الطعام والنوم والمضي قدمًا. الراحة وكل شيء آخر مجرد إضافة.

- ما الذي جربته عندما وصلت إلى هناك؟

- غطيت 350 كم في 12 يومًا ، لكن لم يكن كذلك ليس فقط جغرافيًا ولكن أيضًا رحلة ذهنية. أصبحت تجربة تغطية المسافة أكثر أهمية من النهاية نفسها. لقد غيرت فلسفتي وحياتي ، على الرغم من أنني لم أعتقد ذلك حينها.

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

باتريك باور في موسكو

صورة: فاليريا بارينوفا ، بطولة

- كيف جاءت فكرة الماراثون من هذا؟

- عندما عاد إلى فرنسا ، بدأت أتحدث عن رحلتي وأدركت أن الكثير من الناس يحلمون بمثل هذه المغامرة ، لكنهم لن يجرؤوا على ذلك بمفردهم. أعتقد أنني بدوت مجنونا عندما بدأت في تنظيم الماراثون. كتب بعض الصحفيين أن شمس الصحراء أذاب عقلي. لم تزعجني شكوكهم ، لأن المشروع كان طليعيًا وجديدًا لدرجة أنني كنت على استعداد لذلك.

- هل تدير ماراثون دي سابل بنفسك؟

- حالة منظم السباق غير متوافقة مع حالة المشارك. كانت المتعة الوحيدة التي سمحت بها لنفسي هي 35 كمرحلة الكثبان الرملية بطول كيلومتر في ماراثون الذكرى العاشرة. أتذكر حينها أنهم كانوا خائفين جدًا بالنسبة لي ، لأنهم فقدوا رؤيتي ، ولحسن الحظ ، نفدت البطاريات في الراديو الخاص بي.

أنا مصاب بجنون العظمة من الناحية الأمنية

- ما النصيحة التي تقدمها بالنسبة لشخص يريد المشاركة في البداية؟

- عليك أولاً تحديد الهدف: الركض أو التمرير. بناءً على الهدف ، يجب أن تبني جدول التدريب الخاص بك. في الشهرين الماضيين ، تحتاج إلى التدريب بحقيبة ظهر تزن 6-7 كجم. من الأفضل أن تكون هذه هي حقيبة الظهر التي ستركض بها. من المهم أن يكون لديك حذاء بمقاس أكبر لأن القدم تتضخم ، لكن ارتدي زوجًا كبيرًا جدًا. واحضر معك الطعام الذي تستمتع به حتى لا ينال من معنوياتك.

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

الصورة: Cimbaly MDS 2018 / JOSUEFPHOTO

- ما هو أصعب شيء في الدورة؟

- بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، تكمن الصعوبة الرئيسية في الحرارة ، لكنك تعتاد عليها بسرعة. مشكلة أخرى هي الإصابة. المعدات والتحضير مهمان هنا. ناهيك عن النصيحة التي نكررها كل يوم خلال السباق: احمي رأسك ، استخدم واقي الشمس ، خذ أقراص المحلول الملحي التي نعطيها للمتسابقين.

- كم عدد العدائين الذين اجتازوا الماراثون في 34 مباراة؟

- نتوقع أن نصل مع السباق 35 إلى حوالي 30 ألف مشارك. ندير كل عام حوالي 1200 شخص ، لكن هدفنا ليس زيادة عدد المشاركين ، ولكن الحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من التنظيم للحدث. لدينا نسبة صغيرة جدًا من المتقاعدين - حوالي 5٪. بالمناسبة ، من غير المرجح أن تترك الفتيات السباق.

- ماراثون دي سابلز خطير؟

- أعتقد ذلك الماراثون ليس خطيرًا لأنني أعرف مدى دقة تنظيمه. أنا مصاب بجنون العظمة من الناحية الأمنية وأحاول أن أتوقع الأسوأ لأن الأفضل لن يفاجئنا أبدًا. في كل سباق ، لدينا حوالي 60 طبيبًا في الخدمة ، وطائرتان هليكوبتر للإخلاء ، ولكل مشارك منارات راديو عبر الأقمار الصناعية ، ومشاعل إشارة ، وصفارات. لست خائفا على المشاركين لاننا دائما معهم. أنا متأكد من أن نجاح الماراثون مرتبط أيضًا بمستوى الأمان الذي نخلقه.

- لماذا يذهب المشاركون إلى الماراثون؟

- ليس لدينا الكثير فرص لتجد نفسك في بيئة معادية. إنه يعزز تنمية النوايا الحسنة تجاه الآخرين ، ويكشف عن الروح ويسمح لك بالنظر إلى العالم من زاوية مختلفة. أثناء السباق ، لا يوجد فرق بين مدير شركة كبيرة وسائق سيارة أجرة - أنتم معًا.

