Nick Murphy | Creating and Directing The Last Kingdom

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

لكل رياضة أساطيرها الخاصة ، أولئك الذين غيروها في حياتهم المهنية بشكل لا يمكن التعرف عليه. عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصفح الإنترنت ، فإن هذا النوع من الأشخاص هو Kelly Slater .

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

Surfer Kelly Slater

صورة: الأرشيف الشخصي لكيلي سلاتر

الموجة الأولى

كانت حياة سلاتر منذ البداية مرتبطة بالمحيط - كان والده مملوكًا متجر الصيد في فلوريدا ، وقضى كيلي الكثير من الوقت على الشاطئ. في سن الخامسة ، صعد على اللوح لأول مرة وبدأ طريقه في الرياضة.

عندما كان طفلاً ، قرأ كيلي سلاتر بحماس مجلات ركوب الأمواج ، ونظر إلى الصور التي التقطت في هاواي ، وكان يحلم بالتواجد هناك يومًا ما. في سن الثانية عشرة ، فاز في مسابقة للهواة وحصل على الجائزة الرئيسية - رحلة إلى المكان المرغوب. منذ ذلك الحين ، واصل كيلي تطويره وخصص كل وقت فراغه للتدريب ليصبح قريبًا الأفضل على الشاطئ.

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

صورة: اضغط- خدمة Quiksilver

لم يخطط سلاتر للتوقف عند هذا الحد وكان يكتسب المزيد والمزيد من الأهمية في عالم ركوب الأمواج. في سن 18 ، أصبح من المشاهير ، والآن تزين صوره أغلفة المجلات التي قرأها عندما كان طفلاً. أصبح متسابقًا محترفًا لعلامة الملابس والمعدات - Quiksilver. كيلي سلاتر هو خامس رياضي وأول رياضي هواة ترعاه الشركة. استمر التعاون بين Kelly و Quiksilver 23 عامًا.

مجموعة Quiksilver Originals مستوحاة من الأيام الأولى لمسيرة كيلي سلاتر المهنية. اجمع بين حياة المدينة والرحلات عبر الجبال والسواحل والجزر البعيدة. مباشر الآن! وابق على نفس المغامر الذي لا يهدأ.

سجلات كيلي سلاتر

في سن العشرين ، شارك سلاتر في بطولة World Surfing League لأول مرة وفاز على الفور بهذه المسابقة. وهكذا ، سجل أول رقم قياسي له - ليصبح أصغر بطل عالمي.

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

الصورة: غلاف مجلة المقابلة

كان أمامه طريق طويل ، حيث كان من المقرر أن يصبح الفائز 11 مرة ببطولة العالم. ولكن إذا أخبرت شخصًا ما عن هذا في عام 1999 ، فسيكون المحاور متفاجئًا للغاية ، لأن بطل العالم ست مرات كيلي سلاتر أعلن اعتزاله.

عودة لا تصدق. انتظروه ، وعاد

بعد توقف طويل ، عاد راكب الأمواج المنتصر إلى الرياضة. كان ذلك في عام 2002 ، واستغرق ثلاث سنوات أخرى لاستعادة شكله والحصول على لقب بطل جديد. ثم ، في عام 2005 ، حصل على رقم قياسي آخر - تمريرتان من 10 نقاط - أقصى عدد من النقاط في محاولة واحدة.

واصل كيلي السيطرة ، عامًا بعد عام أصبح الأفضل في ركوب الأمواج. في عام 2011 ، حطم سلاتر رقمًا قياسيًا آخر - أصبح أكبر بطل عالمي. رافق هذا الانتصار قصة غير سارة للغاية. توقع العديد من المشجعين أن يكون بطل العالم 10 مراتالأفضل. وفي الوقت الذي بدا فيه أن كل شيء قد تقرر وكان كيلي يحمل الكأس بين يديه ، أعلن منظمو المسابقة عن خطأ في نظام التسجيل. كان على سلاتر إثبات انتصاره حتى يصبح بطل 11 مرة. تظهر هذه الحلقة من حياته في الفيلم الروسي على الموجة.

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

الصورة: خدمة الصحافة Quiksilver

كل شيء للتصفح على موقع ويب Quiksilver . التقط موجتك الأولى في العتاد المفضل لدى أساطير ركوب الأمواج.

