رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

مثل جوردان في ملعب كرة السلة ورونالدو في كرة القدم العالمية ، فإن ترافيس رايس لا يعلى عليه على المنحدر. ترافيس هي أسطورة حية في التزلج على الجليد. في عالم مثالي ، يجب أن يكون كل شيء على هذا النحو: تلتقط لوحًا على الجليد ، ويضرب رأسك تلقائيًا إعلان تشويقي لأحد أفلام رايس. أربع ميداليات X-Games ، أول فلين مزدوج في مسابقة ، أول مزدوج في Chads Gap ، جائزة في كل جولة TTR الدولية للتزلج على الجليد من فئة 6 نجوم ، الأفلام التي أحدثت ثورة في طريقة تفكيرنا في التزلج على الجليد كثقافة - هذا ليس كل شيء. قائمة مزاياه.

رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

الصورة: Artem Vindrievsky

في إحدى مقابلاته على السؤال "ما هو الفرق الرئيسي بينه وبين الفارس الشهير شون وايت؟" أجاب ترافيس رايس بابتسامة ، "يريد شون أن يصبح نجم موسيقى الروك ، وأريد فقط أن أطلق لحية وأستمتع بالطبيعة". هذا هو رايس كله ، عظمته تكمن في البساطة ، ولا تكمن أسطوريته في الألقاب والجوائز ، بل في القدرة على العيش في وئام مع الطبيعة ، والشعور بأنها لا مثيل لها ، سواء كانت الجبال المغطاة بالثلوج أو تلال كامتشاتكا.

هذا الخريف ، زار ترافيس وفريقه موسكو مرة أخرى لحضور عرض أول مرة. منذ عام مضى ، قدم ترافيس رايس مع كويك سيلفر بنجاح الفيلم الرائد "المرحلة الرابعة". كان الإصدار الذي طال انتظاره هذا العام هو فيلم "Depth Perception". عشية العروض المفتوحة التي أقيمت في دار السينما ، تمكنا من مقابلة ترافيس والتحدث معه لفهم عمق وملمس الفيلم الجديد ، الذي تم تصويره في غابات كولومبيا البريطانية ، دون أن يمسها الإنسان.

لكي تشعر بذلك. جو لا يقل عني ، في المقابلة سيكون هناك هوامش صغيرة ، اقتباسات من فيلم "Depth Perception" ، والتي تتناسب عضوياً مع المادة.

هل سمعت من قبل عن الرجل اسمه ترافيس رايس؟ تقول الشائعات إنه ركب على كويكب محترق في مجرة ​​درب التبانة وهبط على هذا الكوكب. احترامه لأسرار الطبيعة عميق جدًا لدرجة أن الحيوانات صامتة في حضوره.

- ترافيس ، مرحبًا! في العام الماضي ، في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، أتيت إلى روسيا مع العرض الأول للمرحلة الرابعة. سنة واحدة = فيلم واحد. ألا تعتقد أن هذا أصبح تقليدًا جيدًا؟
- سؤال جيد ... كان هناك استراحة طويلة قبل هذين العرضين الأول والثاني. لكي نكون صادقين ، ليس لدينا الآن أي خطط تصوير للعام المقبل ، لكن من الممكن أن تظهر بالتأكيد. جاءت فكرة تصوير "Depth Perception" العام الماضي في نفس الوقت تقريبًا. لذلك ما زلنا ننتظر الشتاء ، وربما في المستقبل القريب ، إذا ظهر الإلهام ، سيكون من الممكن صنع فيلم فني آخر ، ولكن صادق.

رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

صورة ثابتة من المرحلة الرابعة

الصورة: redbullcontentpool.com

- ما الذي يجعل" إدراك العمق "مختلفًا حول "المرحلة الرابعة"؟
- في "إدراك العمق" نركزالانتقال إلى مكان واحد ، لأنهم أرادوا الكشف عنه بعمق قدر الإمكان. أظهر هذا المكان من خلال تكافل العلاقات الحقيقية بالداخل ، وانقل الجوهر الكوني الكامل لأصل الأشياء ، وألوان الغابة ، والخصائص الجيولوجية الفريدة لهذه المنطقة.

