Suspense: Elwood / You Take Ballistics / Swift Rise of Eddie Albright

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

خلال فترة الحجر الصحي ، أصبح الركض الكلاسيكي قرارًا مرحبًا به ، حتى بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لم يركضوا في أوقاتهم المعتادة قبل الوباء. لقد سئم عشاق الرياضة من التدرب داخل أربعة جدران. إذا كنت ، مثلنا ، تفتقد الركض كثيرًا ، فنحن نقترح أن تأخذ قسطًا من الراحة وقراءة مجموعة مختارة من الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام حول سباقات الماراثون. سوف تجد فيه ليس فقط قصصًا تحفيزية للرياضيين ، ولكن أيضًا مواقف مضحكة من أيام الماراثون.

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

نحن لا نفقد الكفاءة. كيف تحافظ على روتين يومي أثناء الحجر الصحي

خارقة الحياة التي ستسمح لك بعدم الخروج من إيقاع الحياة المعتاد.

ماراثون هي مدينة في اليونان

تعتبر أن تاريخ اسم الانضباط "الماراثون" ظهر قبل عصرنا بوقت طويل. هناك أسطورة بين الرياضيين مفادها أن المحارب اليوناني Phidippides تغلب على مسافة 225 كيلومترًا من مدينة ماراثون في اليونان إلى سبارتا من أجل طلب المساعدة في المعركة بين الإغريق والفرس. اضطر إلى الفرار من بلد إلى آخر عبر التضاريس الجبلية ، دون توقف ، ونتيجة لذلك تلقى رفضًا من الجانب المتقشف.

صحيح ، قرر القائد اليوناني الهجوم دون مساعدة سبارتا. لقد فهم أنه لم يكن هناك وقت لانتظار المساعدة ، كان عليه أن يتصرف. لم يكن الجانب الفارسي مستعدًا لهجوم غير متوقع وخسر هذه المعركة. عندما جاء فيديبيديس يركض ، تم إرساله على الفور إلى أثينا للإبلاغ عن النصر السعيد على خصمه. عداء الماراثون جلب بالفعل الأخبار السعيدة وانهار ميتًا بالكلمات: افرحوا! لقد فزنا!.

تُروى هذه القصة حتى في الكتب المدرسية عن تاريخ العصور القديمة. فقط المسار الحقيقي للمحارب غير معروف على وجه اليقين. يجادل البعض بأن فيديبيديس لم يجر أكثر من ساحة المعركة إلى أثينا ، والبعض الآخر من ماراثون إلى سبارتا والعودة.

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

صورة : istockphoto.com

تم تحديد طول الماراثون بسبب الأطفال

من الواضح أن الطريق من اليونان إلى سبارتا يتجاوز بشكل كبير الأميال الحالية البالغة 42.2 كيلومترًا. لكن المسافة من ماراثون إلى أثينا تبلغ حوالي 40 كيلومترًا. في عام 1896 تغلب الرياضيون على الألعاب الأولمبية الأولى.

بعد 12 عامًا ، تم زيادة المسافة بمقدار كيلومترين آخرين و 195 مترًا. كان هذا بسبب نزوة العائلة المالكة. كان من المفترض في الأصل أن تبدأ أولمبياد لندن في قلعة وندسور بنهاية في ملعب وايت سيتي ، لكن الملكة ألكسندرا طلبت تمديد 385 ياردة إلى الحديقة الشرقية حتى يتمكن الأطفال الملكيون من مشاهدة الماراثون من غرفة أطفالهم. بعد ذلك ، تم تعديل المسافة ، وفقط في عام 1924 تم التوصل إلى القرار النهائي. منذ ذلك الحين ، بلغ طول الماراثون 42 كيلومترًا و 195 مترًا.

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

ما الذي تستمع إليه في وقت فراغك؟ تحفيز ملفات البودكاست حول الرياضة ونمط الحياة الصحي

اختر حلقات تناسب كل ذوق واجعلها أعلى صوتًا.

في بوسطنلم يتم تسجيل سجلات الماراثون

من الصعب أن نتخيل أنه في البداية شارك 15 شخصًا فقط في سباق الماراثون لعضو في Big Six. استلهمت جمعية بوسطن لألعاب القوى من نجاح الرياضيين الأولمبيين وبدأت في إجراء سباقاتها الخاصة في عام 1896.

