My Friend Irma: Irma's Inheritance / Dinner Date / Manhattan Magazine

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

هناك رأي مفاده أنه مع تقدم العمر يصبح الشخص أقل نشاطًا ، ومع بداية الشيخوخة - أكثر من ذلك. في مواجهة هذه الصورة النمطية ، بدأ Jeffrey Life ، وهو معالج أمريكي مصاب بداء السكري ومشاكل القلب ، ممارسة الرياضة بعد 60 عامًا. ولم يكتف بالسيطرة على المرض فحسب ، بل أصبح أيضًا نموذجًا للعديد من الشباب.

لماذا قرر Jeffrey Life الانخراط في الرياضة؟

بدأت قصة تحول جيفري في عام 1997. المعالج الأسري الذي كرس حياته كلها للعمل ، أدرك فجأة أن الأمر يستحق التركيز على المريض الأكثر أهمية - أنت. مع تقدم العمر ، أصيب الرجل ببطن كبير وضيق في التنفس وإرهاق مزمن. في الستين ، بدأت الحياة تشعر وكأنها رجل عجوز. كان من الصعب عليه أن يصعد حتى درج واحد.

ثم بدأ الأمريكي ممارسة الرياضة وفق برنامج تدريبي فردي مع مدرب شخصي. تابعها لمدة خمسة أشهر ، ثم قرأ في مجلة عن مسابقة مؤلف المنشورات الشعبية حول أسلوب الحياة الصحي بيل فيليبس - الجسد من أجل الحياة (الجسد مدى الحياة). وفقًا لقواعدها ، تنافس المشاركون في التحول. قرر الجد أن يجرب حظه وقدم صور قبل وبعد للمسابقة.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

الصورة: facebook.com/drjlife/

فازت الحياة بالمسابقة ووصفت فيما بعد انطباعات الانتصار في كتابه "خطة الحياة":

كان هذا بمثابة بداية الحرب ضد الشيخوخة. على الرغم من التغذية السليمة واللياقة البدنية المستمرة ، إلا أنه بعد 63 عامًا ، لاحظ الرجل أنه بدأ يفقد كتلة العضلات ويزيد الوزن. بدأ العمر في السيطرة على الجسد.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

الصورة: facebook.com/drjlife/

جاء جيفري ذات يوم عبر كتيب عن المؤتمر الطبي حول أهمية التغذية في الوقاية من الأمراض. في هذا الحدث ، التقى جدي بأطباء متخصصين في برامج مكافحة الشيخوخة. اتبعت الحياة طريقة جديدة ، ووفقًا له ، شعرت بعد شهرين من الممارسة بتغيرات كبيرة في الجسد والروح.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

من المتقاعد إلى طفل نباتي. كيف فقدت جدتي البالغة من العمر 76 عامًا وزناً ونفخت؟>

Skirt Terminator: Linda Hamilton تبلغ من العمر 63 عامًا ، ولا تزال تنقذ العالم من الروبوتات

ماذا تفعل الممثلة حتى يشعر أرنولد شوارزنيجر بالغيرة من زيها؟

النظام الغذائي والتمارين الرياضية: كيف تم تضخيم الجد البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا؟

في الواقع ، لا يوجد شيء مميز في برنامج دكتور لايف. لقد اختار للتو الفيتامينات المناسبة والمكملات الأخرى الضرورية في عمره. كما نصح الطبيب جيفري باتباع نظام غذائي قليل الدسم ومنخفض الكربوهيدرات وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام. لم تكن التغييرات طويلة في المستقبل ، ولاحظ الجد نصيبًا من الفكاهة eثم في كتابك.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

الصورة: facebook.com/drjlife/

الحياة يحافظ على لياقته البدنية لسنوات عديدة. يكرس وقتًا لتمارين القوة والتمارين الهوائية والسباحة. لكن اللياقة البدنية ليست النشاط الوحيد الذي يحافظ على مظهر جيفري جيدًا. كان مهتمًا جدًا بفنون القتال الشرقية: رجل يتدرب على الحزام الأسود في التايكوندو ويشارك في الملاكمة التايلاندية. واهتمامه بتغذيته جعله محترفًا في مجال التغذية. يبدو أن الأمريكي البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا لا يتوقف أبدًا في منتصف الطريق ويجلب كل شيء يبدأ إلى الكمال.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

الصورة: facebook.com / drjlife /

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

فان دامو 59. لا يزال الكيك بوكسر ينقسم

كيف تعيش حتى تقاعد وتشبه فان دام؟

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

براد بيت وميخائيل إفريموف في نفس العمر. ما سر نجم هوليوود؟

كلاهما يبلغ من العمر 55 عامًا. ولكن واحد فقط لديه عضلات بطن.

ماذا يفعل Jeffrey Life بعد تحوله؟

كان دكتور لايف سعيدًا جدًا بنتائج الطريقة التي قرر تضمين الدروس التي تعلمها في العملية التحول إلى ممارساتهم الطبية الخاصة. وجد عملاء ويساعدهم على محاربة الشيخوخة. يعتقد جيفري أن كبار السن لا يستهلكون ما يكفي من البروتين وهذا يساهم في فقدان العضلات. لذلك ، غالبًا ما ينصح الرجل الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا بتناول البروتين والمكملات الغذائية الأخرى. على سبيل المثال ، الكالسيوم ، فيتامين د 3 ، مركب معدني متعدد الفيتامينات ، CoQ10 ، البروبيوتيك ، والليكوبين. بعد هذه القائمة المثيرة للإعجاب ، تظهر الرغبة على الفور في عدم بدء الصحة منذ الصغر.