- اسم الفيلم السابق مستوحى من نظرية عالم الفيزياء الحيوية جيمي بولوك ، ولكن ماذا عن المسميات الوظيفية الجديدة؟ كيف حدث ذلك؟
- اسم الفيلم الجديد "Depth Perception" باللغة الإنجليزية يعني القدرة على رؤية أعمق وإدراك العمق ، إنه مثل النظر إلى الأشياء العادية من خلال منظار. كما تعلم ، يحدث أن ترى بعض الأشياء عن قرب لأول مرة: تحاول معرفة سبب وجودها هنا ، وتسميها. في الفيلم ، أردنا أن نفهم جوهر الأشياء ، وأن نفهم ما كان يحدث هنا ، في هذا المجال ، منذ سنوات عديدة ، لإنشاء صلة بين الطبيعة والتاريخ والإنسان.

- كم من الوقت يستغرق التصوير والإنتاج فيلم؟
- من أجل إنتاج فيلم ، نحتاج إلى تخصيص شهرين لاستكشاف المكان الذي سنذهب إليه. بعد ذلك بدأنا التصوير ولم يستمر سوى ستة أسابيع. ثم تأتي أصعب فترة: التحرير والإنتاج وكل ذلك.

- ما هي أصعب فترة بالنسبة لك خلال فترة التصوير؟
- أولاً ، التفكير في لوجستيات كيفية كل اليوم لنقل الجميع إلى الطابق العلوي والعودة بطريقة آمنة. في الوقت نفسه ، يجب أن تأخذ معك جميع المعدات الضرورية والأشياء التي قد نحتاجها في الغابة. ولكن ربما يكون الأمر الأكثر صعوبة هو ابتكار فكرة ووضعها في النهاية وتنفيذها مع الفريق. إنها ليست طريقة سهلة لإنشاء مشروع معًا. بعد كل شيء ، الفيلم ليس مجرد تصوير وفكرة ، إنه أيضًا رسوم متحركة وتعليق صوتي وتحرير صحيح وموسيقى. من المهم ألا تفقد الفكرة ، ولا تحيد عن الفكرة الأصلية.

رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

صورة ثابتة من الفيلم تصور العمق

الصورة: خدمة الصحافة Quiksilver

- أخبرنا عن تميّز الموقع الذي تم فيه تصوير الفيلم الجديد.
- تم تصوير الفيلم في المنطقة جالينا في كولومبيا البريطانية. هذا المكان بعيد جدًا في الجبال ومن الصعب حقًا العثور عليه. لا يمكنك الوصول إلى هناك بالسيارة أو التسلق سيرًا على الأقدام ، ولا يمكنك الوصول إلى هناك إلا بطائرة هليكوبتر. ذهبنا إلى هناك لأن المنطقة بها ارتياح غير عادي للغاية ، وتحيط بها غابة قديمة. لم يقطع الإنسان هذه الغابة أبدًا ، ولم تمسها الحرائق أو الكوارث الأخرى. كان من الرائع جدًا الركوب حول الأشجار التي يبلغ عمرها 800 عام تقريبًا. أنت بحاجة للذهاب إلى هناك لتشعر بمدى روعة الطبيعة النقية البكر. هذا مكان قوة.

تبدأ هذه القصة في مكان يشبه الحكاية الخيالية. أنا لا أمزح ، ربما كانت الجنيات تعيش في هذه الغابات. هذا المكان يسمى Galena ...
رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

