Russian Ark (2002) [1080p] (20 Subtitle Languages)

كاترين شويتزر. كان من الممكن منعها ، ولن تحدث ثورة في الجري

ماراثون هو مسافة 42.195 كيلومتر. الآن يشارك الكثير من الناس في السباق: من جميع الأعمار من الصغار إلى الكبار ، وبالطبع لا يوجد تقسيم بين الجنسين. تقطع النساء ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرجال ، المسافة للتغلب على مخاوفهم وإظهار اللياقة البدنية. على سبيل المثال ، شاركت أكثر من ألف امرأة في ماراثون موسكو العام الماضي ، وركضت حوالي 6.5 ألف امرأة مسافة 10 كيلومترات ، لكن هذا لم يكن الحال دائمًا. واجهت النساء الاضطهاد حتى منتصف القرن العشرين! سنروي اليوم قصة كاثرين شويتزر المذهلة ، وهي امرأة ألمانية تمكنت من تحفيز العديد من العدائين والدفاع عن حقوق المرأة.

ماراثون بوسطن هو أحد أقدم وأشهر سباقات الماراثون في العالم. بدأ تاريخها في عام 1897 ويستمر حتى يومنا هذا. يقام الماراثون سنويًا في بوسطن ، ومع ذلك ، لا يتم تسجيل الأرقام القياسية العالمية عليه بسبب الاختلافات في ارتفاع المسافة.

كاترين شويتزر. كان من الممكن منعها ، ولن تحدث ثورة في الجري

الصورة: Getty Images

1967. ذهبت طالبة شابة في جامعة سيراكيوز ، كاثرين شويتزر ، للركض لأول مرة مع صديقها توم ميلر. لم يكن الشاب متأكدًا من أن رفيقه سيكون مهتمًا بالتدريب ، لكن كل شيء سار بشكل مختلف. لقد أظهر كاترين قدرة لا تصدق على التحمل. وفقًا للفتاة ، فقد بدأت في الركض لتصبح أقوى ، ولكن في نفس الوقت لتثبت أنه يمكنك أن تظل أنثويًا ، لا تعتمد على الصور النمطية. تدرب الزوجان معًا لفترة طويلة وشاقة. ذات مرة ، بعد أن ركضت 26 ميلاً ، أدركت كاترين أنها كانت قادرة على التعامل مع المهمة الرئيسية - أن تصبح أول امرأة تشارك في ماراثون بوسطن ، للوصول إلى النهاية. نذكرك أن هذا عام 1967. ليس لدى النساء إذن رسمي للمشاركة في السباق حتى الآن.

الرقم الأسطوري 261: من حاول إيقاف الماراثون؟

لكن كاترين كان لا يمكن إيقافه. سجلت للمشاركة تحت اسم K.V. شويتزر. من الصعب أن نفهم من هو - رجل أو امرأة. ربما خطوة ذكية ، أو ربما مجرد صدفة. على الأقل ، تدعي اللاعبة نفسها أنها وقعت ذلك في كل مكان ، حتى أنها تشير إلى التأليف في صحيفة الجامعة. تم ترقيمها 261.

أولاً ميل من مسافة شويتسر أوقفه أحد المنظمين - جوك سمبل. لقد كان وقحًا للغاية مع الرياضية ، محاولًا إجبارها على الخروج من الماراثون. وذلك بالرغم من أن قواعد ماراثون بوسطن لم تتضمن أي تعليمات حول جنس المشاركين! أوقف صديق كاترين سمبل.

بالطبع ، كانت الفتاة قويةصدمت بما حدث ، لكنني لم أستسلم. أثناء الجري ، فكرت في ما هو صحيح. بعد كل شيء ، يمكن لكل امرأة أن تفعل ما تحب ، خاصة وأن الكثير من الجهد قد بُذل في هذا العمل. لذلك ، بمساعدة المثابرة والإيمان بنفسها وقوتها ، أصبحت كاترين شويتزر أول امرأة تكمل رسميًا ماراثون بوسطن. تسببت القصة في استجابة عامة وولدت استجابة واسعة.

يمكن حرمان النساء بشكل دائم من حق المشاركة في المسابقات

على سبيل المثال ، حظر اتحاد الرياضيين الهواة أخيرًا مشاركة النساء في مسابقات الرجال. كانت عقوبة العصيان شديدة - يمكن للمشاركين أن يفقدوا حق المنافسة إلى الأبد. فقط في عام 1972 ، حققت كاثرين هدفها - سمحت جمعية بوسطن الرياضية للنساء بالمشاركة في الماراثون. أصبح ضجة كبيرة في عالم الرياضة! بدأت 12 ألف امرأة ماراثونية منذ تلك اللحظة في فعل ما يحبهن رسميًا.

بشكل منفصل ، أود أن أشير إلى أن الجانية كاثرين جوك سمبل أصبحت فيما بعد صديقتها. في عام 1973 ، في الماراثون الأول المسموح به رسميًا للنساء ، قبلها على خدها أمام العديد من كاميرات التلفزيون وقال: تعال ، حبيبي ، امنحهن بعض المجد!

كرر الماراثون بعد 50 عامًا

كاترين شويتزر مثال على المثابرة المذهلة والثبات الداخلي. ربطت المرأة حياتها بالرياضة. شاركت في ماراثون مدينة نيويورك عام 1974 وفازت بالمركز الأول بين النساء هناك. بعد 40 عامًا من ماراثون بوسطن الأول لها ، نشرت مذكراتها ماراثون وفازت بجائزة بيلي عن ذلك.