إن تفرد البداية هو عدم وجود أرقام قياسية عالمية بسبب الاختلافات الكبيرة في الارتفاع على مسافة لا تفي بمتطلبات الاتحاد الدولي لألعاب القوى. على الخريطة ، يمكنك رؤية ملف تعريف ارتفاع المسار والتأكد من أن الهبوط يبلغ حوالي 136 مترًا بدلاً من 42 المسموح به. قام العداء الكيني جيفري موتاي في عام 2011 بإجراء ماراثون بنتيجة 2: 03.02. صحيح ، لم يتم التصديق على السجل.

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

الصورة: istockphoto.com

Marathon anti-Record تم تعيينه في زي الحلزون

في عام 2002 ، سجل البريطاني لويد سكوت أيضًا رقمًا قياسيًا عالميًا ، ولكن في ماراثون لندن. قطع المسافة ببدلة غوص تزن 65 كيلوغراماً في ستة أيام ، محطماً الرقم القياسي لأبطأ سباق ماراثون. بعد ذلك ظهر أمام الجمهور في صورة القديس جورج بالدروع الحديدية ، الذي كان يجر ثعبانًا مقتولًا ، وكان روبوتًا عملاقًا. ومع ذلك ، في عام 2011 ، أنهى أيضًا ماراثون لندن في 26 يومًا. ثم اضطر إلى الهرب تحت ستار الحلزون العملاق.

يرسل لويد عائدات الأسهم إلى الأعمال الخيرية. ولدت فكرة السباقات البطيئة والغريبة للبريطاني بعد أن واجه مرضًا خطيرًا. هذه العروض ، في رأيه ، تساعد في لفت انتباه الجمهور إلى مشاكل مرضى السرطان.

إميل زاتوبك - بطل الماراثون في القرن العشرين

إميل زاتوبك ، الملقب بـ Lokomotiv ، تغلب على 5000 و 10000 متر وفاز حتى في سباق الماراثون. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سجل 18 رقماً قياسياً عالمياً وفاز بأربع ميداليات ذهبية أولمبية. يعتبر إميل من أعظم العدائين في القرن العشرين.

لا يمكن تسجيل أي رقم قياسي عالمي في ماراثون بوسطن. ماذا حل به

الألم رحيم. لماذا هاجم زاتوبك العظيم الدبابات السوفيتية؟ لقد نجا من الثورة والعار ومناجم اليورانيوم. وقد أعطى للتو ميداليته الرئيسية.

أعلى ماراثون في العالم يقام على قمة إيفرست

يلتقي إيفرست ليس فقط بالمتسلقين ، ولكن أيضًا بالعدائين. يهدف ماراثون تينزينج هيلاري إيفرست السنوي إلى إحياء ذكرى أول صعود ناجح للجبل بواسطة تينزينج نورجاي شيربا وإدموند هيلاري في عام 1953. يقع خط البداية على ارتفاع 5364 مترًا.

اخترع رجل ماراثون مقابل حصان في حانة

كل الأشياء العظيمة ، بالطبع ، تم اختراعها في الحانة. على سبيل المثال ، في ويلز ، نشب نزاع بين مالك إحدى المؤسسات والزائر - منأو مسافة أطول: رجل أم حصان؟ دفعه ذلك إلى إجراء مسابقة وتحديد الفائز. ومنذ عام 1980 كان هناك ماراثون رجل مقابل حصان. لم يتمكن الناس من الفوز حتى عام 2004. ثم تمكن العداء هيو لوب من التقدم على العدو ، وبعد ثلاث سنوات كرر رياضي آخر نجاحه. صحيح أنه في عام 1924 هزم عداء بالفعل حصانًا ، ولكن في سباق ألتراماراثون. لم يتمكن الحيوان ببساطة من الركض لأكثر من ستة أيام متتالية ، وكان لا بد من إيقاف السباق.

الماراثون الأكثر تطرفًا يحدث بين الحيوانات البرية

الماراثون الأكثر تطرفًا وجمالًا هو Big Five Marathon. يقام في جنوب إفريقيا ، وتمر المسافة عبر موائل الحياة البرية في السافانا: الفيلة ووحيد القرن والأسود والنمور. لذلك كلما ركضت بشكل أسرع ، قل احتمال تناول الحيوانات المفترسة لتناول العشاء.