بريان فوكس. تصور عمق التصوير

صورة: Quiksilver Press Service

- كيف تستكشف الجبال والتلال عادةً ، وأين يجب عليك الركوب أثناء التصوير؟ ما المدة التي تستغرقها عادةً وكم من الوقت تستغرق مهم من حيث المبدأ؟
- لقد كنت أعتني بالمكان الذي صورناه هذا العام لمدة ثلاث أو أربع سنوات تقريبًا. وأخيرًا تزامنت النجوم ، وحصلنا على إذن بالركوب في هذا المكان أحيانًا يستغرق البحث سنوات عديدة ، فأنت تخطط لفترة طويلة جدًا ، وفي فصل الشتاء لا يوجد ثلوج كافية أو يكون الجو عاصفًا جدًا. وأحيانًا يحدث العكس بسرعة كبيرة - تقترب من الزاوية وتدرك أن هذا المكان مثالي. ثم المنحدر وبدء القيادة ، ثم تقول في العرض الأول "أوه ، لقد كان الأمر سهلاً للغاية!" ( يبتسم ).

- كم عدد الأشخاص في فريقك؟
- الشخصيات الرئيسية في هذا الفيلم هم برايان فوكس وأوستن سويتين وروبن فان جين بالإضافة إلى من تراه على الشاشة ، هناك عادة ما يقرب من ثمانية أشخاص وراء الكواليس.

هذا ليس مجرد فيلم ، هذه قصة عن أربعة رجال: موهبة شابة ، ومحارب قديم ، وجمال والمزيد شخص واحد.

- ما هي خطوتك الأولى قبل البدء في إنتاج فيلم ، والبدء في تنظيم رحلة؟ كيف تبدأ عادةً؟
- الخطوة الأولى هي الخطوة المهمة التالية هي العثور على الأشخاص الذين يؤمنون بهذه الفكرة ، وأنت تعلم أن شركة Quksilver تدعمنا ، وهذا دعم مهم للغاية بالنسبة لي ، لأن مثل هذا التصوير يمثل ميزانية منخفضة جدًا في الإنتاج. أتخيل ما سنفعله بدونهم ، لذلك قبل التخطيط للرحلات ، أضع كل أفكاري على الورق ، وأجد أشخاصًا يمكن أن يلهموا هذه القصة وأقول لهم "ثقوا بنا ، من فضلكم ، ثقوا في مشروعنا. لدينا فكرة رائعة ونحن مستعدون لتحقيقها! " ( يضحك ).

رؤية أعمق: ترافيس رايس يعيد تعريف التزلج على الجليد

ترافيس رايس

الصورة: Quiksilver Press Service

- هل لديك أنت وفريقك أي خطط للذهاب إلى الجبال الروسية في المستقبل القريب؟

- أثناء تصوير الفيلم الأخير ، قضينا بعض الوقت في كامتشاتكا ، كانت جميلة جدًا هناك. المكان التالي سيكون على الأرجح سوتشي. لن أخمن ، روسيا بلد كبير جدًا ، وهناك العديد من الأماكن المثيرة للاهتمام.

- ما هي أكثر الأماكن التي تحب التزلج فيها بنفسك؟
- بالنسبة لي ، المكان ليس مهمًا جدًا ، الشيء الرئيسي هو لظروف الطقس الجيدة ومجموعة من الأصدقاء. في العام الماضي ، كان المكان المفضل لدي للتزلج هو أي مكان تراه في الفيلم في كولومبيا البريطانية.

- إذا كان بإمكانك أن تطلب من أحد المخرجين العظماء مساعدتك في التصوير ، فمن سيفعل هل اخترت؟
- أعتقد أنه سيكون ويس أندرسن. لقد ألهمنا عمله عندما أنشأنا "Depth Perception".

- ما رأيك في مستقبل أفلام الرياضة المتطرفة؟ ماذا سيكون؟
- لست متأكدًا تمامًا بخصوصه (يبتسم) . بعد كل شيء ، كل الرياضات البديلة هي تجربة ثابتة ، لا توجد قواعد واضحة ، لكن هناك الكثير من الرجال الموهوبين. والأهم ، إذا كنت تحب فيلمًا ، فأنا أحثك شرائه. لأنه على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية ، لم يعتاد الناس تمامًا على الدفع. نجد ما نريده على الإنترنت ، بالطبع مجانًا ، قم بتنزيله واستمتع به. إنه خطأ ، إذا كنت تحب مشروعًا أو أغنية ، ادعم المؤلف أو المؤدي ، أنفق 10 دولارات ، ولكن أظهر أنك تؤمن به. أعتقد أنه سيساعد كثيرًا في التطور الشديد.

