سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

قبل عشر سنوات ، تم التعامل مع التزلج على الألواح بشكل حصري على أنه أسلوب الشارع وكان من المتوقع أن ينتج عنه عواقب سلبية: الإصابات ، والصلات مع الشركات السيئة ، والموقف التافه تجاه الحياة. مع مرور الوقت ، تغيرت وجهة نظر هذه الرياضة. أصبح أكثر شهرة وحرية وانتقل حتى إلى المستوى الأولمبي.

المتزلج من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، كان سيباستيان ووكر واثقًا على اللوح منذ 18 عامًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، كان قادرًا على رؤية تناسخ مذهل لرياضته المفضلة. بعد كل شيء ، عندما أخذ سيبو في سن 13 عامًا لوح التزلج لأول مرة ، كان والديه يعارضان هواية ابنهما الجديدة. والآن يؤدي Walker على مستوى احترافي ، ويظهر أسلوبًا غير عادي للركوب الجامح ونهجًا غير قياسي في اختيار العقبات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعلم سيباستيان التزلج على الألواح للأطفال ويرسم اللوحات لهم.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

الصورة: Polina Inozemtseva ، بطولة

تمكنا من مقابلة الرياضي عشية الحدث الكبير بطولة التزلج على الجليد في موسكو 2019 ، الذي أقيم في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي. تحدثنا مع سيباستيان عن مسيرته الرياضية وإبداعه ومدى أهمية الاستمرار في تحقيق أحلامك.

- سيبو ، في سن 13 عامًا ، بدأت التزلج لأول مرة. أخبرنا ، هل سبق لك أن لعبت أي رياضة من قبل؟

- نعم ، لقد جربت جميع الألعاب الرياضية تقريبًا. لدي شقيقان أكبر سنًا ، وقد لعبنا معهم كرة القدم وكرة السلة والتنس ... كما فعلت الكثير في المدرسة. ولكن عندما حاولت التزلج على الألواح ، أحببته أكثر من أي شيء آخر. لذلك كنت مدمن مخدرات. في الواقع ، في الرياضات الأخرى ، لم أحب حقًا وجود المنافسة ، واتضح أن التزلج على الألواح أكثر حرية وإبداعًا.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

نحن نأخذ إنه في الشوارع. Skateboard Pro و Newbie

7 أشياء يجب معرفتها قبل الدخول إلى لوح التزلج.

- متى عرفت ما هو التزلج - هذا ما تكمن فيه الروح؟ في أي مرحلة قررت القيام بذلك بشكل احترافي؟

- كان عمري حوالي 16 إلى 17 عامًا عندما أدركت أن التزلج على الألواح هو شيء أنا متحمس له حقًا. لكنني لم أقرر أبدًا القيام بذلك بشكل احترافي - لقد حاولت للتو أن أصبح محترفًا. في السابق ، بدا هذا الهدف بمثابة حلم كبير بالنسبة لي ، لكنني أدرك الآن أنه يستحق كل هذا الجهد. فقط لا تستسلم!

- على حد علمنا ، كان والداك يعارضان التزلج على الألواح. كيف تمكنت من إيجاد حل وسط معهم؟

- منذ 15 عامًا ، كان التزلج على الألواح أقل شعبية وأقل قبولًا من قبل المجتمع. كانت هذه الرياضة أكثر ارتباطًا بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات ... كان الشغف بالنسبة لهم أشبه بعمل تمرد. لكن والديّ رأيا أنني أستمتع حقًا بالتزلج. لذا ، إذا قمت بعمل جيد في المدرسة وحصلت على درجات عالية ، فسيسمحون لي بالتدريب. لم أكن أريد أن أفقد هوايتي ، لذلك قمت بعمل رائع.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

صورة: Polina Inozemtseva ، البطولة

بمرور الوقت ، أدرك والداي أنني لست في مشكلة. بالنسبة لي ، كان التزلج نشاطًا إبداعيًا ، ولحظة إيجابية للغاية في الحياة. لقد خرجت للتو مع أصدقائي ، وتزلقت وصورت مقاطع فيديو للرسومات المحلية - لم يكن هناك أي تمرد في ذلك. ثم آمن والداي بي وسمحا لحلمي أن يتحقق. كما تعلم ، إذا كان لديك حلم حقًا ، فسيُسمح لك بتحقيقه!