Clash of Legends. Kelly Slater vs Andy Irons

بعد عودته إلى الرياضة ، لم يتمكن كيلي من الفوز ببطولة العالم لمدة ثلاث سنوات ، وأصبح آندي آيرونز الأفضل طوال هذا الوقت. كان هو المنافس الرئيسي لسلاتر طوال حياته المهنية. على الرغم من النضال القاسي خلال المنافسة ومحاولات الصحفيين للتغلب على الأسطورتين ، حافظ الرياضيون ، كما ذكروا أكثر من مرة ، على علاقات ودية.

تنفس المنافسون ظهور بعضهم البعض حتى عام 2009 ، ثم أخذ آيرون استراحة مسار مهني مسار وظيفي. بعد عام ، عاد ، وتوقع المشجعون استئناف المواجهة الشهيرة ، لكن هذا لم يعد مقدرًا أن يحدث. توقف التنافس بين أساطير ركوب الأمواج بشكل غير متوقع بوفاة أندي. حدث ذلك في 2 نوفمبر 2010 ، وعثر موظفو فندق في تكساس على الجثة. يشار إلى سبب الوفاة عن طريق جرعة زائدة من المخدرات. صدم الحادث الجميع. بعد أيام قليلة ، فاز سلاتر بفوزه العاشر في كأس العالم وخصصه لصديقه المتوفى. تم تصوير فيلم The Fly in Champagne حول مواجهتهم في عام 2009.

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

الصورة: خلف الكواليس من سلسلة Rescuers Malibu

بدون لوحة: فيلم وفرقة موسيقى الروك وكتاب خاص بها

كان لدى كيلي سلاتر دائمًا ما تفعله على الشاطئ. على الرغم من نجاحه في الرياضة ، استمر في الأداء الجيد في المدرسة. حصل كيلي على شهادته في القانون عام 2004 دون مقاطعة مسيرته الرياضية. بالتعاون مع متصفحي آخرين ، شكل سلاتر فرقة موسيقى الروك التي سجلت ألبوم استوديو. وأثناء فترة انقطاع في حياته المهنية ، كتب سيرة ذاتية بعنوان Dream Wave: The Surfer's Way.

ظهر نجم ركوب الأمواج مرات عديدة على شاشات التلفزيون ، في الأفلام الوثائقية والأفلام الروائية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تمت دعوته للمشاركة في التمثيل الصوتي للرسوم المتحركة Catch the Wave. ربما كان أشهر ظهور لكيلي على الشاشة هو دورها في عدة مواسم من Rescuers Malibu.

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

الصور : Rescue Malibu backstage

شورت Boardshorts و Lycra Kelly من سلسلة العبادة على موقع Quiksilver على الويب .

قبل ذلك بقليل قبل أن يبدأ العمل في الفيلم الطويل ، كان على كيلي سلاتر نفسه أن يتذكر شبابه. رأى كيف غُطيت موجة طولها تسعة أمتار طفل يبلغ من العمر عامين ووالدته ، وسارع إلى المساعدة دون تردد. لم يكن أحد ليعرف بهذه القصة لولا والد الأسرة الذي حكى عما حدث في حياتهInstagram.

تمت ملاحظة الرياضي في صناعة أخرى - أصبحت Kelly الشخصية الرئيسية في لعبة Kelly Slater’s Pro Surfer . يُعتقد أن سلاتر ساهم في حيل التزلج على الأمواج ، ولهذا تمت إضافة بطله إلى Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 .

كيلي سلاتر. الرجل الذي غير كل شيء ... في ركوب الأمواج

الصورة: من Kelly Slater's Pro Surfer

على الرغم من حقيقة أن كيلي سلاتر تقاعد ، إلا أنه يظل معبودًا لمعظم الأشخاص الذين يميلون إلى ركوب الأمواج. مما لا شك فيه أنه قسم بأدائه تاريخ هذه الرياضة إلى ما قبل وبعد.

MONSTER PROM MIRANDA GIRLFRIEND ENDING! | Monster Prom Miranda Secret Ending

المنشور السابق فاكهية. ماذا يحدث للجسم إذا أكلت الفاكهة فقط؟
القادم بوست اتجاه جديد على Instagram. من هم مشاهير الرياضيين؟

PEOPLE SKILLS (FULL MOVIE) - Kelly Slater

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Each sport has its own legends, those whose careers have changed it beyond recognition. When it comes to surfing, that kind of person is Kelly Slater .

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Surfer Kelly Slater

Photo: Kelly Slater's personal archive

First Wave

Slater's life from the very beginning was connected with the ocean - his father owned fishing shop in Florida, and Kelly spent a lot of time on the beach. At the age of five, he first stepped on the board and began his path in sports.