إذا بحثت لفترة كافية ، فمن يعرف ماذا ربما ستصادف إحدى هذه العجائب.

- الأفلام رائعة ، لكن هل لدى ترافيس رايس كتاب مفضل؟ أوصي بشيء لقراءته.
- أوصي بكتاب "دورة في المعجزات".

المنشور السابق التزلج على الجليد بالتفصيل. أساسيات تصوير الحركة
القادم بوست الكسندرا شيفتشينكو: قفزة من الجمباز إلى الباركور

Roadless Diaries: Travis Rice

Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Like Jordan on the basketball field, Ronaldo in world football, Travis Rice is second to none on the slope. Travis is a living legend in snowboarding. In an ideal world, everything should be like this: you pick up a snowboard, and a teaser for one of Rice's films automatically hits your head. Four X-Games medals, the first double cork in a competition, the first double at the Chads Gap, a prize in every 6-star TTR International Snowboarding Tour, films that have revolutionized the way we think about snowboarding as a culture - that's not all. list of his merits.

Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Photo: Artem Vindrievsky

In one of his interviews on the question "What is his main difference from the equally famous rider Sean White?" Travis Rice replied with a smile, "Sean wants to be a rock star, and I just want to grow a beard and have fun in nature." This is the whole of Rice, his greatness lies in simplicity, his legendaryness lies not in titles and awards, but in the ability to live in harmony with nature, to feel it like no one else, whether it be snow-capped mountains or hills of Kamchatka.

This fall, Travis and his team visited Moscow again for another premiere. A year ago, together with Quiksilver, Travis Rice successfully presented the blockbuster "The Fourth Phase". This year's equally long-awaited release was the film “Depth Perception”. On the eve of the open screenings that took place at the House of Cinema, we managed to meet and talk with Travis in order to understand the depth and texture of the new film, filmed in the virgin, untouched by man, forests of British Columbia.

In order for you to feel atmosphere no less than me, in the interview there will be small footnotes, quotes from the film ”Depth Perception”, which organically fit into the material.

Have you ever heard of the guy named Travis Rice? Rumor has it that he surfed a burning asteroid in the Milky Way and landed on this planet. His reverence for the secrets of nature is so deep that even animals are silent in his presence.

- Travis, hello! Last year, at about the same time, you came to Russia with the premiere of The Fourth Phase. One year = one film. Don't you think this is becoming a good tradition?
- Good question ... there was a long break before these two premieres. To be honest, now we do not have any filming plans for next year, but they can definitely arise. The idea to shoot "Depth Perception" last year came about around the same time. So we continue to wait for winter, and maybe in the near future, if inspiration appears, it will be possible to shoot another artistic, but honest film.

Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Still from The Fourth Phase

Photo: redbullcontentpool.com

- What makes“ Depth Perception ”different on “The Fourth Phase”?
- In “Depth Perception” we focusgo to one location, because they wanted to reveal it as deeply as possible. Show this place through the symbiosis of real relationships inside, convey the whole cosmic essence of the origin of things, the colors of the forest, the unique geological features of this area.

- The name of the previous film was inspired by the theory of biophysicist Jamie Pollock, but what about new job titles? How did it come about?
- The very title of the new film “Depth Perception” in English means the ability to see deeper, perceive depth, it's like looking at ordinary things through binoculars. You know, it happens that you see some things up close for the first time: you try to figure out why they are here, you give them a name. In the film, we wanted to understand the essence of things, to understand what was happening here, in this area, many years ago, to establish a connection between nature, history and man.

- How much time filming and production take film?
- In order to produce a film, we need to set aside a couple of months to research the place where we will go. After that we start filming, which only lasts six weeks. Then comes the most difficult period: editing, production and all that.

