马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

马丁·福特(Martin Ford)是一个很有才华的人:一个运动员,商人和演员。在电影中,他因扮演坏蛋《不可触摸4》,《终极比分》,《金斯曼2:金戒指》而被人们铭记。在拥有超过200万用户的Instagram上,福特被誉为杰出的健美运动员。尽管他一直很高,但花了很长时间才获得如此惊人的身材。

马丁在英国出生并长大。在2000年代初期,他18岁时开始专业打板球-他打算从事体育事业。但是不幸的伤害取消了所有计划。福特开始长期抑郁,在此期间他体重减轻。那时,为了分散悲伤的想法,未来的健美运动员开始对健身产生了浓厚的兴趣。在接下来的10-15年中,他尝试了从经典的举重运动到武术(如三宝)的所有运动。

现在,福特已经37岁,身高为2.03 m,体重约为145 kg,这并不是最大的一笔,这并不是最大的一笔。数字。正如马丁本人所说,他已经脱离了极端条件。他一直对电影充满着真正的热情,现在他全神贯注于电影:2018年,福特出演了7部电影,最近还与HBO签订了拍摄电视连续剧The Nevers的合同。马丁的全部业余时间都来自训练和表演技巧,当然,他致力于家人。

我们与他的妻子萨莎(Sasha)一起抚养了两个女儿。

我们设法与莫斯科的演员见面,谈论了他令人难以置信的转变,他在电影界的职业以及在生活的各个方面保持平衡的重要性。

训练:在体育馆里唯一的目标就是玩得开心

-马丁,请告诉我们您多久训练一次?一周几次?

-我尝试每周进行3-4次减肥,至少在拍摄期间如此。如果没有,我会增加更多的有氧运动和伸展运动。随着年龄的增长,我开始认识到从运动中恢复的重要性。因此,现在我每周要进行2-3次按摩,洗冰浴,去桑拿浴室,按摩浴缸并做瑜伽。在我年轻的时候,恢复起的作用并不大,但是现在这对我来说是当务之急。因此,当我有时间的时候,我会尽力将其专门用于休息和放松。

我认为前十年我只受到激情的指导。我之所以能取得成就,是因为我沉迷于健身和运动。但是,采用这种方法-不管运动还是其他事情都没关系-如果您不断努力,肯定会筋疲力尽。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

照片:Polina Inozemtseva,冠军

我有几次感到筋疲力尽,这是因为我太努力了。现在我疯了她自觉地从事体育运动。您需要了解,您在训练不是为了训练,而是为了获得特定的结果。我什至有一个座右铭:如果你不能收获,就不要训练(如果你不能收获,就不要训练)。换句话说,如果您在锻炼并且没有进步,那么也许您在锻炼太多。在这种情况下,您需要退后一步,并确保培训是有益的。

-看着您的旧照片,不可能相信这是同一个人。是什么激发了您进行如此根本性的转变的?

-我认为没有什么特别的东西或某人。它本身发生了。我一直是一个运动的孩子,我喜欢比赛。起初,可能需要比赛。为什么在健身房上课?

-您是否为自己设定了特定目标?

-我想成为一名职业运动员,板球运动员。然后……我从不想成为健美运动员。我喜欢重量训练,喜欢挑战自我的概念。

-因此,我退出板球运动后,在健身房里唯一的目标就是娱乐。

-对于我个人而言,营养起着重要作用,因为我对此有很大的疑问。一年半前,我不得不做手术。由于我小时候进行的另一项手术,肠内形成了阻塞,因此必须清除其中的一部分。因此,现在我非常专心地看着自己吃的东西。并不是说我以前吃错食物,而是手术后我必须彻底改变饮食。但是,我不会削弱培训的重要性。因为没有正确的负载就不可能获得结果。例如,作为一名演员,我需要快速,强大,充满活力。因此,我放弃了经典的健美运动,转而进行各种各样的锻炼。因此,营养和运动对我来说同样重要。

-许多运动员在训练前都会想出特殊的仪式。你有吗?