كان أصغر عداء ماراثون في العالم يبلغ من العمر ثلاث سنوات

والمثير للدهشة أن بوديا سينغ بدأ الركض في سن الثالثة. في سن الخامسة ، كان لديه بالفعل حوالي 50 ماراثونًا في حقائبه. ظهر الصبي في فيلم Budhiya Singh: Born to Run ، الذي فاز بجائزة أفضل فيلم للأطفال في حفل توزيع الجوائز الوطنية في الهند.

Terry Fox - بطل كندا الوطني

أثبت الكندي تيري فوكس للعالم كله أنه بدافع كبير وهدف صحيح ، يمكنك فعل المستحيل وتحريك الجبال. في سن التاسعة عشرة ، تم تشخيص إصابة الصبي بورم خبيث وبُترت ساقه من فوق الركبة. دفعه ذلك إلى اتخاذ إجراء ماراثون الأمل لمساعدة مرضى السرطان.

ينوي تيري الجري في جميع أنحاء البلاد وجمع دولار من كل مواطن. لم يأخذه الكثيرون على محمل الجد ، ولم يعتقدوا أنه من الممكن الركض مثل هذه المسافة الطويلة باستخدام طرف اصطناعي. ومع ذلك ، بعد ثلاث سنوات من التدريب ، وصل تيري إلى الطريق. تمكن من التغلب على مسافة 5373 كيلومترًا ، لكن السرطان انتشر إلى الرئتين ولم يسمح له بالوصول إلى المحيط الهادئ. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال تيري فوكس يحقق حلمه وجمع 24 مليون دولار ، وكان عدد سكان البلاد في ذلك الوقت 24 مليون نسمة فقط.

١٤ من الأرقام القياسية التي لا يمكن كسرها أو تكرارها

المنشور السابق اركض في الشتاء. ولدي خمسة أسباب لذلك
القادم بوست اركض وكن مستنيرًا: سلسلة من السباقات تجري على الحلبة الذهبية

10 Athletes Who Pooped Their Pants During Competition

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

During the quarantine period, classic jogging became a welcome resolution, even for people who did not run at their usual times before the pandemic. Sports fans are tired of practicing within four walls. If you, like us, miss running a lot, we suggest you take a break and read a selection of interesting facts about marathons. In it you will find not only motivating stories of athletes, but also funny situations from marathon days.

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

We do not lose efficiency. How to maintain a daily routine during quarantine

Life hacks that will allow you not to fall out of the usual rhythm of life.

Marathon is a city in Greece

It is considered that the history of the name of the discipline "marathon" appeared long before our era. There is a legend among athletes that the Greek warrior Phidippides overcame a distance of 225 kilometers from the city of Marathon in Greece to Sparta in order to ask for help in the battle between the Greeks and the Persians. He had to flee from one country to another through hilly terrain, without respite, and as a result, was abandoned by the Spartan side.

True, the Greek commander decided to attack without the help of Sparta. He understood that there was no time to wait for help, he had to act. The Persian side was not ready for an unexpected enemy offensive and lost this battle. When Phidippides came running, he was immediately sent to Athens to report the joyful victory over his opponent. The marathon runner really delivered the happy news and collapsed dead with the words: Rejoice! We won !.

This story is told even in textbooks on the history of antiquity. Only the real path of the warrior is not known for certain. Some argue that Phidippides ran no more than from the battlefield to Athens, others from Marathon to Sparta and back.

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

Photo : istockphoto.com

The length of the marathon was set because of the children

It is clear that the route from Greece to Sparta significantly exceeds the current mileage of 42.2 kilometers. But from Marathon to Athens, the distance is about 40 kilometers. It was it in 1896 that athletes overcame at the first Olympic Games.

After 12 years, the distance was increased by another two kilometers and 195 meters. This was due to a whim of the royal family. The London Olympics were originally supposed to start at Windsor Castle with a finish at White City Stadium, but Queen Alexandra asked for 385 yards to be extended to the east lawn so that the royal children could watch the marathon from their children's room. After that, the distance was adjusted, and only in 1924 they came to the final decision. Since then the length of the marathon has been 42 kilometers 195 meters.

