凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

每个运动都有其自己的传奇,那些职业改变了它的传奇。冲浪时,这类人是 Kelly Slater

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

冲浪者Kelly Slater

图片:Kelly Slater的个人档案

First Wave

Slater从一开始就与海洋相连-他的父亲拥有佛罗里达的一家钓鱼店,而凯利则在海滩上度过了很多时间。

小时候,凯利·斯莱特(Kelly Slater)很小的时候就踏上了木板,开始了自己的运动之路。

小时候,凯利·斯莱特(Kelly Slater)兴奋地阅读冲浪杂志,看着在夏威夷拍摄的照片,并梦想着有一天能在那里。 12岁那年,他赢得了业余比赛并获得了主要奖项-一次令人垂涎的景点之旅。从那以后,凯利(Kelly)不断发展,并将所有的空闲时间投入到训练中,很快就成为海滩上最好的。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

Quiksilver服务

Slater并没有计划在此停下来,并且在冲浪世界中越来越重要。到18岁时,他成为了名人,现在他的照片装饰了他小时候读的杂志的封面。他成为服装和设备品牌Quiksilver的职业骑手。 Kelly Slater是公司赞助的第五位运动员和第一位业余运动员。 Kelly和Quiksilver之间的合作持续了23年。

受Kelly Slater早期职业生涯的启发, Quiksilver Originals 系列。结合城市生活与穿越山脉,海岸和遥远岛屿的旅行。现在住!

Kelly Slater的记录

在20岁的时候,Slater首次参加了世界冲浪联盟,并立即赢得了这项比赛。因此,他创下了自己的第一个记录-成为最年轻的世界冠军。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

照片:Interview杂志封面

他还有很长的路要走,他要成为11届世锦赛冠军。但是,如果您在1999年将此事告知某人,对话者会感到非常惊讶,因为六届世界冠军凯利·斯莱特(Kelly Slater)宣布退休。他们等了他,然后他回来了

长时间的停顿之后,这位胜利的冲浪者回到了这项运动中。那是2002年,他花了三年多的时间才能恢复体形并获得新的冠军头衔。然后,在2005年,他又刷新了一项纪录-两次10点通过-一次尝试的最大分数。

凯利继续保持着统治地位,年复一年,他成为了冲浪运动中最好的。 2011年,史莱特(Slater)打破了另一个纪录-他成为了最古老的世界冠军。这次胜利伴随着一个非常不愉快的故事。许多球迷期望这位10届世界冠军是最好的。当一切似乎都已决定并且凯利已经握住手中的杯子时,比赛的组织者宣布计分系统出现错误。斯莱特必须确认自己的胜利才能成为11届冠军。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

照片:Quiksilver新闻服务

Quiksilver网站上进行冲浪的所有内容。

传说中的冲突。凯利·斯莱特(Kelly Slater)对安迪·艾恩斯(Andy Irons)

回到这项运动之后,凯利(Kelly)三年都无法赢得世界冠军,这一次安迪·艾恩斯(Andy Irons)一直是最好的。正是他是斯莱特整个职业生涯的主要竞争对手。尽管在比赛中进行了艰苦的奋斗,而且记者们试图使这两个传奇脱颖而出,但运动员本人却不止一次地保持着友好的关系。

对手一直相互支持直到2009年,然后Irons休息了一段时间。事业。一年后,他回来了,歌迷们希望这场著名的对抗会继续下去,但这不再注定要发生。两位冲浪传奇人物之间的竞争因安迪的死而意外中断。它发生在2010年11月2日,由德克萨斯州一家旅馆的雇员发现。药物过量表明死亡原因。这件事震惊了所有人。几天后,斯莱特赢得了第10届世界杯冠军,并将其献给了已故的朋友。电影“香槟中的苍蝇”是在2009年拍摄的,讲述了他们的对峙。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

照片:《拯救者马里布》系列的后台

没有板子:电影,摇滚乐队和她自己的书

Kelly Slater总是在海滩上玩。尽管他在体育运动上取得了成功,但他在学校的表现仍然不错。凯利(Kelly)在不中断体育事业的情况下于2004年获得法律学位。斯莱特(Slater)与其他冲浪者合作,组成了一支摇滚乐队,并录制了一张专辑。在职业生涯的休息期间,他写了自传《梦波:冲浪者的方式》。

这位冲浪明星在电视屏幕,纪录片和故事片中出现了很多次。此外,他还应邀参加了动画片Catch the Wave的配音。凯莉(Kelly)在荧屏上最著名的出现是她在《抢救马里布》系列的几个季节中扮演的角色。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

图片:抢救Malibu后台

凯利(Kelly)的短裤和莱卡来自 Quiksilver网站上的邪教系列。

不久之前在制作这部全长电影之前,凯利·斯莱特本人必须记住自己的青春。他看到一个两岁的孩子和他的母亲是如何被九米高的波浪覆盖的,然后毫不犹豫地急忙帮助。如果没有这个家庭的父亲,这个故事没人会知道。Instagram。

运动员在另一个行业中广为人知-凯莉(Kelly)成为了凯莉·斯拉特(Kelly Slater)的专业冲浪者(Pro Surfer)游戏的主角。相信Slater在冲浪上引入了滑板技巧,这就是为什么他的英雄被添加到 Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 中。

凯利·史莱特(Kelly Slater)。在冲浪中改变了一切的人

图片:来自游戏Kelly Slater的专业冲浪者

尽管Kelly Slater已经退休,但对于大多数爱好冲浪的人来说,他仍然是偶像。毫无疑问,通过他的表演,他将这项运动的历史分为前后。

以前的帖子 水果主义。如果只吃水果,身体会怎样?
下一篇文章 Instagram的新趋势。谁是著名运动员?