-是的。总的来说,我喜欢我的例行工作,对我来说,这是必须参与的。在训练的过程中,我在车上打开特殊的音乐,然后考虑在健身房做些什么。我通常会选择一种我专注的运动,并一路专注于该运动。好像在精神上为压力做准备。我认为许多人低估了心理态度对健身的重要性。人们来到体育馆前30分钟就退出训练,因为他们的想法忙于其他事情
在体育运动中,我使用的方式与电影中使用的方式相同:我唤起的情感会激励我,帮助我。例如,如果我需要生气,我会尝试记住真正生气的感觉。有时您需要在大厅里稍微发脾气,最重要的是f-将所有的愤怒都留在训练中,而不是将其带到模拟器之外。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

照片:Polina Inozemtseva,冠军

-您最喜欢的前5种锻炼是什么?

-很简单:推举和猛举杠铃,硬拉,军队新闻,卧推

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

教练回答:如何提高耐力?

如果出现缓解,该怎么办,肌肉质量在增长,但耐力还不够吗?

-一旦您和您的妻子一起训练过。

-您是怎么做到的?-我们没有一起训练,我自己训练了她。萨莎只是想尝试健身,所以我邀请她去健身房。从那以后,我们再也没有合作过了(笑)。

康复:他们叫我休息四个月,我开始练习四个星期

-手术后,我可能不得不暂时拒绝从训练和养生。您如何处理此限制?

-实际上,我太着急了,很早就恢复了训练。建议我休息大约四个月,四个星期后我开始练习。当然这是不好的。但是,只要是我最热爱健身的人,就会明白:您不能仅仅接受六个月的训练,而不能训练-您要尽快返回。

手术后的前3-4周,我并不渴望战斗但这只是因为我太难过了。我记得我什至无法起床,所以没有培训的问题。我试图分散自己的注意力。我有两个小孩,他们在这方面做得很好。另外,我将更多的时间用于业务上-我处理了一些案件。总的来说,我将精力和时间转向了另一个方向。>

在2小时内重新启动,将重新恢复正常。

-您是如何恢复负载的?

-当然,我无法立即返回我的常规培训。我开始在模拟器上锻炼,尝试不让自己超负荷:没有太大的重量,过多的重复,只有基本的负荷。我会说初级。总的来说,我试图听身体。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

图片:Polina Inozemtseva,冠军

-事件是否以某种方式影响了您对生活的总体态度?

-我认为不是。我一直保持一定的平衡。甚至在手术前,我就明智地看待事情,脚踏实地,优先考虑家庭。

-您现在的工作重点是什么?

-我是一个非常家庭的人...尽管我喜欢电影和健身,但如果我不得不选择,我会选择一个家庭。家人永远是我的第一位。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

超级爸爸:运动员及其子女的前10张可爱照片

我敢打赌,即使他们获胜,他们的面孔也不会更快乐?

电影:由于身体健康,我成为了演员

-离开康复这个话题,我们来谈谈电影。为什么决定成为演员?

-我一直梦想着要演电影。到目前为止,我已经参加过几部电影,最近还签了一份合同,可以在HBO的美国电视连续剧《 Nevers》中拍摄。总的来说,我绝对会在电影界见到自己,而且由于自己的身体素质我也成为了演员。 ,他给了我很多机会,现在我所有的培训都是以角色为导向的。

-您是否还需要为某些角色进行额外的培训?

-老实说从每个角度来说,这都是适合每个人的,每个角色都需要特殊的训练过程,例如,我拍摄的最后一部电影需要军队训练和许多MMA活动,但同时也有例如,在《维京传奇》中,我只需要扮演巨大的角色。在这种情况下,我会更多地关注经典的举重和健美运动。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

为这一角色而奋斗。 7名演员在拍摄前进行了严格的训练

哪位电影明星需要花费数小时的培训才能在屏幕上拥有完美的躯干。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

照片:Polina Inozemtseva,冠军

-您将来想和谁比赛?

