早餐吃好的三个标准:发酵食品的乳酸菌和益生元有利于肠道健康!【全民健康学院】

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

特殊营养在职业和业余运动中占有重要地位。根据不同的品种,它可以帮助运动后重建肌肉或在超强度运动中增强能量。通常,运动员以体面的价格购买这些补品。但是,在过去的六个月中,进行了两项科学研究,事实证明,就功效而言,最常见的土豆与运动营养处于同一生产线。 2019年12月,美国版《应用生理学杂志》发表了伊利诺伊大学科学家的一项研究。运动学和健康专家选择了12名自行车手,并将他们分为三组。第一组在两个小时的比赛中用碳水化合物凝胶增强筋力,第二组用土豆泥捣碎,第三组则喝水。在测试过程中,不断检查运动员的血液中葡萄糖和乳酸的浓度

实验结果表明,在耐力赛中保持能量,土豆和特殊的凝胶与水相比同样出色。前两组的血样也相似:葡萄糖水平保持不变。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

照片:istockphoto.com

食用淀粉类食品仍然有一些弊端。在运动过程中大量食用土豆,骑手抱怨胃胀,肠胃胀气,有时还会感到疼痛。但是科学家指出,这次平均胃肠道疾病的发生率比以前的测试要少,并且两种补品对运动员的耐受性都很好。

研究总监 Nicholas Brood 说,专家们以他们的经验来证明存在商业体育营养替代品的存在。碳水化合物也可以在整个食物中找到。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

玛格丽塔在脂肪上。为何比萨饼成为运动营养的一部分

证明淀粉类食品并不总是有害的。

土豆有助于运动后恢复肌肉能量

权威科学门户网站《欧洲应用生理学杂志》发表了在蒙大拿大学进行的一项研究。现在测试涉及八名男性和相同数量的女性。他们不得不骑车一个半小时,然后休息并接受恢复性营养,最后与20公里的全天候比赛巩固了一切。

在实验结束时,专家对参与者进行了血液检查并进行了肌肉活检。结果表明,运动后所有运动员的肌肉都补充了以马铃薯为基础的食品和运动补品,从而成功地补充了糖原储备。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

照片:研究作者之一istockphoto.com

Brent Ruby 说,耐力运动员经常谈论饮食的严格性。但是现在,他们可以通过查看其他碳水化合物食品来多样化饮食。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

问答:为什么赛跑者在比赛前夕吃意大利面? / h2>

我们告诉您什么是意大利面,为什么以及在哪里找到它。

专家意见:如何解释研究结果?

马铃薯与特殊运动营养的比较许多人可能会感到惊讶。因此,为了详细了解两个科学实验的结果,我们与体育医生 Ibraim Chibichev 进行了交谈。

Ibraim:当然,相当普通的产品可以部分替代运动食品,为了快速,经济地满足需求而进入市场。但是,这又是营销,需要一定的卸载。如果我们深入研究凝胶和天然产物的成分,那么当然会同时存在两种碳水化合物。它们不是为了在剧烈运动后恢复肌肉,而是为了补充周期性运动中产生的能量消耗。因此,由于蛋白质成分,肌肉将恢复。第二项研究是关于补充肌肉糖原的。它是一种能量,可以使肌肉工作一段时间。这只是碳水化合物成分的衍生物。糖原在我们的肝脏中合成,为此我们需要碳水化合物的来源。因此,没有任何关于受损纤维(即肌红蛋白本身)的恢复的说法-这种情况只会以蛋白质为代价。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

照片:istockphoto.com

自行车运动有两种类型的运动员。前者使用运动补品是因为它快速,方便并且其生物利用度相当好。第二类人是喜欢平衡食物的运动员。例如,干果或水果,其组成可以与运动饮食相同或相似。土豆富含淀粉-它们富含碳水化合物。这还包括维生素B,它也是一种抗氧化剂。如果我们服用凝胶,那么它们主要包含碳水化合物,维生素C(抗坏血酸)和一些添加剂,因此吸收直接在口腔中开始,并且具有很高的生物利用度。因此,可以比较两种成分,两种营养底物。就生物利用度的水平和质量而言,凝胶将略高于马铃薯:就营养而言,它们更方便。一个可以替代另一个吗?绝对可以。在这里,您只需要考虑组成,并查看哪种产品将显示最高效率。因此,几乎所有东西都可以完成碳水化合物的装载。

我有很多患者不喜欢运动营养,不是出于商业原因,而是出于口味标准。或者就消化道的负荷而言,它不适合他们,但有人只是想咀嚼。最终,运动营养的时代出现在不久之前,它还具有更多的商业性质,并受到各种添加剂的推动。还有一些设法用非法药物污染了运动营养。在这种背景下,出现了许多丑闻。因此,运动员要警惕这些细微差别,并习惯性恢复。几十年前,同一届奥运会举办得相当高。

研究表明土豆可以代替运动营养

那些决​​定转向健康生活方式的人的7个主要错误

它不能快速,轻松地解决。您在做什么错?