الآن تعمل شركة Life البالغة من العمر 82 عامًا على الترويج لنمط حياة صحي ومحاربة الشيخوخة ومساعدة الآخرين. لدى الطبيب موقع على شبكة الإنترنت حيث يمكن للجميع الاشتراك في تطوير تقنية فردية. ينتج Jeffrey أيضًا المكملات الغذائية والفيتامينات ومنتجات أخرى باسمه. ألّف العديد من الكتب وأصبح عمله "خطة الحياة" من أكثر الكتب مبيعًا. اتضح أن الرغبة في النشاط أعطت جدي جسمًا ممتازًا بالنسبة لسنه ودخلًا.

لم يفت الأوان أبدًا لبدء العناية بالصحة وممارسة الرياضة. بعد كل شيء ، سيساعدك أسلوب الحياة الصحيح على نسيان الشيخوخة المؤلمة. الآن حان دورك ، كما يقول جيفري لايف للجميع.

لقد انتصر الشيخوخة. كيف أصبح جده البالغ من العمر 82 عامًا جوك

لست جدتك: المتقاعد الذي يبلغ من العمر 63 عامًا يعطي احتمالات لأي شخص

ليزلي ماكسويل لديها ثلاثة أحفاد ولا تزال تتدرب خمس مرات في الأسبوع.

المنشور السابق 7 تمارين منزلية. كيف لا تتحسن أثناء الحجر الصحي
القادم بوست يوجا رائعة: كيفية إتقان الوضعيات المعقدة والجميلة

Even More of the World’s Most Unusual Prisons

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

There is an opinion that with age a person becomes less active, and with the onset of old age - even more so. In opposition to this stereotype, Jeffrey Life , an American therapist with diabetes and heart problems, started playing sports after 60 years. And he not only gained control over the disease, but also became an example for many young people.

Why did Jeffrey Life decide to play sports?

The story of Jeffrey's transformation began in 1997. A family therapist who has devoted his entire life to work, suddenly realized that it was worth focusing on the most important patient - yourself. With age, the man developed a large belly, shortness of breath and chronic fatigue. At 60, Life began to feel like an old man. It was difficult for him to climb even one flight of stairs.

Then the American began to play sports according to an individual training program with a personal trainer. For five months he followed it, and then read in the magazine about the competition of popular author of publications on healthy lifestyle Bill Phillips - The body for life (Body for life). According to its rules, the participants competed in transformation. Grandpa decided to try his luck and submitted before and after photos to the competition.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Photo: facebook.com/drjlife/

Life won the competition and later described the impressions of the victory in his own book Plan of Life:

This marked the beginning of the war against old age. Despite proper nutrition and persistent fitness, after 63 years, the man noticed that he began to lose muscle mass and gain weight. Age began to take over the body.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Photo: facebook.com/drjlife/

Jeffrey one day came across a medical conference brochure on the importance of nutrition in disease prevention. At the event, my grandfather met doctors who specialize in anti-aging programs. Life followed a new method and, according to him, after a couple of months of practice felt significant changes in body and spirit.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

From a pensioner to phyto-baby. How my 76-year-old grandmother lost weight and pumped up

Joan McDonald learned to use a smartphone, lost 25 kilograms and conquered Instagram.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Skirt terminator: Linda Hamilton is 63, and she still saves the world from robots

What does the actress do to make even Arnold Schwarzenegger jealous of her uniform?

Diet and exercise: how did 82-year-old grandpa get pumped up?

Actually, there is nothing special about Dr. Life's program. He just picked the right vitamins and other supplements that are necessary at his age. The doctor also advised Jeffrey to follow a low-fat and low-carb diet and exercise regularly. The changes were not long in coming, and grandfather with a share of humor noted ethen in your book.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Photo: facebook.com/drjlife/

Life keeps himself in shape for many years. He devotes time to strength training, cardio, stretching and swimming. But fitness is far from the only activity that keeps Jeffrey looking good. He took a great interest in oriental martial arts: a man trains for a black belt in taekwondo and is engaged in Thai boxing. And his interest in his own nutrition made him become a professional in the field of nutrition. It seems that the 82-year-old American never stops halfway and brings everything he starts to perfection.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Photo: facebook.com / drjlife /

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Van Dammu 59. The kickboxer still splits

How live to retirement and look like Van Damme?

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

Brad Pitt and Mikhail Efremov are the same age. What's the secret of the Hollywood superstar?

They are both 55 years old. But only one has abs.

What does Jeffrey Life do after his transformation?

Dr.Life was so pleased with the results of the method that he decided to include the lessons he learned in the process transformation into their own medical practice. He found clients and helps them fight age. Jeffrey believes that older adults do not consume enough protein and this contributes to muscle loss. Therefore, a man often advises people over 60 to take protein and other dietary supplements. For example, calcium, vitamin D3, multivitamin mineral complex, CoQ10, probiotics, and lycopene. After such an impressive list, the desire immediately arises not to start health from a young age.

Now 82-year-old Life is promoting a healthy lifestyle, fighting old age and helping others. The doctor has a website where everyone can sign up for the development of an individual technique. Jeffrey also produces nutritional supplements, vitamins and other products under his own name. He is the author of several books and his work Plan of Life has become a bestseller. It turns out that the desire to be active gave my grandfather both an excellent body for his age, and an earnings.

It is never too late to start taking care of health and playing sports. After all, a correct lifestyle will help you forget about painful old age. Now it's your turn, says Jeffrey Life to everyone.

Old age has won. How 82-year-old grandfather became a jock

I'm not your grandmother: a pensioner who at 63 will give odds to anyone

Leslie Maxwell has three grandchildren and still trains five times a week.

Socialization: Crash Course Sociology #14

Previous Post 7 home workouts. How not to get better during quarantine
Next Post Fascinating yoga: how to master complex and beautiful asanas