كاترين شويتزر. كان من الممكن منعها ، ولن تحدث ثورة في الجري

كاثرين الآن 71 عامًا ، ولكن على الرغم من بالنسبة للعمر ، تواصل ممارسة الرياضة ، وتلهم النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم. في 70 ، شارك الرياضي مرة أخرى في ماراثون بوسطن. ركضت أبطأ 20 دقيقة فقط ، على الرغم من فارق 50 عامًا.

أصبح ماراثون بوسطن عام 1967 ومشاركة كاترين شويتزر فيه حدثًا بارزًا في عالم الرياضة النسائية. لقد مرت أكثر من 50 عامًا منذ ذلك الحين ، وتغيرت السياسة المتعلقة بالرياضة النسائية بشكل جذري. الآن يمكن لكل ممثلة للجنس الأضعف إظهار قوتها وقدرتها على التحمل ، وتحفيز الآخرين ، لأنه لم يفت الأوان أبدًا لبدء اتباع أسلوب حياة صحي!

الفيلم الرومانسي الجديد زواج الحبيب السابق مترجم حصريا | the Wedding of my ex | La Boda de mi Ex

المنشور السابق بداية منخفضة: ماراثون موسكو يفتح باب التسجيل في سباق 2020
القادم بوست ستيبان كيسيليف: كل العدائين لديهم طريق واحد ، المحطة الأخيرة هي ماراثون

Naomi Klein: 'Let Them Drown: the violence of othering in a warming world'

Katrin Schwitzer. She could be prevented, and the revolution in running would not have happened

Marathon is a 42.195 kilometer run. Now a lot of people take part in the race: of all ages from young to old, and, of course, there is no gender division. Women, along with men, go the distance to overcome themselves, their fears and demonstrate physical fitness. For example, more than a thousand women took part in the Moscow marathon last year, and about 6.5 thousand ran 10 kilometers. But this was not always the case. Women faced oppression even in the middle of the 20th century! Today we will tell the story of the incredible Katrin Schwitzer, a German woman who has managed to motivate many runners and defend the rights of women.

Boston Marathon is one of the oldest and most famous marathons in the world. Its history began in 1897 and continues to this day. The marathon is held annually in Boston, however, world records are not recorded on it due to differences in the height of the distance.

Katrin Schwitzer. She could be prevented, and the revolution in running would not have happened

Photo: Getty Images

1967. A young student at Syracuse University, Catherine Schwitzer, went jogging for the first time with her boyfriend Tom Miller. The young man was not sure that his companion would be interested in training, but everything turned out differently. Katrin has shown incredible stamina. According to the girl, she started jogging in order to become stronger, but at the same time prove that it is possible to remain feminine, not to depend on stereotypes. The couple trained together long and hard. Once, having run 26 miles, Katrin realized that she was able to cope with the main task - to become the first woman participating in the Boston Marathon to reach the end. We remind you that this is 1967. Women do not have official permission to take part in the race yet.

Legendary number 261: who tried to stop the marathon?

But Katrin was unstoppable. She registered for participation under the name K.V. Schwitzer. It is difficult to understand who it is - a man or a woman. Perhaps a clever move, or perhaps just a coincidence. At least, the athlete herself claims that she signed so everywhere, even indicating the authorship in the university newspaper. It was numbered 261.

First a mile of distance Schwitzer was stopped by one of the organizers - Jock Semple. He was very rude to the athlete, trying to force her out of the marathon. And this despite the fact that the rules of the Boston Marathon did not contain any instructions about the gender of the participants! Semple was stopped by Katrin's boyfriend.

Of course, the girl was strongI was shocked by what happened, but did not give up. As she ran, she thought about what was right. After all, every woman can do what she loves, especially since a lot of effort has been invested in this business. So, with the help of perseverance, faith in herself and her strength, Katrin Schwitzer became the first woman to officially complete the Boston Marathon. The story caused a public response and generated a wide response.

Women could be permanently deprived of the right to participate in competitions

For example, the Amateur Athletic Union finally banned the participation of women in men's competitions. The punishment for disobedience was severe - the participants could forever lose the right to compete. Only in 1972, Catherine achieved her goal - the Boston Athletic Association allowed women to take part in the marathon. It became a real sensation in the world of sports! 12 thousand marathon women from that moment began to officially do what they loved.

Separately, I would like to note that the offender Catherine Jock Semple later became her friend. In 1973, at the first marathon officially allowed for women, he kissed her on the cheek in front of many TV cameras and said: Come on, baby, give them some glory!

Repeat the marathon after 50 years

Katrin Schwitzer is an example of incredible tenacity and inner fortitude. The woman connected her life with sports. She competed in the New York City Marathon in 1974 and won first place among women there. 40 years after her first Boston Marathon, she published her memoir Marathon and won the Billy Prize for it.

Katrin Schwitzer. She could be prevented, and the revolution in running would not have happened

Catherine is now 71, but despite for age, she continues to play sports, inspires women around the world. At 70, the athlete again took part in the Boston Marathon. She ran only 20 minutes slower, despite a difference of 50 years.

The 1967 Boston Marathon and Katrin Schwitzer's participation in it became a landmark event in the world of women's sports. More than 50 years have passed since then, and the policy regarding women's sports has changed radically. Now each representative of the weaker sex can demonstrate her strength and endurance, motivate others, because it's never too late to start leading a healthy lifestyle!

Naomi Klein in Conversation

Previous Post Low Start: Moscow Marathon Opens Registration for 2020 Race
Next Post Stepan Kiselev: all runners have one road, the final stop is a marathon