PEOPLE SKILLS (FULL MOVIE) - Kelly Slater

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Each sport has its own legends, those whose careers have changed it beyond recognition. When it comes to surfing, that kind of person is Kelly Slater .

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Surfer Kelly Slater

Photo: Kelly Slater's personal archive

First Wave

Slater's life from the very beginning was connected with the ocean - his father owned fishing shop in Florida, and Kelly spent a lot of time on the beach. At the age of five, he first stepped on the board and began his path in sports.

As a child, Kelly Slater excitedly read surfing magazines, looked at photographs taken in Hawaii, and dreamed of being there one day. At the age of 12, he won an amateur competition and received the main prize - a trip to the coveted spot. Since then, Kelly has continued to develop and devoted all his free time to training to become the best on the beach very soon.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: press- Quiksilver service

Slater was not planning to stop there and was gaining more and more importance in the surfing world. By the age of 18, he became a celebrity, now his photographs adorned the covers of magazines that he read as a child. He became a pro rider for the clothing and equipment brand - Quiksilver. Kelly Slater is the fifth athlete and the first amateur athlete to be sponsored by the company. The collaboration between Kelly and Quiksilver lasted 23 years.

Inspired by the early days of Kelly Slater's career, the Quiksilver Originals collection. Combine city life with journeys through mountains, coasts and distant islands. Live now! And stay the same restless adventurer.

Kelly Slater's records

At the age of 20, Slater took part in the World Surf League for the first time and immediately won this competition. Thus, he set his first record - becoming the youngest world champion.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: cover of Interview magazine

There was a long way ahead of him, he was to become the 11-time winner of the world championship. But if you told someone about this in 1999, the interlocutor would be very surprised, because then the six-time world champion Kelly Slater announced his retirement.

Incredible comeback. They waited for him, and he returned

After a long pause, the triumphant surfer returned to the sport. It was 2002, and it took him three more years to regain his shape and take a new champion title. Then, in 2005, he secured another record - two 10-point passes - the maximum number of points in one attempt.

Kelly continued to dominate, year after year he became the best in surfing. In 2011, Slater broke another record - he became the oldest world champion. This victory was accompanied by a very unpleasant story. Many fans expected the 10-time world champion to bethe best. And at the moment when it seemed that everything was decided and Kelly was already holding the cup in his hands, the organizers of the competition announced an error in the scoring system. Slater had to prove his victory in order to become the 11-time champion. This episode of his life is shown in the Russian film On the Wave.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: Quiksilver press service

Everything for surfing on the Quiksilver website . Catch your first wave in the gear of choice of surf legends.

Clash of Legends. Kelly Slater vs Andy Irons

After returning to the sport, Kelly could not win the world championship for three years, all this time Andy Irons became the best. It was he who was Slater's main rival throughout his career. Despite the harsh struggle during the competition and the attempts of journalists to play off the two legends, the athletes, as they themselves have stated more than once, maintained friendly relations.

The rivals breathed in each other's back until 2009, then Irons took a break in career. A year later, he returned, fans expected the famous confrontation to resume, but this was no longer destined to happen. The rivalry between the two surf legends was unexpectedly interrupted by Andy's death. It happened on November 2, 2010, the body was found by employees of a hotel in Texas. Cause of death is indicated by drug overdose. The incident shocked everyone. A few days later, Slater won his 10th World Cup victory and dedicated it to his deceased friend. The film The Fly in Champagne was filmed about their confrontation in 2009.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: backstage of the series Rescuers Malibu

No board: a movie, a rock band and a book of her own

Kelly Slater always had something to do on the beach. Despite his successes in sports, he continued to do well in school. Kelly received his law degree in 2004 without interrupting his sports career. Teaming up with other surfers, Slater formed a rock band that recorded a studio album. And during a break in his career, he wrote an autobiography titled Dream Wave: The Surfer's Way.

The surfing star has appeared a huge number of times on TV screens, in documentaries and feature films. In addition, he was invited to take part in the voice acting of the cartoon Catch the Wave. Probably Kelly's most famous screen appearance was her role in several seasons of Rescuers Malibu.

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photos : Rescue Malibu backstage

Kelly's boardshorts and lycra from the cult series on the Quiksilver website .

Shortly before before work on the feature film began, Kelly Slater himself had to remember his youth. He saw how a two-year-old child and his mother were covered with a nine-meter wave, and, without hesitation, rushed to help. Nobody would have known about this story if it had not been for the father of the family, who told about what happened in hisInstagram.

The athlete was noted in another industry - Kelly became the main character in the game Kelly Slater’s Pro Surfer . Slater is believed to have introduced skateboard-style tricks to surfing, which is why his hero was added to Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3 .

Kelly Slater. The Man Who Changed Everything ... in Surfing

Photo: from the game Kelly Slater's Pro Surfer

Despite the fact that Kelly Slater has retired, he remains an idol for most people who are partial to surfing. Undoubtedly, with his performances, he divided the history of this sport into before and after.

Kelly Slater Says His Big Waves Don’t Compare to Today’s Surfers

Previous Post Fruitarianism. What happens to the body if you eat only fruits?
Next Post New trend on Instagram. Who are famous athletes like?