老年是一种快乐。如何征服80岁的乞力马扎罗山?

乞力马扎罗山是非洲最高的山峰,也是世界上最高的自立山峰,其山顶海拔5895米。每年大约有3万人尝试爬山,但并非所有人都达到顶峰。 Fred Distelhorst,Angela Vorobyova和Werner Berger无疑是该规则的例外。他们已经超过80岁,但是他们能够征服非洲的最高点-乌胡鲁峰。

攀登乞力马扎罗山是一项艰巨的目标,尤其是考虑到该山的极端海拔高度。所有访客的整体成功率约为50%。攀爬者失败的主要原因是急性高山病,如果身体无法适应越来越高的海拔高度,就会发生这种情况。

Fred Distelhorst,88 :我很惊讶,但是攀登乞力马扎罗山

Peak Planet(负责组织登山的机构)的首席指南承认,他们并没有立即决定将Fred纳入登山者团队。

来自Facebook的评论:当我们看到弗雷德时,我们有点害怕。乞力马扎罗山是一个巨大的挑战。一路上有很多人想知道他能否走到尽头。

这位88岁的退休人士曾经以牙医的身份来谈论这个问题。弗雷德(Fred)本人对他的上升发表了如下评论:即使我是个年老的老人,我的状态也很不错。 Distelhorst和他22岁的孙女 Ellen Edgerton 爬上了山。正如艾伦(Ellen)在自己的Instagram上说的那样,最初,她和祖父的目标是决定爬山-帮助肯尼亚的一家孤儿院。埃伦(Ellen)是坦桑尼亚的一名志愿者,前往肯尼亚帮助当地的医院和孤儿院。在去肯尼亚旅行之后,她给祖父写了一封信,提议爬上乞力马扎罗山。 Distelhorst的孙女创建了GoFundMe页面,以传播对肯尼亚问题的认识,并寻求支持以修建儿童住房。 88岁的弗雷德·迪斯泰霍斯特(Fred Distelhorst)登上乞力马扎罗山的故事由此开始,历时六天。
有一天晚上,我想:我不敢相信我们真的正在经历这个过程,但弗雷德的孙女艾伦(Ellen)说,让我们尽力攀登。 ...指南每天两次检查Distelhorst的健康状况-他们测量了脉搏和血氧饱和度以及温度和血压。

老年是一种快乐。如何征服80岁的乞力马扎罗山?

照片:

禁止上酒,所以当Distelhorst爬到山顶时,他我把空罐的库尔斯(Coors)啤酒拍了张纪念照。一位向导后来回忆起他陪伴世界上最年长的男子攀登乞力马扎罗山时的喜悦:
当他到达山顶时,消息传遍了整个山峰。所有的向导和服务员都为弗雷德博士88岁高龄来到这里感到自豪。

90岁的Angela Vorobyova :旅行是生活中最好的事情

Angela Vorobyova是来自乌兰乌德的90岁养老金领取者。 86岁那年,一名妇女与她的女儿一起征服了乞力马扎罗山。在她的青年时期,她经常生病,所以她开始大量运动和锻炼。结果,安吉拉·维克托罗夫娜(Angela Viktorovna)能够改善自己的健康状况,并养成了积极的生活方式。

老年是一种快乐。如何征服80岁的乞力马扎罗山?

照片:Altezza.travel

正如安吉拉·维克托罗夫纳(Angela Viktorovna)承认的那样,她一直梦想着旅行。然而,她在退休后设法实现了自己的梦想。该养老金领取者已经访问了南非,突尼斯,韩国,博茨瓦纳,智利,蒙古和中国等国家。养老金领取者还计划征服安第斯山脉。

女人节省了很多,为了节省旅行,尽量不要买任何昂贵的东西。她和女儿每两年旅行一次。两年来,安吉拉·维克托罗夫娜(Angela Viktorovna)推迟了她的退休金,以便为旅行筹集足够的钱。养老金领取者确信旅行是生活中最美好的事情。

80岁的维尔纳·伯杰(Werner Berger):我喜欢旅行并启发其他人自由生活

维尔纳·伯杰(Werner Berger)今年80岁,但他于2017年7月第七次征服乞力马扎罗山。许多人问温格他为什么需要它。事实证明,沃纳想在山顶上庆祝他的生日。

我想在7月16日在乞力马扎罗山顶上庆祝他的生日,最重要的是,我想激发各个年龄段的人们以高尚的目标和热情生活。

>

老年是一种快乐。如何征服80岁的乞力马扎罗山?

图片:facebook.com/werner.berger

维尔纳(Werner)克服了他人生中的多个高峰...他拥有吉尼斯世界纪录。沃纳·伯格(Werner Berger)是地球上最古老的人,他成功攀登了世界七大洲(包括珠穆朗玛峰,厄尔布鲁士,阿空加瓜)中的每一个最高的七个山峰。举例来说,他们证明,当您有嗜好,目标和渴望实现年龄时,年龄并不是主要问题。

以前的帖子 我的游戏:Basta对体育的7种思考
下一篇文章 我们这个时代的超级英雄。跑酷的新时代

The American Innovator Paul Akers about the thrill of creating and sustaining

Old age is a joy. How to conquer Kilimanjaro at 80?