-我只是现在,我正在商谈一部我想扮演顽强的土匪的电影。总是很有趣。通常,我不需要-而且我也不需要-偏离我的形象。我喜欢扮演坏人,这很有趣。我只是想扮演一个在情感上更多地参与情节的角色,而不仅仅是杀死所有人的左右。因此,现在我试图朝这个方向前进,并仔细考虑下一个角色。

-我想以真正的专业人员而不是一个角色的角色在这个行业中立足。

-您如何将电影事业和体育事业结合起来?毕竟,这两个过程都需要花费很多时间。

-在拍摄过程中,电影院需要花费很多时间。但是,当一切准备就绪时,您就像鸟一样自由。当然,在拍摄过程中训练非常困难。我们今年夏天正在拍摄电影,每个工作日从早上6点开始,到晚上7-8点结束。当然,我会尝试找到一个平衡点并仔细计划所有事情。如果您正确地安排时间,那么您将有时间来做所有事情。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

变形金刚:克里斯蒂安·贝尔(Christian Bale)的惊人变体

20公斤,然后在6周内增加40公斤?对于演员来说,这不是问题,因为他已经做了数十次。这样现实生活中的英勇尺寸,例如在公共交通工具中?

-它们确实会干扰!每次我坐在某个地方时,我都会感觉自己像个恶棍。一切似乎都局促而狭窄。现在我已经变小了,当我达到最大体重时...总的来说,我并不真正不喜欢公共交通工具-我只喜欢乘汽车旅行(笑)。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

照片:Polina Inozemtseva,冠军

-一旦您想获得最大的体重。您现在放弃了这个主意吗?

-是的,一旦我身材魁梧,那真的很棒。但是现在我知道了知道何时停止的重要性。当然,我最多可以摆动500磅(约226公斤-大约冠军),但是如果我不能正常移动并看电影又有什么意义呢?

所以我改变了自己的方法。现在,我试图找到一个平衡点,在这个平衡点上我可以足够大,但仍然能够战斗,做出花样,并且可以完成现场所需的一切。我已经看到过大的人群会引起什么健康问题,老实说,从长远来看,我过去的目标是相当自私的,甚至是危险的。很棒,我曾经那么大,但是现在是时候考虑一​​下自己,然后继续进行更健康的锻炼了。

-您在Instagram上写了不止一次的书,所以应该总是设置在达成特定目标之前并朝着目标迈进。您现在有这样的目标吗?是什么?

-我的目标是好莱坞:仅此而已。我想看电影。这是我未来5到10年的指南。我已经为此投入了很多:精力和时间。最终,它开始得到回报:过去几年来我一直在努力的两个主要项目很快宣布。而且我认为每个跟随我故事的人都知道这对我有多重要。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

照片:Polina Inozemtseva ,冠军

-最后-闪电战!为了运动而生活还是为了生活而运动?

-为了生活而运动。

-做饭或一天没有训练吗?
-我不是一个狂热的粉丝作弊,但在这种情况下,我会选择它,因为我不想错过锻炼。

-有氧运动或举重?

-举重。

-音乐训练还是无声训练?

-音乐。通常我会训练一些沉重的岩石,但是通常任何大声和攻击性的动作都可以。

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

我最喜欢被干扰的歌曲,由Metallica演奏的Sandman以及类似的东西。充分发挥:音乐如何影响训练

-书籍或电影?

-电影

它在马丁给他们打了几次苛刻的俄罗斯字符-匹配图像。但是他现在只是第一次来到俄罗斯-参加了健康生活方式和体育运动国际论坛 SN PRO 。明天,11月9日,他将在音乐节开幕式上表演,之后每个人都可以与他交流并拍照。

详细的活动计划可以在SN PRO官方网站上查看,以免错过与福特见面并进行长期艰苦训练的结果。 p>

马丁·福特:我可以掏出500英镑,但有什么意义呢?

