يجيب المدرب: ما هو القاسم المشترك بين جين السمنة والعظام العريضة؟

رأي الخبير في بطولة مدرب العافية أندريه سيميشوف :

صدقني ، فقدان الوزن بسيط جدًا. اسأل أي شخص وسيجيب: قلل من تناول الأطعمة الحلوة / الطحين / الدهنية ، واذهب لممارسة الرياضة. وسيكون هذا صحيحًا بنسبة 100٪.

تبدأ المشكلات عندما تحتاج إلى الانتقال من الكلمات الصحيحة إلى الإجراءات الصحيحة. من السهل التفكير في الطريقة التي سأبدأ بها الجري يوم الاثنين ، ولكن ما مدى صعوبة الحصول على حذائي الرياضي والذهاب للجري يوم الاثنين بالذات. إذا تم التغلب على المرحلة الأولى - تخطيط الإجراءات - بسهولة ، عندها فقط القليل يصل إلى الثانية. وأولئك الذين ، بعد المحاولة الأولى الصعبة ، لا يستسلمون ويخرجون إلى الجولة الثانية والخامسة والعاشرة هم نسبة ضئيلة للغاية. لا ، إنهم لا يتخلون عن فكرة فقدان الوزن ، بل يعودون فقط إلى مرحلة التفكير ، أي عدم القيام بأي شيء.

يجيب المدرب: ما هو القاسم المشترك بين جين السمنة والعظام العريضة؟

صورة: istockphoto.com

لكننا لا نحب أن نعترف لأنفسنا بأننا نلعب للوقت فقط بدلاً من تنفيذ خططنا. لتهدئة أنفسنا ، توصلنا إلى أعذار وأسباب مختلفة للاستمرار في فقدان الوزن فعليًا دون النهوض من الأريكة. نقرأ المدونات الموضوعية على الشبكات الاجتماعية ، ونشاهد مقاطع الفيديو التحفيزية ، وندرس المعدات الرياضية الجديدة باهتمام.

وهنا يطرح الإنترنت موضوعًا جديدًا ضجيجًا - علم الوراثة وتأثيره على وزن الجسم (بمعنى آخر ، نسبة الدهون). تؤدي دراسة سريعة للمسألة إلى نتيجة منطقية: حسنًا ، من الواضح تمامًا لماذا لا يمكنني إنقاص الوزن - لم أكن محظوظًا بعلم الوراثة. سوف تطلب الطبيعة النشطة مجموعة بالبريد - مسحة قطنية وظرف محكم الإغلاق وإرسال عينات للتحليل. بعد ذلك سوف يتلقون رسالة بريد إلكتروني مع كتيب مصمم بألوان زاهية ، والذي ، على الأرجح ، سيشير إلى أن مثل هذه الجينات يمكن أن تثير بالفعل تراكم الدهون في الجسم. الكل! تأكيد رسمي بأنني لا أفقد الوزن ، ليس لأنني لا أفعل شيئًا ، ولكن لأنني كنت غير محظوظ في علم الوراثة.

دراسات مثيرة للاهتمام

ولكن هل هذه العوامل الوراثية مهمة ومهمة للغاية تلعب حقا مثل هذا الدور البارز؟ أنا متأكد من أنه بعد مرور بعض الوقت ستصبح جميع الأعذار الجينية هي نفسها الميم كما هو الحال الآن في الإشارات إلى العظم الواسع.

الولايات المتحدة هي البلد الذي يعاني أكثر من غيره من السمنة السريعة للسكان. وقد تم إيلاء هذه المشكلة اهتمامًا كبيرًا ؛ حيث يتم تطوير برامج وطنية لمكافحة السمنة. هناك الكثير من المبادرات الجيدة والصحيحة. ومعظم التوصيات ، بالطبع ، سليمة وفعالة للغاية ، بشرط اتباعها. لكن حتى هنا لا يكتمل بدون علم الوراثة. لاحظت وزارة الصحة ، في مراجعتها لأسباب ارتفاع معدلات السمنة ، بدقة أن الإحصائيات أفسدها ، من بين أمور أخرى ، ممثلو دول إفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية ، والتي يبدو أنها متأثرة بالعوامل الوراثية.

