حقيقة وفاة مستر بين وأسرار أخرى عنه لم تكن تعلمها

ماراثون شيكاغو 2019. لماذا يسمى هذا السباق الأسطوري؟

ينطلق اليوم ماراثون شيكاغو السنوي. هذه واحدة من أرقى البدايات في العالم. إنه جزء من سلسلة ماراثون العالم الكبرى إلى جانب ماراثون بوسطن ولندن وبرلين ونيويورك وطوكيو. يقام السباق في مدينة شيكاغو الأمريكية بانتظام في أكتوبر منذ عام 1977. اختار الأمريكيون التاريخ لسبب ما: تقام المسابقة في أول أو ثاني يوم أحد قبل يوم كولومبوس ، وهو يوم عطلة مهم للولايات المتحدة. أصبح الماراثون أكثر شعبية كل عام. نتحدث عن الحقائق غير المعروفة وميزات المسار والمشاركين في ماراثون شيكاغو في مادتنا.

من دورة الألعاب الأولمبية 86 إلى أول ماراثون شيكاغو

يمكن تقسيم تاريخ الماراثون بشكل مشروط إلى جزأين: السباقات العصر القديم والجديد. بدأ كل شيء مع الألعاب الأولمبية الحديثة الأولى في عام 1896: بعد أن أقيمت ، أنتجت شعبية الماراثون مجموعة كاملة من الأحداث المماثلة في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم. بدأ شكل الماراثون في الظهور بشكل متزايد في المدن الأمريكية ، بما في ذلك نيويورك وسانت لويس.

أقيم الماراثون الأول في بوسطن عام 1897. ثم واصلت شيكاغو التقليد وخلقت سباقها الخاص - بدأت البداية في 23 سبتمبر 1905. تم تنظيمه من قبل نادي إلينوي الرياضي وبرعاية صحيفة شيكاغو ديلي نيوز المحلية. منذ ذلك الوقت ، أقيمت سباقات الماراثون كل عام حتى عام 1920 وجذبت عددًا كبيرًا من المتفرجين والمشاركين.

سباقات العصر الجديد

بعد استراحة طويلة ، عندما لم تقام سباقات الماراثون على الإطلاق ، قررت شيكاغو إحياء التقليد ... أقيم السباق الأول في عام 1977 تحت الاسم الأصلي للمايجور ديلي ماراثون - بلغ عددهم 4200 شخص. تم تنظيم النسخة الحديثة من قبل إد كيلي ، رئيس الحدائق في شيكاغو ، الذي أصر على إزالة القيود المفروضة على مسار الماراثون وعدم الركض حصريًا على طول بحيرة ميشيغان.

منذ ذلك الحين يقام الماراثون كل عام باستثناء عام 1987 عشر ، عندما ركض المشاركون نصف المسافة فقط. يعد Chicago Run أحد أشهر بدايات الأسفلت بين المتنافسين ، وذلك بفضل مساره الملائم والمباشر ، والذي يساهم في تحقيق أفضل إنجاز للأرقام القياسية الشخصية والعالمية.

هناك سبب آخر لاكتساب ماراثون شيكاغو شهرة ونخبوية الوضع ، - علاقات راسخة مع الرعاة. يقدمون جوائز مالية للفائزين وأصحاب السجلات العالمية والشخصية الجدد. وقدر المنظمون المركز الأول بمبلغ 100000 دولار ، والثاني - 75000 دولار و 50000 - المركز الثالث. معًا ، كل هذا يجعل الماراثون جذابًا لكل من الرياضيين الهواة والمحترفين.

للمشاركة في الماراثون يتم منح الرياضيين نقاط.المركز الأول - 25 نقطة ، المركز الثاني - 15 نقطة ، المركز الثالث - 10 نقاط ، المركز الرابع - 5 نقاط ، المركز الخامس - نقطة واحدة. سيحصل الفائز في السلسلة بأكملها على جائزة نقدية قدرها 500000 دولار.

فاز مو فرح بسباق ماراثون شيكاغو برقم قياسي أوروبي

منذ عام 2008 ، أصبح البنك صاحب سباق شيكاغو وبالتالي فإن الاسم الرسمي الكامل للماراثون في أمريكا منذ ذلك الوقت هو ماراثون شيكاغو لبنك أمريكا ، وبالمناسبة يقام السباق تحت رعاية الاتحاد الدولي لألعاب القوى - الاتحاد الدولي لألعاب القوى - ولديه المركز الذهبي.

من يمكنه أن يصبح مشاركًا في ماراثون شيكاغو؟

ليس من السهل أن تصبح مشاركًا في السباق. أولئك الذين يرغبون في الحصول على فرصة التسجيل فقط بعد التأهيل المسبق بمرور الوقت أو من خلال اختيار يانصيب للمشاركين العشوائيين. تنطبق معايير صارمة على جميع العدائين المحتملين. وبالتالي ، يجب أن يتم اختيارك للماراثون ومحترف ، وشخص ربما لم يسبق له الركض في حياته من قبل.