- أنت الآن متسابق في Krooked و Mob و Indy و Bones Swiss - هذا بالتأكيد مستوى عالٍ! ما هو الفريق الأول الذي انضممت إليه؟

- كان يُطلق عليه اسم XL Real World وكان يقع في مسقط رأسي فقط. كان هذا هو الراعي الأول والفريق الذي صنعت معه محتوى فيديو.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

توني هوك. ماذا حدث لنجم التزلج الرئيسي في التسعينيات؟

لقد كان رائعًا لدرجة أنه تم تسمية لعبة باسمه. الآن يبلغ من العمر 51 عامًا ، ولا يزال في حالة جيدة.

- لقد ذهبت إلى المسابقات عدة مرات ونتيجة لذلك اشتهرت بأسلوبك غير القياسي واختيارك للعقبات. هل كانت ميزة مخططة أم حدثت من تلقاء نفسها؟

- لقد حدث ذلك للتو. أحب الركوب كثيرًا لدرجة أنني أرى الجوانب الإبداعية والتفرد لكل متسابق في هذه العملية. لا يحتوي التزلج على الكثير من القواعد أو الهياكل على الإطلاق. لذلك ، أستمتع وأغتنم الفرصة لأكون أكثر إبداعًا. ربما أرى العقبات مختلفة قليلاً عن أي شخص آخر. لكن يبدو لي أنني لم أكن متسابقًا كثيرًا. لذلك في كل مرة أتحدى نفسي وأحاول أن أنجح.

- اذكر ثلاث كلمات يمكن أن تلخص أسلوبك في التزلج.

- أنا أود أن أطلق عليه اسمًا حرًا ومبدعًا ومتوحشًا.

- ربما يكون لكل رياضي هدف يعمل من أجله. ما رأيك في ذلك؟

- كان هدفي في البداية هو أن أصبح متزلجًا محترفًا. استغرق وقت طويل. كما تعلم ، عشت في شاحنة ونمت على الأريكة ، وأحيانًا كنت أنام على الأرائك أو حتى على الأرض. يعد إجراء الاتصالات والعثور على الرعاة والبدء في العمل تحديًا يتطلب عملاً هائلاً ونوعًا من التضحية.

الآن ، بصفتي محترفًا ، أريد أن أحاول إحداث تأثير جيد على الأطفال وتعليمهم كيفية الركوب. ولهذه الغاية ، ما زلت أعرض رياضة التزلج في صورة إيجابية - كما هي الآن. يحتاج العديد من الأطفال إلى منفذ إبداعي وهذه الرياضة مثالية لذلك.

هدفي الرئيسي الآن هو البقاء على اتصال مع الشباب وإحداث تأثير إيجابي. لأنني عندما كنت طفلاً ، نظرت إلى المحترفين وآمل أن أتعلم يومًا ما القيام بما يفعلونه.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

صورة: Polina Inozemtseva ، البطولة

- هل مررت أوقات أردت فيها التوقف عن التزلج على الألواح؟

- لا. بعد هذا الصراع الطويل ، كان كذلكأدنى شعور يمكن أن أشعر به. أعلم أنني لن أترك رياضتي أبدًا. لمجرد أنه يعطيني نفس القدر من المشاعر كما يفعل أي شيء آخر.

- لذلك لم تشك حتى بعد الهزائم الكبيرة؟

- بالنسبة لي لا يتعلق الأمر بالفوز أو الخسارة ، بل يتعلق بالبقاء بصحة جيدة والوقوف على اللوح. عندما أنزل في الشارع على لوح تزلج ، أشعر بنشوة وحرية ونوع من الكهرباء ، كما تعلم؟ أمارس التزلج منذ فترة طويلة لدرجة أنني أشعر براحة أكبر في ركوب لوح التزلج بدلاً من المشي.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

طباعة شديدة البرودة ... Collaboration Element و National Geographic

بلوزات وقمصان وألواح ذات لقطات فريدة للحياة البرية. ستخصص نسبة من المبيعات لحماية البيئة.

- ما هو برأيك أهم شيء في التزلج؟ لوحة عالية الجودة ، أو الأسلوب الصحيح ، أو الدافع ، أو ربما بعض التهور؟

- أعتقد أن أهم شيء هو تشجيع الأطفال على التزلج للسبب الصحيح. أي تركيز انتباههم ليس دائمًا على كونهم الأفضل أو الرابحين ، ولكن على حب التواصل مع الأصدقاء. حتى يتمكنوا من دعم بعضهم البعض ، أو صقل الحيل ، أو القتال أو تصوير مقاطع فيديو تلهم الآخرين.