As a child, Kelly Slater excitedly read surfing magazines, looked at photographs taken in Hawaii, and dreamed of being there one day. At the age of 12, he won an amateur competition and received the main prize - a trip to the coveted spot. Since then, Kelly has continued to develop and devoted all his free time to training to become the best on the beach very soon.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: press- Quiksilver service

Slater was not planning to stop there and was gaining more and more importance in the surfing world. By the age of 18, he became a celebrity, now his photographs adorned the covers of magazines that he read as a child. He became a pro rider for the clothing and equipment brand - Quiksilver. Kelly Slater is the fifth athlete and the first amateur athlete to be sponsored by the company. The collaboration between Kelly and Quiksilver lasted 23 years.

Inspired by the early days of Kelly Slater's career, the Quiksilver Originals collection. Combine city life with journeys through mountains, coasts and distant islands. Live now! And stay the same restless adventurer.

Kelly Slater's records

At the age of 20, Slater took part in the World Surf League for the first time and immediately won this competition. Thus, he set his first record - becoming the youngest world champion.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: cover of Interview magazine

There was a long way ahead of him, he was to become the 11-time winner of the world championship. But if you told someone about this in 1999, the interlocutor would be very surprised, because then the six-time world champion Kelly Slater announced his retirement.

Incredible comeback. They waited for him, and he returned

After a long pause, the triumphant surfer returned to the sport. It was 2002, and it took him three more years to regain his shape and take a new champion title. Then, in 2005, he secured another record - two 10-point passes - the maximum number of points in one attempt.

Kelly continued to dominate, year after year he became the best in surfing. In 2011, Slater broke another record - he became the oldest world champion. This victory was accompanied by a very unpleasant story. Many fans expected the 10-time world champion to bethe best. And at the moment when it seemed that everything was decided and Kelly was already holding the cup in his hands, the organizers of the competition announced an error in the scoring system. Slater had to prove his victory in order to become the 11-time champion. This episode of his life is shown in the Russian film On the Wave.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: Quiksilver press service

Everything for surfing on the Quiksilver website . Catch your first wave in the gear of choice of surf legends.

Clash of Legends. Kelly Slater vs Andy Irons

After returning to the sport, Kelly could not win the world championship for three years, all this time Andy Irons became the best. It was he who was Slater's main rival throughout his career. Despite the harsh struggle during the competition and the attempts of journalists to play off the two legends, the athletes, as they themselves have stated more than once, maintained friendly relations.

The rivals breathed in each other's back until 2009, then Irons took a break in career. A year later, he returned, fans expected the famous confrontation to resume, but this was no longer destined to happen. The rivalry between the two surf legends was unexpectedly interrupted by Andy's death. It happened on November 2, 2010, the body was found by employees of a hotel in Texas. Cause of death is indicated by drug overdose. The incident shocked everyone. A few days later, Slater won his 10th World Cup victory and dedicated it to his deceased friend. The film The Fly in Champagne was filmed about their confrontation in 2009.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: backstage of the series Rescuers Malibu

No board: a movie, a rock band and a book of her own

Kelly Slater always had something to do on the beach. Despite his successes in sports, he continued to do well in school. Kelly received his law degree in 2004 without interrupting his sports career. Teaming up with other surfers, Slater formed a rock band that recorded a studio album. And during a break in his career, he wrote an autobiography titled Dream Wave: The Surfer's Way.

The surfing star has appeared a huge number of times on TV screens, in documentaries and feature films. In addition, he was invited to take part in the voice acting of the cartoon Catch the Wave. Probably Kelly's most famous screen appearance was her role in several seasons of Rescuers Malibu.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photos : Rescue Malibu backstage

Kelly's boardshorts and lycra from the cult series on the Quiksilver website .

Shortly before before work on the feature film began, Kelly Slater himself had to remember his youth. He saw how a two-year-old child and his mother were covered with a nine-meter wave, and, without hesitation, rushed to help. Nobody would have known about this story if it had not been for the father of the family, who told about what happened in hisInstagram.

The athlete was noted in another industry - Kelly became the main character in the game Kelly Slater’s Pro Surfer . Slater is believed to have introduced skateboard-style tricks to surfing, which is why his hero was added to Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 .

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: from the game Kelly Slater's Pro Surfer

Despite the fact that Kelly Slater has retired, he remains an idol for most people who are partial to surfing. Undoubtedly, with his performances, he divided the history of this sport into before and after.

Kelly Slater Says His Big Waves Don’t Compare to Today’s Surfers

Previous Post Fruitarianism. What happens to the body if you eat only fruits?
Next Post New trend on Instagram. Who are famous athletes like?