كيف حطمت جدة تبلغ من العمر 71 عامًا الرقم القياسي العالمي في نصف ماراثون؟

هل تقول إنك كبير في السن على ممارسة الرياضة؟ ماذا تقول إذا قلنا إن جدة تبلغ من العمر 71 عامًا حطمت مؤخرًا الرقم القياسي العالمي في نصف ماراثون؟ لكن هذا ليس كل شيء - فهي تستعد الآن لبرلين ، حيث تأمل في تحسين الرقم القياسي العالمي لفئتها العمرية.

ما الذي تريد معرفته عن عداءة؟

  • أنهت جيني رايس البالغة من العمر 71 عامًا الساعة 1:37:07 صباحًا في سباق أكرون هاف ماراثون في 10 أغسطس ، مسجلة رقمًا قياسيًا عالميًا لفئتها العمرية.
  • تحمل رايس بالفعل الرقم القياسي العالمي لفئتها العمرية في الماراثون ، والذي سجلته في أكتوبر الماضي في شيكاغو. ثم قطعت المسافة في 3:27:50.
كيف حطمت جدة تبلغ من العمر 71 عامًا الرقم القياسي العالمي في نصف ماراثون؟

جيني رايس في ماراثون شيكاغو

الصورة: chicagomarathon.com

بهذه النتيجة الحالية ، تجاوزت رايس الرقم القياسي العالمي السابق للنساء 70+ - 1:37:38 ، الذي سجلته لافينيا بيتري الأسترالية في عام 2014. أدركت جيني أن لديها فرصة لعبور هذا الخط عندما رأت في ساعتها أنها ركضت الميل الحادي عشر في 7:01. بفضل هذا التسارع الفائق السرعة ، كان متوسط ​​الوقت لكل ميل على كامل المسافة (13.1 ميلًا) 7:25 ، مما أعطاها تحسنًا في السجل لأكثر من 30 ثانية.

بالنسبة للعداء ، كان الانتهاء بزمن قياسي هو الذروة عدة أشهر من التدريب الشاق والمحاولات المتكررة في الوقت المناسب. ركضت 50-60 ميلاً في الأسبوع ، وحاولت الوصول إلى خط النهاية أسرع من أي شخص آخر في يناير في نصف ماراثون في نابولي ، فلوريدا ، حيث عاشت لمدة ستة أشهر. أثرت الرطوبة على ساحل الخليج على جيني ، وانتهت بزمن قدره 1:38:42. لم يكن لديها أكثر من دقيقة للوصول إلى الرقم القياسي العالمي ، ومع ذلك ، كانت أفضل نتيجة في أمريكا.

في فبراير ، شاركت رايس في نصف ماراثون فورت مايرز ، حيث عبرت الخط في 1:36:16 ، ولكن ، من خلال للأسف ، لا يمكن تسجيل السجلات الموجودة على هذا المسار غير المعتمد. بعد أسابيع فقط من احتلالها المركز الثاني في فئتها العمرية في ماراثون بوسطن ، قامت رايس بمحاولتها الثالثة لتحطيم الرقم القياسي لنصف الماراثون ، حيث أنهت 1:39:41 على مسار التلال في بيتسبرغ نصف ماراثون. في اليوم السابق للسباق في أكرون ، كانت المرأة تقود على طول المسار وكانت قلقة من أن التلال ستبطئها بشكل كبير.

كانت سعتها القصوى أكثر من كافية ، حيث كانت هذه المحاولة الرابعة لرايس التي كانت الأكثر نجاحًا. لأيام ، كانت جيني تحدق في الأرقام القياسية العالمية السابقة المكتوبة على قطعة من الورق مسجلة في ثلاجتها ، والآن يمكنها أن تفخر أخيرًا بالتغلب عليها.

كيف حطمت جدة تبلغ من العمر 71 عامًا الرقم القياسي العالمي في نصف ماراثون؟

جيني رايس

الصورة: http://facebook.com/gulfcoastrunners

Ginny's هناك من يفخر بجداتهم حقًا - حفيدتان في سن المراهقة. في سن الخامسة والثلاثين ، أتقنت الجري لإنقاص الوزن. هل هووتشرح نجاحها من خلال حقيقة أنها لم تتعرض أبدًا لإصابة ، والإنجازات الأخيرة - التدريب الطويل ، مما أدى إلى زيادة متوسط ​​سرعتها إلى الميل في 8: 10-15.