يجيب المدرب: ما هو القاسم المشترك بين جين السمنة والعظام العريضة؟

صورة: istockphoto.com

حسنًا ، لنفترض أن الكوبيين أو المكسيكيين أو الفنزويليين لديهم ميل وراثيًا إلى زيادة الوزن. ولكن كيف يمكن تفسير حقيقة أن كل هذه البلدان ، وفقًا للبنك الدولي ، متخلفة عن الولايات المتحدة من حيث نمو السمنة. يبدو أن تركيز النساء غير الناجحات وراثيا هناك أعلى بعدة مرات. أو ربما تكون هذه الجينات في حالة سبات في وطنها التاريخي ويتم تنشيطها بخبث بعد مرورها بجوازات السفر؟ أو هل يلعب نمط الطعام الأمريكي المشهور عالميًا مع الوجبات السريعة الغنية بالدهون الكربوهيدرات دورًا أيضًا؟

أو هذه دراسة مثيرة للاهتمام قام بها علماء من جامعة ستانفورد ، تم نشر نتائجها في عام 2018. في تجربة واسعة النطاق (DIETFITS) ، تم تقسيم أكثر من 600 متطوع إلى مجموعتين - نصف 12 شهرًا كانوا يتبعون نظامًا غذائيًا قليل الدسم ، والأخرى على نظام غذائي منخفض الكربوهيدرات. ونتيجة لذلك ، فقد كلا الفريقين الوزن بالطبع. أولئك الذين يعانون من نقص التغذية من الدهون فقدوا 5.3 كجم في المتوسط ​​، والذين لا يحتويون على كربوهيدرات فقدوا 6 كجم.

يجيب المدرب: ما هو القاسم المشترك بين جين السمنة والعظام العريضة؟

الصورة: istockphoto. com

إليكم النقطة المثيرة للاهتمام. أجرى العلماء المخادعون اختبارات جينية مسبقًا وحددوا أي المشاركين أكثر ميلًا إلى إنقاص الوزن مع الحد من الدهون ، وأي من المشاركين سيكون أسهل عند قطع الكربوهيدرات. لكن التوزيع النهائي بين المجموعات كان عشوائياً. كان شخص ما محظوظًا وتلقى نظامًا غذائيًا مناسبًا وراثيًا ، وأجبر شخص ما على إنقاص وزنه على عكس الطبيعة. لذلك ، عند تلخيص النتائج ، اتضح أن كل هذه الميول الجينية لم يكن لها أي تأثير ملحوظ على النتائج. تتبادر إلى الذهن نكتة قاسية ، عن غير قصد ، حول حقيقة عدم وجود أشخاص بدينين في معسكرات الاعتقال ....

بالطبع ، كل شخص لديه مجموعة فريدة من الجينات. وبعضها مسؤول عن مظهرنا ، الميل إلى النحافة أو تراكم الدهون تحت الجلد. وفقًا لذلك ، يمكن لأي شخص تحمل المزيد من الحريات في الثلاجة دون المساس بالشكل ، بينما يحتاج شخص ما إلى التعامل مع هذه المشكلة بعناية أكبر.

ولكن شطب كل شيء يتعلق بالوراثة ، في رأيي ، هو البحث عن أعذار غير موجودة واعتذار. بدلاً من البدء في فعل شيء حقيقي ، نفضل وضع مسحات قطنية في أفواهنا ، ثم فحص ثروتنا الوراثية بفضول. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكنك الحصول على أحذية الركض ، وشراء عضوية في الصالة الرياضية ، وتحليل عاداتك الغذائية. باختصار ، استفد من الأساليب الراسخة والمثبتة.

المنشور السابق سباق الأبطال: أروع 5 عقبات حسب كسينيا شويغو
القادم بوست اللياقة البدنية مع Thor: تطبيق تجريب جديد من Marvel star

#33 – Rudy Leibel, M.D.: Finding the obesity gene and discovering leptin

The trainer answers: what do the obesity gene and wide bone have in common?

The opinion of the expert of the Championship of the wellness coach Andrey Semeshov :

Losing weight is, believe me, very simple. Ask anyone and he will answer: eat less sweet / flour / fatty foods, go in for sports. And it will be 100% right.

