Manson Mark - The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck [Full Self help Audiobook]

الآباء مخطئون: الرياضات الاحترافية منذ الصغر. هل تستحق اللعبة كل هذا العناء؟

من الطبيعي تمامًا أن الآباء يريدون الأفضل لأطفالهم وأن يبذلوا قصارى جهدهم لضمان نجاح حياة أطفالهم قدر الإمكان ، حتى يتمكن أطفالهم من تحقيق أكبر قدر ممكن. الرياضة هي منصة ممتازة لتحقيق طموحات الوالدين ؛ كل ما لم تستطع تحقيقه يستطيع طفلك تحقيقه. لذلك ، يركز الآباء أحيانًا كثيرًا على تطوير الرياضة لأطفالهم.

هل يجيد الابن البالغ من العمر سبع سنوات أخذ الكرة من تحت اليسار؟ سنفعل كل شيء لنجعله رونالدو الجديد! هل تعرف الابنة البالغة من العمر خمس سنوات كيفية تحريف الشقلبة؟ الجمباز الفني هو مهنتها! لكن ما مدى تبرير انغماس طفل كهذا في الرياضة؟ ألن يضره أن يضع كل جهوده في رياضة واحدة فقط؟ هل سيتخصص في وقت مبكر جدًا في حياته المهنية المستقبلية؟

الآباء مخطئون: الرياضات الاحترافية منذ الصغر. هل تستحق اللعبة كل هذا العناء؟

الصورة: istockphoto.com

ذكر باحثون من مجلة Orthopedic Journal of Sports Medicine أن التخصص المبكر في رياضة واحدة لا يؤدي بالضرورة إلى حياة مهنية ناجحة. أصبح هذا واضحًا خلال استطلاع أجراه المنشور. فقط 46٪ من الرياضيين المحترفين الذين شملهم الاستطلاع متخصصون في رياضة واحدة عندما كانوا طفلين ، و 22٪ فقط يوافقون على فعل الشيء نفسه مع أطفالهم. يفهم الرياضيون المحترفون مخاطر التخصص المبكر. ولهذا السبب.

الإصابات

جسم الطفل أكثر عرضة للتأثيرات الخارجية من جسم الشخص البالغ. تكرار نفس الحركات في التدريب ، يمكن أن تؤدي نفس التمارين بسهولة شديدة إلى إجهاد عضلي مؤلم. إذا كان الطفل يمارس الضربات بشكل مستمر في ملعب التنس ، فمن المرجح أن يصاب بألم مزمن في الكوع أكثر مما لو استخدم هذه التمارين مع تمارين من رياضة أخرى. أظهرت دراسة أجرتها مجلة Orthopedic Journal أن الأطفال المتخصصين في رياضة واحدة منذ سن مبكرة هم أكثر عرضة بنسبة 50٪ للإصابة بإصابات مرتبطة بشد عضلي مقارنة بأولئك الذين يشاركون في أقسام رياضية مختلفة. في الواقع: يجب أن يكون هناك تنوع.

الآباء مخطئون: الرياضات الاحترافية منذ الصغر. هل تستحق اللعبة كل هذا العناء؟

الصورة: istockphoto.com

الإرهاق النفسي

عقليًا ، الأطفال أيضًا أضعف بكثير من البالغين. عادة ما يعني التخصص في رياضة واحدة مهنة أخرى في تلك الرياضة ؛ إذا قام طفل كل ساعة تقريبًا بإلقاء الكرة في السلة تحت الإشراف اليقظ للمدرب ، فعلى الأرجح أن الآباء يتوقعون مهنة كرة سلة احترافية لطفلهم. هذا يمكن أن يضع الكثير من الضغط على الطفل ؛ يمكنه ببساطة أن يحترق ويفقد الرغبة في فعل ما يفعله. فقدان النار والفائدة شيء رهيب. غالبًا ما يفعل الأطفال شيئًا لمجرد أنهم يحبونه ، لأنه يجعلهم متحمسين. يؤدي الإجهاد وقلة الحافز وعدم المبالغة في التدريب إلى خيبة الأمل والرفض المحتمل لمواصلة التدريب.

الآباء مخطئون: الرياضات الاحترافية منذ الصغر. هل تستحق اللعبة كل هذا العناء؟

الصورة: istockphoto.com

الأطفال يفقدون طفولتهم

الطفولة هي دراسة واحدة كبيرة. استكشاف نفسك والأشخاص القريبين والعالم من حولك. إن التخصص في رياضة واحدة يقلل بشكل كبير من حجم معرفة الطفل بالحياة: يصبح شديد التركيز على التدريب ، وهذا هو السبب في وجود وقت للألعاب المضحكة ، والمزح ، والتواصل مع الأقران ، إلخ. ببساطة قد لا يكون كافيا. نعم ، أن تصبح بطلاً أولمبيًا أمر رائع ، والفوز بالميدالية الذهبية في الألعاب الأولمبية دون عمل شاق في سن مبكرة جدًا لن ينجح ، لكن التمتع بطفولة طبيعية لا يقل عن ذلك. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الأطفال الذين يركزون على رياضة واحدة فقط هم أكثر عرضة من غيرهم لتركها ، ونتيجة لذلك لا يفقدون فقط آفاق التتويج الأولمبي ، ولكن أيضًا الدافع بشكل عام.