تعمل الآن سمسار عقارات ، وهي بالفعل في اليوم التالي للماراثون ، ذهبت إلى الخدمة مرتدية الكعب.

مع رقمين قياسيين عالميين ، تركز جيني رايس جهودها على تحسين نتائجها. ستجري محاولتها الأولى لتحطيم الرقم القياسي الخاص بها في ماراثون برلين في 29 سبتمبر. كما تخطط للمشاركة في ماراثون في تايلاند ، بالإضافة إلى ماراثون طوكيو وبوسطن في عام 2020.

المنشور السابق الركض المنحدر: الجري الأكثر خطورة في روسيا
القادم بوست الأطفال في الرياضة. أقوى وأصعب أطفال في العالم

71 year-old Grandmother Jeannie Rice Just Broke A Half-marathon World Record (Inspirational)!

How did a 71-year-old grandmother break the world record in a half marathon?

Are you saying that you are too old for sports? What do you say if we say that a 71-year-old grandmother recently broke the world record in a half marathon? But that's not all - she is now preparing for Berlin, where she hopes to improve the world record for her age group.

What you need to know about a runner?

  • 71-year-old Ginny Rice finished 1:37:07 am in the Akron Half Marathon on August 10, setting a world record for her age group.
  • Rice already holds the world record for her age group in the marathon, which she set last October in Chicago. Then she covered the distance in 3:27:50.
How did a 71-year-old grandmother break the world record in a half marathon?

Ginny Rice at the Chicago Marathon

Photo: chicagomarathon.com

With this current result, Rice surpasses the previous world record for women 70+ - 1:37:38, set by Lavinia Petri of Australia in 2014. Ginny realized that she had a chance to cross that line when she saw on her watch that she ran the 11th mile in 7:01. Thanks to this lightning-fast acceleration, the average time per mile over the entire distance (13.1 miles) was 7:25, which gave her a more than 30 seconds improvement in the record.

For the runner, finishing with a record time was the climax several months of hard training and repeated attempts close in time. Running 50-60 miles a week, she tried to reach the finish line faster than anyone else in January in a half marathon in Naples, Florida, where she lived for six months. The moisture on the coast of the Bay affected Ginny, and she finished with a time of 1:38:42. She lacked more than a minute to reach the world record, nevertheless, it was the best result in America.

In February, Rice competed in the Fort Myers half marathon, where she crossed the line in 1:36:16, but, by Unfortunately, records on this non-certified track cannot be recorded. Just weeks after finishing second in her age group at the Boston Marathon, Rice made her third attempt to break the half marathon record, covering the distance in 1:39:41 on the hilly course of the Pittsburgh Half Marathon. The day before the race in Akron, the woman was driving along the track and was worried that the hills would significantly slow her down.

Her maximum capacity was more than enough, since it was this fourth attempt by Rice that was the most successful. For days, Ginny stared at the previous world record numbers written on a piece of paper taped to her refrigerator, and now she can finally be proud to beat it.

How did a 71-year-old grandmother break the world record in a half marathon?

Ginny Rice

Photo: http://facebook.com/gulfcoastrunners

Ginny's there are those who are truly proud of their grandmother - two teenage granddaughters. At the age of 35, she mastered running to lose weight. is heand explains her success by the fact that she never had an injury, and recent achievements - long training, which increased her average speed to the mile in 8: 10-15.

Now she works as a realtor, and already the day after the marathon, she went to the service in heels.

With two world records, Ginny Rice focuses her efforts on improving her results. Her first attempt to break her own record will take place at the Berlin Marathon on September 29. She also plans to run a marathon in Thailand, as well as the Tokyo and Boston marathons in 2020.

71-Year-Old Runner Proves Age Is Just a Number at Half Marathon

Previous Post Incline Run: the most extreme run in Russia
Next Post Children in sports. The strongest and toughest kids in the world