- هناك العديد من الدراجين المحترفين في روسيا ، ولكن هناك أيضًا صورة نمطية مفادها أن التزلج على الألواح ليس ترفيهًا جادًا المراهقين. كيف يُنظر إلى التزلج على الألواح في الولايات المتحدة؟

- أنا متأكد من أن الموقف قد تغير كثيرًا خلال السنوات الخمس إلى العشر الماضية ، ويستمر في التغير. أعيش في كاليفورنيا وأعلم أنه لا يزال هناك دلالة سلبية على التزلج على الألواح في بعض الأماكن الأخرى. لكن بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، فهو يتمتع بشعبية كبيرة الآن. أعطي دروسًا للأطفال وأدرك أنهم ربما يستمتعون بالتزلج لنفس السبب الذي أفعله. ليس بسبب المنافسة ، ولكن بسبب الإبداع والقدرة على التعبير عن نفسك بشكل فردي. لا يوجد نهج صحيح أو خاطئ.

- لأول مرة ، ستقام مسابقة للتزلج على الألواح في طوكيو كجزء من دورة الألعاب الأولمبية الصيفية لعام 2020. ما هو شعورك حيال وصول رياضتك إلى المستوى الأولمبي؟

- هذا سؤال جيد حقًا. لقد كنت أتزلج لمدة 18 عامًا ويمكنني أن أرى كيف تحول التزلج من كونه غير مرغوب فيه وغير لطيف إلى رياضة رئيسية. أعتقد أن هناك إيجابيات وسلبيات للوصول إلى المستوى الأولمبي ، لكنني معتاد على النظر إلى كل شيء من الجانب الإيجابي. آمل أن يشجع هذا الأطفال من جميع أنحاء العالم على اختيار لوح تزلج لأول مرة ، ومساعدة الناس في الحفاظ على حدائق التزلج المحلية ، وتشجيعهم على بناء حدائق جديدة ، وإظهار أن التزلج على الألواح أمر إيجابي بشكل عام. لكن ما زلت أراه بشكل مختلف قليلاً. أحب التصوير والعمل في الشوارع ، وليس عليك أن تكون على منصة التتويج لذلك.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

الصورة: Polina Inozemtseva ، Championship

- أي أنك لست ررهل تخطط للمشاركة في الأولمبياد؟

- لا ، أنا لست في مجال الأعمال. لم أشارك في الكثير من المسابقات على الإطلاق ، لأنني أفضل صنع المحتوى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أعتقد أنه أقدم قليلاً من منتصف عمر الرياضيين الأولمبيين. من المحتمل أن منظمي المسابقة يبحثون عن رياضيين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 28 عامًا ، وأنا بالفعل 31.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

10 سنوات في العمل. إيفجيني إيفانوف: الفارس القديم هو متسابق جيد

حول أول لوح تزلج مصنوع من الخشب الرقائقي ، وهو عربة أطفال منذ عقد من الزمان والانهيارات الثلجية على المنحدر.

- لنبتعد عن موضوع التزلج ، فلنتحدث عن الإبداع. أنت رائع في رسم الجرافيتي. هل سبق لك أن انخرطت بجدية في الرسم أم أنها هواية لا تتجاوز الشوارع؟

- أرسم على القماش أو على الجلود على سطح السفينة أكثر مما أرسمه حقًا في فن الشارع. لكنني أرسم كثيرًا على ألواح التزلج ، حتى أن لدي صفحة فنية على Instagram بها صور لعملي. منذ سبع سنوات ، كنت أرسم لوحات للأطفال وأتواصل معهم بهذه الطريقة. لكني لا أحب الرسم في الشوارع. هوايتي أشبه بالفن الذي أقوم به في المنزل.

عندما التقينا بسيباستيان ، رسم دافعًا صغيرًا بالرسم على الصفحة الأولى من كراسة الرسم. وقررت تقديمه لقرائنا. شارك في الرسم في مجموعتنا على فكونتاكتي واحصل على هدية من البطولة!

- كيف تحصل على أفكار لرسومات جديدة؟

- تأتي العديد من الأفكار من التزلج على الألواح لكن في الغالب أنا حرة. في أغلب الأحيان ، أبدأ الرسم دون أي أفكار معينة ، وقد يقول البعض ، دع الأفكار تحدث لي.