經常吃土豆到底是增肥還是減肥?營養師:4種辦法吃對了真能減肥

以前的帖子 无与伦比的灵活性。体操运动员Soldatova即使在隔离区也能改善拉伸
下一篇文章 如何制作达尔加纳咖啡以确保其受欢迎是有原因的

Nutrition is key to sports performance

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Specialized nutrition has taken a strong position in professional and amateur sports. Depending on the variety, it can help rebuild muscle after exercise or energize during super-intense exercise. Typically, athletes purchase these supplements for a decent price. However, over the past six months, two scientific studies have been carried out, which have proven that the most common potatoes are on the same line with a sports diet in terms of effectiveness.

Nutrition during the race: potatoes against carbohydrate gels

В December 2019, the American edition of the Journal of Applied Physiology published a study by scientists from the University of Illinois. Kinesiology and health experts selected 12 cyclists and divided them into three groups. The first group, during a two-hour race, was reinforced with carbohydrate gels, the second - with mashed potatoes, and the third just drank water. During the test, the athletes were constantly checked the concentration of glucose and lactic acid in the blood.

As a result of the experiment, it turned out that for maintaining energy during the endurance race, potatoes and special gels are equally good compared to water. Blood samples from the first two groups were also similar: glucose levels remained the same.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Photo: istockphoto.com

Still, there were some disadvantages to consuming starchy foods. With an intensive diet of potatoes during exercise, riders complained of bloating, flatulence, and sometimes pain. But the scientists noted that on average there were fewer gastrointestinal problems this time than in previous tests, and both supplements were well tolerated by athletes.

Study Director Professor Nicholas Brood said that with their experience the specialists wanted to prove the existence of worthy alternatives to commercial sports nutrition. And that carbohydrates can be found in whole food sources too.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Margarita on fat. Why pizza is becoming a part of sports nutrition

Proving that flour is not always harmful.

Potatoes help restore muscle energy after exercise

Another fresh a study from the University of Montana has been published by the authoritative scientific portal European Journal of Applied Physiology. Now the test involved eight men and the same number of women. They had to ride a bike for an hour and a half, then rest and receive restorative nutrition, and finally consolidate everything with a 20-kilometer race against the clock.

At the end of the experiment, experts took a blood test from the participants and performed a muscle biopsy. The results showed that the muscles of all athletes replenished glycogen stores after exercise with the same success with both potato-based foods and sports supplements.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Photo:istockphoto.com

Brent Ruby , one of the study authors, said that endurance athletes often talk about the rigor of their diet. But now they can diversify their diet by looking at other carbohydrate foods.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Q&A: Why do runners eat pasta on the eve of a race?

We tell you what pasta is, why and where to find it.

Expert opinion: how to explain the research results?

Comparison of potatoes with special sports nutrition many are probably surprised. Therefore, in order to understand in detail the results of two scientific experiments, we talked with a sports doctor Ibraim Chibichev .

Ibraim: Of course, quite ordinary products can partially replace sports food, which entered the market in order to quickly and affordably meet the demand. But again, this is marketing, which requires a certain unloading. If we plunge into the composition of gels and natural products, then to a greater extent, of course, both carbohydrates are present. They are necessary not in order to restore muscles after intense exertion, but in order to replenish the energy costs that occur in cyclic sports. Accordingly, the muscles will be restored due to the protein component. The second study is about replenishing muscle glycogen. It is an energy resource that allows a muscle to work for a period of time. This is just a derivative of the carbohydrate component. And glycogen is synthesized in our liver, for this we need a source of carbohydrates. So there can be no talk of the restoration of damaged fibers, namely myoglobin itself - this happens only at the expense of protein. And resources of any carbohydrate nature are compensated for by the energy of the muscle.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

Photo: istockphoto.com

There are two types of athletes in cyclic sports. The former use sports supplements in view of the fact that it is fast, convenient and their bioavailability is quite good. And the second type of people are athletes who prefer balanced foods. For example, dried fruits or fruits, which in composition can be either the same or similar to a sports diet. Potatoes are rich in starch - they are high in carbohydrates. And this also includes B vitamins, which are also a kind of antioxidants. If we take gels, then they mainly contain carbohydrates, vitamin C (ascorbic acid) and some additives so that absorption begins directly in the oral cavity and there is a high bioavailability. Therefore, it is possible to compare two ingredients, two substrates for nutrition. Both in terms of the level and quality of bioavailability, gels will be slightly higher than potatoes: they are simply more convenient in terms of nutrition. Can one replace the other? Definitely yes. Here you just need to take into account the composition and see which product will show the highestefficiency. Therefore, carbohydrate loading can be done with just about anything. Potatoes are well suited for this function.

I have a fairly large number of patients who dislike sports nutrition not for commercial reasons, but for taste criteria. Or it does not suit them in terms of the load on the digestive tract, but someone just wants to chew. In the end, the era of sports nutrition came not so long ago, it is still more of a commercial nature, promoted by all kinds of additives. And some manage to contaminate sports nutrition with illegal drugs. Against this background, a large number of scandals arise. Therefore, athletes are wary of these nuances and use habitual recovery. A few decades ago, the same Olympic Games were held at a fairly high level. And athletes from cyclic sports calmly carried out recovery only thanks to natural food.

Studies have shown that potatoes can replace sports nutrition

7 main mistakes of those who decided to switch to a healthy lifestyle

It doesn't work out quickly and painlessly. What are you doing wrong?

Dr McDougall potato diet talk at the Advanced Study Weekend

Previous Post Unmatched flexibility. Gymnast Soldatova improves stretching even in quarantine
Next Post How to make dalgona coffee to make sure it's popular for a reason