Mount Kilimanjaro is the tallest mountain in Africa and the tallest free-standing mountain in the world, its summit is 5895 meters above sea level. Every year about 30 thousand people try to climb the mountain, but not all reach the peak. Fred Distelhorst, Angela Vorobyova and Werner Berger are undoubtedly the exception to the rule. They are over 80, but they were able to conquer the highest point in Africa - Peak Uhuru.

Climbing Kilimanjaro is a challenging goal, especially considering the extreme altitude of the mountain. The overall success rate is around 50% for all visitors. The main reason for climbers' failure is acute mountain sickness, which can occur if the body does not adapt quickly enough to the increasing altitude.

Fred Distelhorst, 88 : I was surprised, but climbing Kilimanjaro was not difficult.

The chief guide of Peak Planet (the agency that organizes climbing the mountain) admitted that they did not immediately decide to take Fred into the group of climbers.

From a comment on Facebook : When we saw Fred, we were a little afraid. Kilimanjaro is a big challenge. Many people along the way wondered if he could get to the end. Other clients and guides also talked about it, some with excitement, others with doubt.

The 88-year-old retired used to work as a dentist. Fred himself commented on his ascent as follows: I think I am in pretty good shape, even though I am a small elderly person.

The video can be viewed on the Peak Planet YouTube channel.

Distelhorst climbed the mountain with his 22-year-old granddaughter Ellen Edgerton . As Ellen said on her Instagram, initially she and her grandfather had a goal for which they decided to climb the mountain - to help an orphanage in Kenya. Ellen was a volunteer in Tanzania, traveling to Kenya to help local hospitals and an orphanage. It was after a trip to Kenya that she wrote a letter to her grandfather with a proposal to climb Mount Kilimanjaro. Distelhorst's granddaughter created the GoFundMe page to spread awareness of the problems in Kenya and ask for support for building homes for children. Thus began the story of 88-year-old Fred Distelhorst's ascent of Kilimanjaro, which took six days.
One night I thought: I can't believe we're really going through this, but let's do our best to climb, - says Fred's granddaughter Ellen.

Distelhorst and Ellen were accompanied by nine climbers and four guides ... The guides checked Distelhorst's health status twice a day - they measured pulse and oxygen saturation, as well as temperature and blood pressure.

Old age is a joy. How to conquer Kilimanjaro at 80?

Photo: Altezza.travel

Alcoholic drinks are not allowed uphill, so when Distelhorst climbed to the top, he wasl empty can of Coors beer and took a commemorative photo. One of the guides later recalled the joy he felt accompanying the oldest man in the world to climb Kilimanjaro:
When he arrived at the summit, the news spread throughout the mountain. All the guides and attendants took pride in the fact that Dr. Fred came up here at 88 years old. It was an honor and pleasure for me to climb the mountain with him.

Angela Vorobyova, 90 years old : Traveling is the best thing in life

Angela Viktorovna Vorobyova is a 90-year-old pensioner from Ulan-Ude. At the age of 86, a woman, along with her daughter, conquered Kilimanjaro. In her youth, she was often sick, so she began to move a lot and do exercises. As a result, Angela Viktorovna was able to improve her health, and an active lifestyle became a habit.

Old age is a joy. How to conquer Kilimanjaro at 80?

Photo: Altezza.travel

As Angela Viktorovna admitted, she always dreamed of traveling. However, she managed to fulfill her dream after retirement. The pensioner has already visited countries such as South Africa, Tunisia, Korea, Botswana, Chile, Mongolia and China. The pensioner also plans to conquer the Andes.

A woman saves a lot, tries not to buy anything expensive in order to save up for travel. She travels every two years with her daughter. For two years Angela Viktorovna has been postponing her pension in order to collect enough money for the trip. The pensioner is sure that travel is the best thing in life.

Werner Berger, 80 years old : I love to travel and inspire other people to live freely

Werner Berger is 80 years old, but in July 2017 he was able to conquer Kilimanjaro for the 7th time. Many asked Wenger why he needed it. As it turns out, Werner wanted to celebrate his birthday at the top of the mountain.

I wanted to celebrate his birthday at the top of Kilimanjaro on July 16th and, most importantly, I wanted to inspire people of all ages to live with great purpose and passion.

>
Old age is a joy. How to conquer Kilimanjaro at 80?

Photo: facebook.com/werner.berger

Werner has conquered more than one peak in his life ... He holds the Guinness Book of Records. Werner Berger is the oldest man on earth who managed to climb the seven highest mountains on each of the seven continents of the world, including Everest, Elbrus, Aconcagua.

Fred Distelhorst, Angela Vorobyova and Werner Berger on his by example, they have proved that age is not the main thing when you have a hobby, a goal and a desire to achieve it.

Qi Energy Technology For Health, Peace, Positive Energy

Previous Post My game: 7 thoughts on sports from Basta
Next Post Superheroes of our time. A new era of parkour