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

الصورة: Polina Inozemtseva ، البطولة

- ما النصائح الثلاث التي تقدمها للمبتدئين الذين يلتقطون الألواح لأول مرة ويريدون القيام بنفس الحيل الرائعة مثل المحترفين الحقيقيين؟

- لا تكن جادًا واركب من أجل المتعة ، واستمتع! حاول أن تتعلم حيلة جديدة في كل مرة تخطو فيها على السبورة. وبالطبع ، حاول أن تعتني بجسمك: على سبيل المثال ، اسحب جسمك وقم بالإحماء حتى لا يؤلمك لاحقًا. لأننا نعلم جميعًا أن الإصابات سيئة!

سيبو والكر: لطالما ارتبط التزلج على الألواح بالمنبوذين والمخدرات والحفلات

ديفيد غازيف: التزلج على الألواح أكثر من مجرد رياضة

يشرح متسابق adidas Skateboarding كيفية بدء التزلج بدون حديقة تزلج ومدرب ولوح باهظ الثمن.

المنشور السابق المرونة: الغش النباتية بقائمة اللحوم
القادم بوست نلتقي الشتاء بنشاط. أهم الأحداث الرياضية لهذا الشهر

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Ten years ago, skateboarding was treated exclusively as a street style and expected negative consequences from it: injuries, connections with bad companies, a frivolous attitude towards life. Over time, the view of this sport has changed. He became more popular, free and even moved to the Olympic level.

Skateboarder from the USA Sebastian Walker has been confidently standing on the board for 18 years. During this time, he was able to see an amazing reincarnation of his favorite sport. After all, when Sebo at the age of 13 first took up a skateboard, his parents were against their son's new hobby. And now Walker performs at a professional level, shows an unusually wild riding style and a non-standard approach to the choice of obstacles. In addition, Sebastian teaches skateboarding to children and paints boards for them.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

We were able to meet with the athlete on the eve of the large-scale event Moscow Skateboarding Open 2019 , which took place last weekend. We talked with Sebastian about his sports career, creativity and how important it is to persist in pursuing your dreams.

- Sebo, at the age of 13 you first started skateboarding. Tell us, have you ever played any sports before?

- Yes, I have tried almost all sports. I have two older brothers and with them we played football, basketball, tennis ... I also did a lot at school. But when I tried skateboarding, I liked it a little more than everything else. So I was hooked. In fact, in other sports I didn't really like the presence of competition, and skateboarding turned out to be freer and more creative.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

We take it's on the streets. Skateboard Pro and Newbie

7 Things to Know Before Getting on a Skateboard.

- When did you know what skateboarding is - this is what the soul lies with? At what point did you decide to do it professionally?

- I was about 16-17 years old when I realized that skateboarding is something I'm really passionate about. But I never decided to do it professionally - I just tried to become a pro. Previously, this goal seemed like a big made-up dream to me, but now I understand that it was worth all the effort. Just don't give up!

- As far as we know, your parents were against skateboarding. How did you manage to find a compromise with them?

- 15 years ago, skateboarding was less popular and less accepted by society. This sport was more associated with outcasts, drugs, parties ... Passion for them was more like a rebellious act. But my parents saw that I really enjoy skating. So if I did well in school and got high marks, they would let me train. I didn't want to lose my hobby, so I did a great job.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

Over time, my parents realized that I was not in trouble. For me, skateboarding was a creative activity, an extremely positive moment in life. I just went out with friends, skated and filmed videos for local sketches - there was nothing rebellious about it. Then my parents believed in me and allowed my dream to come true. You know, if you really have a dream, you will be allowed to make it happen!

- Now you are a rider of Krooked, Mob, Indy and Bones Swiss - this is definitely a high level! What was the first team that you joined?

- It was called XL Real World and was located only in my hometown. This was my first sponsor and the team I made video content with.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Tony Hawk. What happened to the main skateboarding star of the 90s?

He was so cool that a game was named after him. Now he is 51, and he is still in shape.

- You went to competitions many times and as a result became famous for your non-standard style and choice of obstacles. Was it a planned feature or did it happen by itself?

- It just happened so. I love to ride so much that I see the creative aspects and uniqueness of each rider in the process. Skateboarding doesn't have too many rules or structure at all. Therefore, I enjoy and take the opportunity to be more creative. Perhaps I see obstacles a little differently than everyone else. But it seems to me that I have never been too much of a rider. Therefore, every time I challenge myself and try to succeed.

- Name three words that can summarize your style in skateboarding.

- I I would call him free, creative and wild.

- Probably, every athlete has a goal for which he works. How do you like it?

- Initially, my goal was to become a professional skateboarder. It took a long time. You know, I lived in a van and slept on the couch, sometimes I had to sleep on couches or even on the floor. Making connections, finding sponsors and getting started is a challenge that requires tremendous work and some kind of sacrifice.