- What was the most difficult for you during the filming period?
- The first is to think over the logistics of how each day to transport everyone upstairs and return back in a safe way. At the same time, you need to take with you all the necessary equipment and just things that we may need in the forest. But, perhaps, the even more difficult thing is to come up with an idea and bring it to the end, to implement it with the team. It's not an easy way to create a project together. After all, a film is not only a shooting and an idea, it is also motion graphics, voiceover, correct editing, music. It is important not to lose the idea, not to deviate from the original idea.

Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Still from the movie Depth Perception

Photo: Quiksilver press service

- Tell us about the uniqueness of the location where the new film was filmed.
- The film was filmed in the area Galena in British Columbia. This place is very far in the mountains and is really hard to find. You cannot get there by car or climb on foot, you can only get there by helicopter. We went there because the area has a very unusual relief, surrounded by an ancient forest. This forest has never been cut down by man, it has not been touched by fires or other cataclysms. It was very cool to ride around the trees, which are almost 800 years old. You need to go there to feel how pure untouched nature is magnificent. This is a place of power.

This story begins in a place that looks like a fairy tale. I'm not kidding, maybe fairies used to live in these forests. This place is called Galena ...
Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Brian Fox. Filming Depth Perception

Photo: Quiksilver Press Service

- How do you usually explore mountains and hills, where do you have to ride during filming? How long does it usually take and how long is it important in principle?
- I looked after the place where we filmed this year for about three or four years. And finally the stars coincided, and we got permission to ride in this place Sometimes the search takes many years, you plan for a very long time, one winter there is not enough snow or it gets too windy. And sometimes the opposite happens very quickly - you go around the corner and realize that this place is perfect. then the slope and you just start driving, and then you say at the premiere "Oh, it was so easy!" ( smiles ).

- How many people are on your team?
- The main characters of this film are Brian Fox, Austin Sweetin and Robin Van Jin In addition to those you see on the screen, there are usually about eight people behind the scenes.

This is not just a film, this is a story about four guys: a young talent, a veteran, a beauty and more one guy.

- What is your first step before starting production of a film, starting to organize a trip? How does it usually start?
- The first step is to The next important step is to find people who believe in this idea. You know that Quksilver supports us, and for me this is incredibly important support, since such filming is very low budget in production. I imagine what we would do without them, so before planning trips, I put all my thoughts on paper, find people who can be inspired by this story. and I tell them “Trust in us, please trust in our project. We have a cool idea and we are ready to make it! ” ( laughs ).

Seeing Deeper: Travis Rice Redefines Snowboarding

Travis Rice

Photo: Quiksilver Press Service

- Do you and your team have any plans to go to the Russian mountains in the near future?

- During the filming of the last film, we spent some time in Kamchatka, it was very beautiful there. The next place will most likely be Sochi. I will not guess, Russia is a very big country, there are many interesting places.

- Where do you yourself like to ride the most?
- For me, the place is not so important, the main thing is to have good weather conditions and a group of friends. Last year, my favorite place to skate was whichever spot you see in the movie in British Columbia.

- If you could ask one of the great directors to help you with filming, who would did you choose?
- I think it would be Wes Andersen. We were inspired by his work when we created “Depth Perception”.

- What do you think about the future of extreme sports movies? What will it be?
- I'm not very sure regarding him (smiles) . After all, all alternative sports are a constant experiment, there are no clear rules, but at the same time there are a lot of talented guys. Most importantly, if you like a movie, I urge you buy it. Because over the past 20 years people have completely disaccustomed to pay. We find what we want on the Internet, of course for free, download and enjoy. It's wrong, if you like a project or a song, support the author or performer, spend $ 10, but show that you believe in it. I think it would help the extreme development a lot.

If you search long enough, who knows what maybe you will meet one of these wonders.

- Movies are great, but does Travis Rice have a favorite book? Recommend something to read.
- I would recommend the book “A course in a miracles”.

The Fourth Phase: Eric Jackson and Travis Rice Ride a Natural Arch in Alaska

Previous Post Snowboarding in detail. Action photography basics
Next Post Alexandra Shevchenko: a jump from gymnastics to parkour