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

خلال النهار في الصحراء ، حوالي +50 درجة مئوية

صورة: Cimbaly MDS 2018

- تذكر العضو الأكثر غرابة على الإطلاق؟

- ركض دنكان سلاتر في سباقنا مع الأطراف الصناعية على كلا الساقين وهو على وشك العودة. وشارك في السباق الكورسيكي كلود تسع مرات في آخر مرة عن 84 عاما. مشاركتهم هي درس حياة رائعتجعلنا جميعًا أكثر تواضعًا وإنسانية. بمساعدة وسائل الإعلام ، يمكن أن يصبحوا مثالًا جيدًا ويساعدون الآخرين من خلال التغلب على أنفسهم.
كان هناك أيضًا مشاركين في الجري المرح ركضوا في ملابس سوبرمان أو بقرة أو أرنب أو قرع أو برأس وحيد القرن يزن أكثر من 12 كجم. كان شخص ما يركض وظهره.

الروس لم يتلقوا الفودكا بعد

- ماذا يمكنك أن تقول عن المشاركين من روسيا؟

- الروسية المشاركون ودودون للغاية ومرحون. لا أعرف ما إذا كانوا يحملون الفودكا معهم ، فهم لم يعالجوني بعد. (مجرد مزاح!) روسيا تذكر لممثليها ونتائجهم الممتازة. أصبح أليكسي كونونوف في عام 1993 أول روسي يشارك في ماراثون دي سابلز وحل في المركز الثاني على الفور. فاز أندريه ديركسن بالسباق لمدة ثلاث سنوات متتالية: أعوام 1994 و 1995 و 1996. لا يسعني إلا أن أذكر Natalya Sedykh ، التي فازت بسباق 2016 للسيدات. في عام 2018 ، احتلت المركز الرابع في الترتيب العام بسبب غرامة لعدم وجود صافرة في معداتها. نعم ، لدينا قواعد صارمة!

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

ناتاليا سيديخ في MDS 2018

الصورة: Cimbaly-VCAMPAGNIE © MDS2018

- كم عدد الروس المشاركين في الماراثون؟

- عادة حوالي 10 أشخاص ، لكن 35 أكد 30 روسيًا بالفعل مشاركتهم في السباق ولم يتم إغلاق التسجيل بعد.

- لقد كانوا يديرون ماراثونًا في الصحراء لمدة 34 عامًا ، ربما حان الوقت لتنظيم ماراثون في ظروف شديدة البرودة ، على سبيل المثال ، في سيبيريا؟

- أحب البرودة بدرجة أقل ، لكنني أعترف بأنها فكرة مثيرة للاهتمام. فقط لا يمكن أن يسمى ماراثون في الرمال. ربما سيفي ماراثون السهوب أو التندرا ماراثون أو ماراثون الجليد؟

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

الصورة: Cimbaly MDS 2018 / JOSUEFPHOTO

سيقام سباق ماراثون دي سابل الخامس والثلاثون في الفترة من 3 إلى 13 أبريل 2020 في المغرب. يمكن الجري أو المشي لمسافة حوالي 250 كم. ستكلف المشاركة ، وفقًا للمنظمين ، حوالي 5 آلاف يورو (الرسوم والمعدات والطيران والإقامة).
التسجيل مفتوح على الموقع الرسمي للماراثون.
لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

اختبار: هل يمكنك إكمال الماراثون؟

اختبر نفسك واكتشف ما إذا كنت مستعدًا لإتقان مسافة 42.2 كم.

لقد كتبوا أن الشمس أذابت عقلي: لماذا أجري 250 كم عبر الصحراء

دورة لنصف ماراثون. كيف تستعد للسباق الأول؟

خطة تدريبية للتحضير لسباق 21.1 كم.

المنشور السابق كيف تختار حذاء الجري؟ لن تعمل الأحذية الرياضية العادية
القادم بوست لدي سؤال: هل أشرب الماء أثناء الجري؟

Antarctic Ice 101, Guy Guthridge

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Frenchman Patrick Bauer walked 350 km alone in the desert, and then founded Marathon Des Sables (MDS) - the world famous ultramarathon. Now thousands of athletes run across the Sahara every year. We asked the organizer MDS why he took people through the desert.

Marathon Des Sables is a six-day ultramarathon (about 250 km) that has been running in the Sahara Desert since 1986 of the year. It is considered one of the most difficult running distances in the world. About 1200 people take part in it annually.
Patrick Bauer is the founder of the marathon. The idea of ​​the marathon came to him after he walked about 350 km across the Sahara alone.

A person needs little: eat, sleep and move forward

- I see you unusual tattoo, tell us about it?

- I got this tattoo in honor of my trip across the Sahara. I made it after the 30th marathon to capture the beginning of this long story.

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Photo: Valeria Barinova, Championship

- How did you come up with this idea - to go on foot across the Sahara?

- I lived in Africa for two years and passed the Sahara several times by car. These trips were magical! I have discovered an environment that is both hostile and charming. I wanted to go back there on foot and alone. I was at a turning point, quit my job as a photographer and tried to give life a new meaning. It was a personal challenge - to feel like a shipwreck survivor.

- What was the most difficult during the trip?

- The most difficult thing was to carry a backpack weighing 35 kg. On the first day, I was a little desperate, because I only covered 17 km, and did not know how long I would have to go and if I calculated the reserves correctly, but I did it. By the end of the path, you understand that a person needs very little: eat, sleep and move forward. Comfort and everything else is just an addition.

- What did you experience when you got there?