New Balance。乔布斯最喜欢的运动鞋,并且重新关注跑步

跑步副总裁Tom Carleo在俄罗斯市场的细微差别下与奥巴马和童年偶像一起跑步。

以前的帖子 地下审判。宇航员如何训练
下一篇文章 玛格丽塔厚。比萨为什么成为运动营养的一部分

FAST AND FURIOUS 9 Trailer (2020)

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Martin Ford is a man of great talents: an athlete, businessman and actor. In the movies, he is remembered for his roles as bad guys Untouchable 4, Final Score, Kingsman 2: The Golden Ring. And on Instagram, where he has more than 2 million subscribers, Ford is known as an outstanding bodybuilder. Although he has always been tall, he did not immediately acquire such an impressive size.

Martin was born and raised in the UK. In the early 2000s, when he was 18, he started playing cricket professionally - he was going to build a sports career. But an unfortunate injury canceled all plans. Ford began a prolonged depression, during which he lost a lot of weight. It was then, in order to distract from sad thoughts, the future bodybuilder became seriously interested in fitness. Over the next 10-15 years, he tried everything from classic powerlifting to martial arts like sambo. Now he is known not only in the UK, but all over the world for his outstanding physical data.

Now Ford is 37 years old, his height is 2.03 m, and his weight is about 145 kg, and this is not the biggest numeral. As Martin himself said, he has departed from his extreme conditions. His real passion has always been cinema, and now he pays all attention to this: in 2018, Ford starred in 7 films, and recently signed a contract with HBO to shoot the TV series The Nevers. All his free time from training and performing tricks, Martin, of course, devotes to his family. Together with his wife Sasha, they are raising two daughters.

We managed to meet with the actor in Moscow and talk about his incredible transformation, his career in cinema and how important it is to maintain balance in all spheres of life.

Training: the only goal in the gym is to have fun

- Martin, tell us how often do you train? How many times a week?

- I try to do weights 3-4 times a week, at least during filming. And when they're not, I add more cardio and stretching exercises. As I got older, I began to realize more how important it is to recover from exercise. Therefore, now 2-3 times a week I go to massage, take ice baths, go to the sauna, to the jacuzzi, and do yoga. When I was younger, recovery did not play such a big role, but now it is a priority for me. Therefore, when I have time, I try to devote it specifically to rest from intense exertion.

I think the first ten years I was guided only by passion. I achieved results because I was obsessed with fitness and exercise. But with this approach - it doesn't matter whether it's sports or something else - if you constantly give your best, you will definitely burn out.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

And I had this, several times I burned out, just because I tried too hard. Now I'm bolher consciously approach to sports. You need to understand that you are training not for the sake of training, but for a specific result. I even have a motto: If you can’t gain, don’t train (If you can’t gain, don’t train). In other words, if you are exercising and you are not making progress, then perhaps you are exercising too much. In such a situation, you need to take a step back and make sure that training is beneficial.

- Looking at your old photos, it is impossible to believe that this is the same person. What inspired you for such a radical transformation?

- I don’t think there was something specific or someone. It happened by itself. I have always been an athletic child, I liked to compete. At first, there was probably a need for competitions. Why classes in the gym? Probably because you don't have to rely on other people here: you just go and train, everything depends only on you.

- Did you set a specific goal for yourself?

- I wanted to become a professional sportsman, cricketer. And then ... I never wanted to be a bodybuilder. I just like weight training, I like the concept of challenging myself. So my only goal in the gym after I quit playing cricket is to just have fun.

- But you are clearly watching your proportions and weight. What do you pay more attention to in keeping in shape?