نقص التنمية الشاملة

يحتاج الطفل إلى التطور الشامل في جميع جوانب الحياة. بما في ذلك المستوى المادي. ممارسة رياضات مختلفة تجعل الطفل أكثر رشاقة وقوة وتحملًا ورياضيًا في النهاية! شارك العديد من الرياضيين المحترفين في الطفولة والمراهقة في أكثر من مجرد الرياضة التي بنوا فيها حياتهم المهنية في النهاية. علاوة على ذلك: هناك العديد من الحالات التي يشارك فيها رياضي في رياضات مختلفة على المستوى الاحترافي!

إنه لأمر رائع أن تكون رياضيًا عالميًا. حتى في اليونان القديمة ، كان يعتقد أن نوعًا واحدًا من ألعاب القوى لا يخلق شخصًا متطورًا بشكل متناغم. لذلك ، ظهر الخماسي. لا ، هذا لا يعني أنه يجب إرسال الأطفال بشكل جماعي إلى القسم الشامل ، ولكن الأمر يستحق بالتأكيد تشجيعهم على المشاركة في رياضات مختلفة. كلما زادت مهارات الطفل في الرياضات المختلفة ، كان من الأسهل عليه التركيز على شيء واحد لاحقًا. بشكل عام ، يمكن أن تساعد قاعدة رياضة ما في تطوير المواهب في رياضة أخرى. التنمية المتناغمة هي مفتاح النجاح في العديد من الأشياء ؛ بالنسبة للرياضي المحترف ، من الأهمية بمكان أن يكون لديه جسم متطور بشكل متناغم.

لذا فإن عالمية الرياضة تساعد أيضًا على المستوى المهني - إن تطوير مجموعات العضلات المختلفة مفيد ليس فقط في مرحلة الطفولة. الرياضة مطلوبة بشدة في الرياضة ؛ لكن الرياضة العالمية مطلوبة أكثر. في جميع الرياضات الجماعية تقريبًا اليوم ، يكون اللاعبون الأكثر أهمية هم أولئك الذين يمكنهم أداء مهام متعددة في وقت واحد. مدمرة ومبدع في شخص واحد في كرة القدم ، ممر يبلغ ارتفاعه أكثر من 200 سم في كرة السلة ، ومساعد مهاجم في الهوكي ، وما إلى ذلك. في عصرنا ، يجب أن يكون الرياضي قادرًا على فعل كل شيء. ولا يمكن تحقيق ذلك إلا من خلال الرياضات المتنوعة والتنمية الرياضية في مرحلة الطفولة. لذلك ، يبحث العديد من مدربي كرة القدم الأمريكية عن عمد عن هؤلاء اللاعبين الشباب الذين سيكونون ، كما يقولون ، رياضيين شاملين. هذا فقط أبسط مثال. الآن ، في كل مكان تقريبًا للكشافة والمدربين ، من الأهمية بمكان كيف يكون اللاعب الشاب متعدد الرياضات.

بعض التوصيات

بالنسبة لتوصيات الأبوة والأمومة ، تنصح الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأطفال بتأجيل التخصصات الرياضية حتى 15 أو 16 عامًاسنوات ، ادفع الطفل إلى ممارسة الرياضات المختلفة ، ومنحه استراحة من التدريب - حوالي ثلاثة أشهر في السنة وحوالي يومين في الأسبوع. كل شيء بسيط للغاية وبارع.

قدم توم برادي ، لاعب الوسط في نيو إنجلاند باتريوتس الشهير ، نصيحة أخرى خلال إحدى المقابلات التي أجراها: دع الأطفال يصبحون أطفالًا. عندما كان برادي طفلاً ، لعبوا كل شيء في المدرسة: عندما كان موسم البيسبول - لعبوا البيسبول ، عندما كان موسم الهوكي - لعبوا الهوكي ، عندما كان موسم كرة السلة - لعبوا كرة السلة. وكان ذلك صحيحًا - فقد تطور الأطفال جيدًا من حيث الرياضة ، بل واستمتعوا بمجموعة متنوعة من عمليات الألعاب.

الآباء مخطئون: الرياضات الاحترافية منذ الصغر. هل تستحق اللعبة كل هذا العناء؟

صورة: istockphoto.com

كما اكتشفوا وتعلموا عالم الرياضة الرائع. وهذا أهم شيء.

المنشور السابق إعادة الشحن عن بعد: ماذا نأكل أثناء السباق؟
القادم بوست إرشادات للآباء: كيف تضع طفلك على لوح التزلج؟

How Earwax Is Professionally Extracted | Beauty Explorers

Parents are wrong: professional sports since childhood. Is the game worth the candle?