- I covered 350 km in 12 days, but it was not not only a geographical but also a mental journey. The experience of covering the distance has become more important than the finish itself. It changed my philosophy and my life, although I did not think so then.

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Patrick Bauer in Moscow

Photo: Valeria Barinova, Championship

- How did the idea of ​​the marathon come from this?

- When he returned to France, I began to talk about my trip and realized that many people dream of such an adventure, but would not dare alone. I guess I looked like a madman when I started organizing the marathon. Some journalists wrote that the sun of the Sahara melted my brains. I am not offended by their doubts, because the project was so avant-garde and new that I was ready for it.

- Have you run Marathon Des Sables yourself?

- The status of the race organizer is not compatible with the status of the participant. The only pleasure I allowed myself was 35-ka kilometer long dune stage at the 10th anniversary marathon. I remember then they were very scared for me, because they lost sight of me and, as luck would have it, the batteries ran out in my radio.

I am a security paranoid

- What advice would you give to someone who wants to take part in the start?

- First you need to decide on the goal: to run or to pass. Based on the goal, you should build your training schedule. For the last couple of months, you need to train with a backpack weighing 6-7 kg. It is better if this is the backpack with which you will run. It is important to have shoes one size larger because your feet are swollen, but wear too large a pair. And take with you food that you enjoy so as not to undermine your morale.

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Photo: Cimbaly MDS 2018 / JOSUEFPHOTO

- What is the most difficult thing on the course?

- For most, the main difficulty is the heat, but you quickly get used to it. Another problem is injury. Equipment and preparation are important here. Not to mention the advice we repeat every day during the race: protect your head, use sunscreen, take the saline tablets we give out to the competitors.

- How many runners got through the marathon in 34 starts?

- We expect that together with the 35th race we will reach about 30 thousand participants. Every year we run about 1200 people, but our goal is not to increase the number of participants, but to maintain a high level of organization of the event. We have a very small percentage of retirements - about 5%. Girls, by the way, are less likely to leave the race.

—Marathon Des Sables is dangerous ?

- I think that the marathon is not dangerous because I know how carefully it is organized. I am a security paranoid and I try to expect the worst because the best will never surprise us. At each race, we have about 60 doctors on duty, two helicopters for evacuation, each participant has satellite radio beacons, signal flares, and whistles. I am not afraid for the participants, because we are always with them. I am sure that the success of the marathon is also related to the level of safety that we create.

- Why do participants go to the marathon?

- We don't have much opportunities to be in a hostile environment. It promotes the development of goodwill towards others, exposes the soul and allows you to look at the world from a different angle. During the race there is no difference between a director of a large company and a taxi driver - you are together.

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

During the day in the Sahara, about +50 degrees Celsius

Photo: Cimbaly MDS 2018

- Remember the most unusual member of all time?

- Duncan Slater ran our race with prosthetic legs instead of both legs and is about to return. The Corsican Claude, who has run nine times, last ran at the age of 84. Their participation is a wonderful life lesson thats make us all more humble and humble. With the help of the media, they can become a good example and help others by overcoming themselves.
There were also fun-run participants who ran in Superman, cow, rabbit, pumpkin or rhino-head costumes weighing more than 12 kg. Someone was running with their backs.

Russians have not been treated to vodka yet

- What can you say about the participants from Russia?

- Russian the participants are very friendly and funny. I don't know if they carry vodka with them, they haven't treated me yet. (Just kidding!) Russia is remembered for its representatives and their excellent results. Alexey Kononov in 1993 became the first Russian at Marathon Des Sables and immediately came second. Andrey Derksen won the race for three years in a row: in 1994, 1995 and 1996. I cannot but mention Natalya Sedykh , who won the 2016 women's race. In 2018, she took 4th place in the overall standings due to a penalty for not having a whistle in her equipment. Yes, we have strict rules!

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Natalia Sedykh at MDS 2018

Photo: Cimbaly-VCAMPAGNIE © MDS2018

- How many Russians participate in the marathon?

- Usually about 10 people, but 35 30 Russians have already confirmed their participation in the race and registration is not closed yet.

- They have been running a marathon in the desert for 34 years, maybe it's time to organize a marathon in extremely cold conditions, for example, in Siberia?

- I like the cold less, but I admit it's an interesting idea. Only it cannot be called Marathon in the Sands. Maybe Steppe Marathon, Tundra Marathon or Ice Marathon will do?

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Photo: Cimbaly MDS 2018 / JOSUEFPHOTO

The 35th Marathon Des Sables race will take place on April 3-13, 2020 in Morocco. A distance of about 250 km can be run or walked. Participation, according to the organizers, will cost about 5 thousand euros (fee, equipment, flight and accommodation).
Registration is open on the official website of the marathon.
They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Test: can you complete the marathon?

Test yourself and find out if you are ready to master the distance of 42.2 km.

They wrote that the sun melted my brains: why run 250 km across the Sahara

Course for half marathon. How to prepare for the first race?

Training plan for preparing for the 21.1 km race.

Journey to the end of time

Previous Post How to choose running shoes? Plain sneakers won't work
Next Post Have a question: should I drink water while jogging?