Now, as a professional, I want to try to make a good impact on children and teach them how to ride. To this end, I continue to show skateboarding in a positive light - as it is now. Many kids need a creative outlet and this sport is perfect for that.

My main goal now is to stay connected with young people and make a positive impact. Because when I myself was a kid, I looked at professionals and hoped to someday learn to do what they do.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- Have there been times when you wanted to quit skateboarding?

- No. After such a long struggle, it wasthe lowest feeling I could experience. I know I will never quit my sport. Just because he gives me as much emotion as nothing else does.

- So you did not doubt even after big defeats?

- For me it's not about winning or losing, but about staying healthy and standing on your board. When I go down the street on a skateboard, I feel a sense of euphoria, freedom and a kind of electricity, you know? I've been skating for so long now that I feel more comfortable riding a skateboard than just walking.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Very wild print ... Collaboration Element and National Geographic

Sweatshirts, T-shirts and boards with unique wildlife shots. A percentage of the sales will go to protect the environment.

- What do you think is the most important thing in skateboarding? A quality board, the right technique, motivation, or perhaps some recklessness?

- I think the most important thing is to encourage kids to skate for the right reason. That is, focusing their attention not on always being the best or winning, but on loving to communicate with friends. So they can support each other, hone tricks, battle or shoot videos that will inspire other people.

- There are many professional riders in Russia, but there is also a stereotype that skateboarding is not serious entertainment for adolescents. How is skateboarding viewed in the US?

- I'm sure the attitude has changed a lot over the last 5-10 years, and it continues to change. I live in California and I know that there is still a negative connotation of skateboarding in some other places. But for the most part it is extremely popular now. I give lessons to children and I understand that they probably enjoy skating for the same reason that I do. Not because of competition, but because of creativity and the ability to express yourself individually. There is no right or wrong approach.

- For the first time, a skateboarding competition will be held in Tokyo as part of the 2020 Summer Olympics. How do you feel about your sport reaching the Olympic level?

- This is a really good question. I've been skating for 18 years and can see how skateboarding has gone from being unpopular and uncool to a mainstream sport. I think there are both pluses and minuses in reaching the Olympic level, but I'm used to looking at everything from the positive side. I hope this will encourage children from around the world to pick up a skateboard for the first time, help people preserve local skate parks, push them to build new ones, and show that skateboarding is generally a positive thing. But still, I see him a little differently. I love filming and working on the streets, and you don't have to be on the podium for that.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- That is, you are not plAre you planning to participate in the Olympics?

- No, I'm not in business. I haven't participated in a lot of competitions at all, as I prefer to make content. Plus, I think a bit older than the middle age of Olympic athletes. Probably, the organizers of the competition are looking for athletes from about 18 to 28 years old, and I am already 31.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

10 years in business. Evgeny Ivanov: an old rider is a good rider

About the first plywood snowboard, a gurney a decade ago and avalanches on the slope.

- Moving away from the topic of skateboarding, let's talk about creativity. You are great at drawing graffiti. Have you ever seriously engaged in painting or is it a hobby that does not go beyond the streets?

- I paint more on canvas or on skins for the deck than I really do street art. But I draw a lot on skateboards, I even have an art page on Instagram with photos of my work. For seven years I have been painting boards for children and communicating with them in this way. But I don't like painting in the streets. My hobby is more like the art I do at home.

When we met with Sebastian, he drew a small motivation drawing on the first page of the sketchbook. And I decided to present it to our readers. Take part in the drawing in our group on Vkontakte and get a gift from the Championship!

- How do you get ideas for new drawings?

- Many ideas come from skateboarding but mostly I freestyle. More often than not, I just start drawing without any particular thoughts and, one might say, let ideas happen to me.

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- What three tips do you give to beginners who pick up boards for the first time and want to do the same cool tricks like real pros?

- Never get too serious and ride for fun, have fun! Try to learn a new trick every time you step on the board. And, of course, try to take care of your body: for example, pull up and warm up so that it doesn't hurt later. Because we all know injuries suck!

Sebo Walker: Skateboarding has always been associated with outcasts, drugs and partying

David Gaziev: skateboarding is more than a sport

The adidas Skateboarding Rider explains how to start skating without a skate park, coach or expensive board.

Previous Post Flexitarianism: Cheating Vegetarianism with a Meat Menu
Next Post We meet winter actively. Top sports events of the month