- For me personally, nutrition plays a huge role, because I had big problems with it. A year and a half ago I had to have an operation. Due to another operation that I had as a child, a blockage formed in the intestine, and part of it had to be removed. Therefore, now I am very carefully watching what I eat. Not that I had eaten the wrong food before, but after the operation I had to completely revise the diet. But I will not detract from the importance of training. Because without the right loads it is impossible to achieve results. For example, as an actor, I need to be fast, strong, dynamic. Therefore, I abandoned classic bodybuilding in favor of a complex variety of workouts. So nutrition and sports are equally important to me.

- Many athletes come up with special rituals before training. Do you have such?

- Yes. In general, I like my routine, and for me it is to be involved. On the way to training, I turn on special music in the car and think about what I will do in the gym. I usually pick one exercise that I focus on and concentrate on along the way. As if mentally preparing for the stress. I think many people underestimate the importance of mental attitude in fitness. People come to the gym and drop out of the first 30 minutes of training because their thoughts are busy with something else.
In sports I use the same approach as in the movies: I evoke emotions that will spur me on, help me. For example, if I need to be angry, I try to remember what it feels like to be really angry. Sometimes you need to lose your temper and in the hall, the main thingf - to leave all the anger in training and not carry it outside the simulator.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- What exercises are in the top 5 of your favorites?

- It's easy: push and jerk barbell, deadlift, army press, bench exercises , leg press.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

The coach answers: how to pump endurance?

What to do if the relief appears, muscle mass is growing, but endurance is not enough?

- Once you and your wife even trained together. How did you come to such a tandem?

- We did not train together, I trained her myself. Sasha just wanted to try fitness, and I invited her to go to the gym. Since then, we have not worked together anymore (laughs).

Recovery: they told me to rest for four months, and I started to exercise in four weeks

- After the operation, I probably had to temporarily refuse from training and regimen. How did you deal with this limitation?

- Actually, I was in too much rush and returned to training early. I was advised to rest for about four months, and I started practicing after four weeks. Of course this is bad. But anyone who loves fitness as much as I do will understand. You can't just take and not train for six months - you try to return as soon as possible.

The first 3-4 weeks after the operation, I was not eager to fight but only because I felt too bad. I remember I couldn't even get out of bed, so there was no question of training. I tried to distract myself somehow. I have two small children and they did a great job with it. Plus, I spent more time on business - I manage several cases. In general, I redirected my energy and time in a different direction.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Spaseniya: how can visiting a hamam save you from depression?

A total reboot in 2 hours that will bring back to life.

- How did you get back to workloads?

- Of course, I could not immediately return to my usual training. I started to exercise on simulators, tried not to overload myself: no big weights, excessive repetitions, only basic loads. Beginner level, I would say. In general, I tried to listen to the body. Better to train and recover a little than to lie idle.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- Has the incident somehow influenced your attitude towards life in general?

- I don't think so. I've always had a certain balance. Even before the operation, I looked at things soundly, down to earth and prioritized family.

- What is your priority now?

- I am a very family person ... And although I love cinema and fitness, if I was forced to choose, I would choose a family. Family always comes first for me.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Super Dads: Top 10 Cute Photos of Athletes and Their Children

I bet you didn't see their faces happier even when they won?

Cinema: I became an actor thanks to fitness

- Moving away from the topic of recovery, let's talk about cinema. Why did you decide to become an actor?

- I always dreamed of acting in films. To date, I have already played in several films, and recently signed a contract to shoot in the American TV series The Nevers from HBO. In general, I definitely see myself in the film industry. And I became an actor thanks to fitness , he gave me great opportunities. Now all my training is role-oriented.

- Did you have to train additionally for some roles?

- Honestly speaking, it is for everyone, one way or another. Each role requires a special approach to the training process. For example, for the last film in which I filmed, army training and a lot of MMA activities were needed. But there are also roles where I just have to be huge, like in Vikings, for example. In such cases, I pay more attention to classic powerlifting and bodybuilding.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Pumped up for the role. 7 actors who trained hard before filming

Which movie star cost hours of training to have the perfect torso on screen.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- Who would you like to play in the future?