Problems begin when you need to move from the right words to the right actions. It’s easy to think about how I’ll start running on Monday, but how hard it’s to get your sneakers and go for a run this very Monday. If the first stage - planning of actions - all overcome easily, then only a few reach the second. And those who, after the first difficult attempt, do not give up and go to the second, fifth, tenth run - are a vanishingly small percentage. No, they do not give up the idea of ​​losing weight, they just go back to the thinking stage, that is, doing nothing.

The trainer answers: what do the obesity gene and wide bone have in common?

Photo: istockphoto.com

But we don't like to admit to ourselves that we are just playing for time instead of implementing our plans. To calm ourselves down, we come up with various excuses and reasons to continue to virtually lose weight without getting up from the couch. We read thematic blogs on social networks, watch motivational videos, study new sports equipment with interest.

And here the Internet throws up a new hype topic - genetics and its effect on body weight (in other words, the percentage of fat). A cursory study of the issue leads to a logical conclusion: Well, it's all clear why I can't lose weight - I was not lucky with genetics. Active natures will even order a set by mail - a cotton swab and a sealed envelope and send samples for analysis. Then they will receive an e-mail with a colorfully decorated booklet, which, most likely, will indicate that such and such genes can really provoke the accumulation of body fat. All! Official confirmation that I am not losing weight, not because I do nothing, but because I was unlucky with genetics.

Interesting studies

But are these genetic factors so important and significant and really play such a prominent role? I'm sure that after some time all genetic excuses will become the same meme as now the references to the broad bone.

The USA is a country that suffers almost the most from rapid obesity. Much attention is paid to this problem; national programs to combat obesity are being developed. There are a lot of good and correct initiatives. And most of the recommendations are, of course, very robust and effective, provided they are followed. But even here it is not complete without genetics. The Health Department, in its review of the reasons for the rise in obesity, delicately notes that the statistics are also spoiled by representatives of the countries of Africa and Latin America, which apparently have the influence of genetic factors.

The trainer answers: what do the obesity gene and wide bone have in common?

Photo: istockphoto.com

Okay, let's say Cubans, Mexicans, or Venezuelans do genetically have a tendency to be overweight. But how then can one explain the fact that all these countries, according to the World Bank, are lagging behind the United States in terms of obesity growth. It would seem that the concentration of genetically unsuccessful women there is several times higher. Or maybe these genes are in a dormant state in their historical homeland and are insidiously activated after passing through passport control? Or does the world-famous American food lifestyle with fat-carbohydrate fast food also play a role?

Or here's an interesting study by scientists from Stanford University, the results of which were published in 2018. In a large-scale experiment (The DIETFITS), more than 600 volunteers were divided into two groups - half of 12 months were on a low-fat diet, and the other on a low-carb diet. As a result, both groups, of course, lost weight. Those who were undernourished of fat lost an average of 5.3 kg, and those without carbohydrates even lost 6 kg.

The trainer answers: what do the obesity gene and wide bone have in common?

Photo: istockphoto. com

Here is an interesting moment. Insidious scientists carried out genetic tests in advance and determined which of the participants was more inclined to lose weight with the restriction of fat, and which of the participants would be easier when cutting carbohydrates. However, the final distribution among the groups was random. Someone was lucky and he received a genetically suitable diet, and someone was forced to lose weight contrary to nature. So, when summing up the results, it turned out that all these genetic inclinations did not have any noticeable effect on the results. A wicked joke comes to mind about the fact that there were no fat people in the concentration camps….

Of course, everyone has a unique set of genes. And some of them are responsible for our appearance, the tendency to thinness or the accumulation of subcutaneous fat. Accordingly, someone can afford more liberties in the refrigerator without harming the figure, while someone needs to approach this issue more carefully.

But to write off everything on genetics, in my opinion, is to look for nonexistent excuses and an apology. Instead of starting to do something real, we prefer to put cotton swabs in our mouths, and then curiously examine our genetic wealth. Alternatively, you can get jogging shoes, buy a gym membership, analyze your eating habits. In a word, take advantage of long-invented and proven methods.

Do Your Genes Make You FAT? | Is there a FAT gene?

Previous Post Race of Heroes: 5 Coolest Obstacles According to Ksenia Shoigu
Next Post Fitness with Thor: new workout app from the Marvel star