It is quite natural that parents want the best for their children and do everything to ensure that the lives of their children are as successful as possible, so that their children achieve as much as possible. Sport is an excellent platform for realizing parental ambitions; everything that you could not achieve, your child can achieve. Therefore, parents sometimes concentrate too much on the sports development of their children.

Does a seven-year-old son take the ball well under his left? We will do everything to make him the new Ronaldo! Can a five-year-old daughter spin somersaults? Artistic gymnastics is her vocation! But how justified is such a child's immersion in sports? Wouldn't it harm him to put all his efforts into one sport only? Would he specialize too early in his future career?

Parents are wrong: professional sports since childhood. Is the game worth the candle?

Photo: istockphoto.com

Researchers from the Orthopedic Journal of Sports Medicine state that early specialization in one sport does not necessarily lead to a successful career. This became clear during a survey conducted by the publication. Only 46% of the surveyed professional athletes specialized in one sport as a child, and only 22% would agree to do the same with their child. Professional athletes understand the dangers of early specialization. And that's why.

Injuries

A child's body is much more susceptible to external influences than an adult's. Repetition of the same movements in training, the same exercises can very easily lead to traumatic muscle strain. If a child is constantly practicing smashes on the tennis court, they are much more likely to develop chronic elbow pain than if they alternate such exercises with exercises from another sport. A study by the same Orthopedic Journal showed that children who specialize in one sport from an early age are 50% more likely to get injuries associated with muscle strain than those who are involved in different sports sections. Indeed: there must be variety.

Parents are wrong: professional sports since childhood. Is the game worth the candle?

Photo: istockphoto.com

Psychological burnout

Mentally, children are also much weaker than adults. Specialization in one sport usually implies a further career in that sport; if a child almost every hour throws the ball into the basket under the vigilant supervision of a coach, then, most likely, parents are predicting a professional basketball career for their child. This can put too much pressure on the child; he can simply burn out, lose the desire to do what he does. Loss of fire and interest is a terrible thing. Children often do something just because they like it, because it makes them enthusiastic. Stress, lack of motivation, joylessness in training lead to disappointment and possible refusal to continue training.

Parents are wrong: professional sports since childhood. Is the game worth the candle?

Photo: istockphoto.com

Children are losing childhood

Childhood is one big study. Exploration of yourself, people nearby, the world around. Specialization in one sport by an order reduces the scale of the child's knowledge of life: he becomes too concentrated on training, which is why there is time for fun games, pranks, communication with peers, etc. may simply not be enough. Yes, becoming an Olympic champion is great, and winning gold at the Olympics without hard work at a very young age will not work, but having a normal childhood is no less great. Moreover, children who are focused only on one sport are more likely than others to leave it, as a result of which they lose not only the prospects of the Olympic podium, but also motivation in general.

Lack of comprehensive development

A child needs to develop comprehensively in all aspects of life. Including in the physical plane. Doing different sports makes a child more agile, stronger, more enduring, more athletic in the end! Many professional athletes in childhood and adolescence were engaged in more than just the sport in which they eventually built their careers. Moreover: there are many cases when an athlete was involved in various sports at a professional level!

It's great to be a universal athlete. Even in Ancient Greece, it was believed that one kind of athletics does not create a harmoniously developed person. Therefore, the pentathlon appeared. No, this does not mean that children should be sent en masse to the all-around section, but it is definitely worth encouraging them to engage in different sports. The more skills a child has in different sports, the easier it will be for him to concentrate on one thing later. In general, the foundation of one sport can help develop talent in another. Harmonious development is the key to success in many things; for a professional athlete, it is vitally important to have a harmoniously developed body.

So sports universalism also helps on a professional level - the development of different muscle groups is useful not only in childhood. Athleticism is highly sought after in sports; but universal athleticism is even more in demand. In almost all team sports today, the most important players are those who can perform multiple tasks at once. A destroyer and a creator in one person in football, a passer with a height of more than 200 cm in basketball, an extreme forward assistant in hockey, and so on. In our time, an athlete must be able to do everything. And this can be achieved only by versatile sports and athletic development in childhood. Therefore, many American football coaches are deliberately looking for such young players who would be, as they say, all-around athletes. This is just the simplest example. Now, almost everywhere for scouts and coaches, it is of paramount importance how a young prospect is multisport.

A few recommendations

As for parenting recommendations, the American Academy of Pediatrics advises to postpone sports majors until 15 or 16years, push the child to engage in various sports, give him a break from training - about three months a year and about two days a week. Everything is very simple and ingenuous.

The famous New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady gave one more piece of advice during one of his interviews: let the children be children. When Brady was a kid himself, they played everything at school: when it was baseball season - they played baseball, when it was hockey season - they played hockey, when it was basketball season - they played basketball. And it was right - the children were well developed in terms of sports, and even enjoyed the variety of game processes.

Parents are wrong: professional sports since childhood. Is the game worth the candle?

Photo: istockphoto.com

They also explored and learned the wonderful world of sports. And this is the most important thing.

Asians Get Earwax Extractions For The First Time

Previous Post Recharging at a distance: what to eat during the race?
Next Post Instructions for parents: how to put your child on a snowboard?