- I'm just Now I am negotiating about a movie in which I want to play an inveterate bandit. It's always fun. In general, I don’t want - and I don’t need - to deviate from my image. I like playing bad guys, it's interesting. I just would like to play a character who is a little more involved in the plot emotionally, and not just kills everyone right and left. So now I'm trying to move in this direction and think carefully about each next role. I want to gain a foothold in the industry as a real professional, and not an actor of one role.

- How do you manage to combine film career and sports? After all, both take a lot of time.

- Cinema takes a lot of time when the filming process is in progress. But when everything is ready, you are free like a bird. Of course, training is very hard during filming. We were shooting a film this summer, and every working day started at 6 am and ended at 7-8 pm. Of course, I try to find a balance and plan everything carefully. If you organize your time correctly, you will have time for everything.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Transforming Man: Christian Bale's Amazing Metamorphoses

Lose Weight by 20 kg, and then gain 40 in just 6 weeks? For an actor, this is not a problem, because he has done this dozens of times.

Everyday life: I do not like public transport, I feel in a grip

- Do they interfere suchheroic sizes in real life, for example, in public transport?

- They really interfere! Every time I sit down somewhere, I feel like I'm in a vice. Everything seems too cramped and small. Now I have become a little smaller, and when I was at my maximum weight ... In general, I do not really dislike public transport - I just prefer to travel by car (laughs).

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva, Championship

- Once you wanted to gain the maximum possible weight. Have you given up on this idea now?

- Yes, once I was just huge, and then it was great. But now I understand how important it is to know when to stop. Of course, I can swing up to 500 pounds (about 226 kg - approx. Championship), but what is the point if I can not move normally and play a movie?

So I changed my approach. Now I'm trying to find a balance where I can be big enough, but still be able to fight, do tricks and do whatever is required on set. I have seen what health problems can arise from a critically large mass, and, to be honest, my past goal was quite selfish and even dangerous in the long run. It's great that I was once so big, but now it's time to think about yourself and move on to healthier workouts.

- You have written on your Instagram more than once that you should always set before a specific goal and go towards it. Do you have such a goal now? What is it?

- My goal is Hollywood: nothing more, nothing less. I want to play a movie. And this is my guideline for the next 5-10 years. I have already invested so much in this: both effort and time. Finally, it started to pay off: two major projects that I have been working on for the past couple of years are soon announced. And I think everyone who follows my story understands how much it means to me.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

Photo: Polina Inozemtseva , Championship

- And finally - blitz! Life for sports or sports for life?

- Sports for life. You should always remember that fitness is something you do for fun, not because you have to.

- Cheat meal or a day without training?
- I'm not a big fan cheat meal, but in this case I will choose it because I would not want to miss the workout.

- Cardio or powerlifting?

- Powerlifting.

- Training with music or in silence?

- With music. Usually I train to some heavy rock metal, but in general anything loud and aggressive will do. I love Disturbed songs, Sandman performed by Metallica and stuff like that.

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

To the fullest: how music affects training

Telling if your favorite tracks help you workout and putting together a cardio playlist.

- Books or movies?

- Films.

It is inMartin played them several times harsh Russian characters - match the image. But he came to Russia for the first time just now - to the international forum of healthy lifestyle and sports SN PRO . Tomorrow, November 9, he will perform at the opening of the festival, after which everyone will be able to communicate with him and take pictures. And the main thing is to get the same boost of energy that we have seized.

The detailed program of events can be viewed on the official SN PRO website, so as not to miss the chance to meet with Ford and see the result of long and hard training. p>

Martin Ford: I can swing up to £ 500, but what's the point?

New Balance. Jobs' favorite sneakers and a fresh focus on running

Tom Carleo, vice president of running, on the nuances of the Russian market, running with Obama and childhood idols.

Ariel Atom 300 Driven - CAR and DRIVER

Previous Post Unearthly Trials. How astronauts train
Next Post Margarita on thick. Why pizza is becoming part of sports nutrition