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

What to listen to in your free time? Motivating podcasts about sports and healthy lifestyle

Choose episodes for every taste and make it louder.

In Bostonmarathon records are not recorded

It's hard to imagine that initially only 15 people participated in the marathon of a member of the Big Six. The Boston Athletics Association was inspired by the success of the Olympic athletes and began to conduct its own races in 1896.

The uniqueness of the start is that there are no world records due to significant differences in altitude at a distance that do not meet the IAAF requirements. On the map you can see the altitude profile of the track and make sure that the drop is about 136 meters instead of the allowable 42. Kenyan runner Jeffrey Mutai in 2011 ran a marathon with a score of 2: 03.02. True, the record was not ratified.

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

Photo: istockphoto.com

Marathon anti-record installed in a snail costume

In 2002, Briton Lloyd Scott also set a world record, but at the London Marathon. He covered the distance in a diving suit weighing 65 kilograms in six days, breaking the record for the slowest marathon race. After that, he appeared before the public in the form of St. George in iron armor, who was dragging a slain snake, and was a giant robot. However, in 2011, he also finished the London Marathon in 26 days. Then he had to run away in the guise of a giant snail.

The proceeds from the shares, Lloyd sends to charity. The very idea of ​​slow and eccentric races was born to the Briton after he had to face a serious illness. Such performances, in his opinion, help to draw public attention to the problems of cancer patients.

Emil Zatopek - marathon hero of the 20th century

Emil Zatopek, nicknamed Lokomotiv, overcame 5000 and 10,000 meters and even won a marathon race. In addition, he set 18 world records and won four Olympic gold medals. Emil is considered one of the greatest runners of the 20th century.

No world record can be set at the Boston Marathon. What's wrong with him

Pain is merciful. Why did the great Zatopek attack Soviet tanks

Emil Zatopek was an amazing champion. He survived the revolution, disgrace and uranium mines. And he just gave his main medal.

The highest marathon in the world takes place on Everest

Everest meets not only climbers, but also runners. The annual Tenzing Hillary Everest Marathon is intended to mark the first successful ascent of the mountain by Tenzing Norgay Sherpa and Edmund Hillary in 1953. The start line is at 5364 meters.

Marathon Man versus horse invented in a pub

All great things, of course, are invented in a pub. For example, in Wales, a dispute broke out between the owner of one of the establishments and the visitor - whoor more long distance: a man or a horse? This prompted him to hold a competition and determine the winner. And since 1980 there has been a Man versus Horse marathon. People did not manage to win until 2004. Then the runner Hugh Lobb still managed to get ahead of the enemy, and three years later another athlete repeated his success. True, in 1924 one runner had already defeated a horse, but in an ultramarathon. The animal simply could not run for more than six days in a row, and the race had to be stopped.

The most extreme marathon takes place among wild animals

The most extreme and beautiful marathon can be called the Big Five Marathon. It is held in South Africa, and the distance passes through the habitats of savannah wildlife: elephants, rhinos, lions and leopards. So the faster you run, the less likely predators are to be supper.

The youngest marathon runner in the world was three years old

Surprisingly, Budhya Singh started running at the age of three. At the age of five, he already had about 50 marathons in his luggage. The boy was even featured in the film Budhiya Singh: Born to Run, which won the award for Best Children's Film at the National Awards in India.

Terry Fox - National Hero of Canada

Canadian Terry Fox proved to the whole world that with great motivation and the right goal, you can do the impossible and move mountains. At the age of 19, the boy was diagnosed with a malignant tumor and his leg was amputated above the knee. This prompted him to take the Marathon of Hope action to help cancer patients.

Terry intended to run across the country and collect a dollar from every citizen. Many did not take him seriously, and did not believe that it was possible to run such a long distance with a prosthesis. However, after three years of training, Terry hit the road. He was able to overcome 5373 kilometers, but the cancer spread to the lungs and did not allow him to reach the Pacific Ocean. Nevertheless, Terry Fox still made his dream come true and raised $ 24 million, and the population of the country at that time was just 24 million people.

Paula Radcliffe Says She Never Imagined Her Former-world Record To Stand For 16 Years

Previous Post Run in winter. And I have five reasons for this
Next Post Run and be enlightened: a series of races Run on the Golden Ring