عدد المشاركين في الماراثون محدد بـ 45 ألف. يتم تحديد عدد مرات الانتهاء من خلال حد زمني صارم - يجب إكمال المسار في مدة أقصاها 6.5 ساعة.

ماراثون شيكاغو 2019. لماذا يسمى هذا السباق الأسطوري؟

دليل نصف الماراثون: كيفية الوصول أفضل شكل لك في أسبوعين؟

ماذا تفعل قبل البدء؟ كل ما يتعلق بالمرحلة النهائية من التحضير للسباقات.

ماراثون شيكاغو 2019. لماذا يسمى هذا السباق الأسطوري؟

اختبار: أي منهم خاض الماراثون؟ تخمين من الصورة

كشف الصورة النمطية التي تقول إن سباقات الماراثون لا يتم غزوها إلا من قبل المحترفين.

ميزات مسار الماراثون

مسار شيكاغو هو طريق مغلق الدائرة التي تبدأ وتنتهي في Grant Park. يمر المسار عبر 29 منطقة حي في المدينة. بشكل عام ، تنقسم المسافة في شيكاغو عادة إلى ثلاثة أجزاء: الشمال والغرب والجنوب. تضم كل هذه الأقسام ثلاثة ملاعب رئيسية في المدينة: ريجلي فيلد في الشمال ، ويونايتد سنتر في الغرب ، وجارانتي ريت فيلد في الجنوب. يقع رابع أكبر ملعب في المدينة ، سولدير فيلد ، ليس بعيدًا عن منطقة البداية والنهاية.

توجد عدادات الوقت الإلكترونية عند علامات كل خمسة كيلومترات من الماراثون ونصف الطريق.

التأثير الاقتصادي

يعتبر الماراثون من أكثر الماراثون ربحية من الناحية الاقتصادية للبلد والمدينة. في عام 2016 وحده ، تم جذب أكثر من 170 منظمة خيرية للمشاركة ، والتي جمعت مع المشاركين ما يقرب من 17 مليون دولار من التبرعات الطوعية. يتم جمع الأموال حصريًا للبحث العلمي والطب.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجتذب ماراثون شيكاغو كل عامالمزيد والمزيد من السياح. ما يقرب من نصف المشاركين كل عام يعترفون بأن هذه هي زيارتهم الأولى للمدينة ، وكان الماراثون هو السبب الرئيسي للمجيء. وهذه إضافة إلى ما يقرب من 300 مليون دولار في ميزانية شيكاغو ، والتي يمكن مقارنتها بألفي وظيفة تجلب الأموال لاقتصاد المدينة.

ربما لم تكن تعرف هذا من قبل

كانت الأرقام القياسية العالمية تعرض للضرب أربع مرات في ماراثون شيكاغو. تنتمي السباقات الأعلى حتى الآن إلى Dennis Quimetto Men (2:03:45) و Paul Radcliffe Women (2:17:18).

للأسف ، تحمل مسابقة شيكاغو أيضًا رقمًا قياسيًا للوفيات في سباق الماراثون. تم تسجيل ما مجموعه ست وفيات خلال السباقات. أقرب تاريخ يعود إلى عام 1998 ، وآخرها من عام 2011. السبب الأكثر شيوعًا للحوادث هو مشاكل القلب لدى المشاركين.

كل عام ، يشارك ما يصل إلى 12 ألف متطوع في الماراثون ، الذين يساعدون المشاركين طوال السباق.

ماراثون شيكاغو 2019. لماذا يسمى هذا السباق الأسطوري؟

موسكو ضد نيويورك: ماراتون من هو الأفضل؟

معركة بين عقليتين وقدرات ومعايير تشغيل.

ماراثون شيكاغو 2019. لماذا يسمى هذا السباق الأسطوري؟

ماراثون لندن 2018: كيف سنتذكره؟

لحظات لا تُنسى ، أرقام قياسية جديدة ، بداية ملكية من قلعة وندسور وأجواء رائعة.

شاهدوا أغلى سباق خيول في العالم \

المنشور السابق ركض ليبيتسك ماراثون لأول مرة. تذهب المدينة إلى المستوى التالي
القادم بوست إليود كيبشوج. لماذا هو أسطورة حتى لو لم يحتسب سجله؟

Weirdest Race In History - Near Death, Cheating and Rat Poison

Chicago Marathon 2019. Why is this race called legendary?

The annual Chicago Marathon kicks off today. This is one of the most prestigious starts in the world. It is part of the World Marathon Majors series alongside the Boston, London, Berlin, New York and Tokyo marathons. The race in the American city of Chicago has been regularly held in October since 1977. The Americans chose the date for a reason: the competition takes place on the first or second Sunday before Columbus Day, an important holiday for the United States. The marathon is becoming more popular every year. We tell about little-known facts, features of the track and participants of the Chicago Marathon in our material.

From the Olympic Games of the 86th to the first Chicago Marathon

The history of the marathon can be roughly divided into two parts: races old and new era. It all started with the first modern Olympic Games in 1896: after they were held, the popularity of marathon starts spawned a whole galaxy of similar events in different parts of the world. The marathon format increasingly began to appear in US cities, including New York and St. Louis.

The first marathon was held in Boston in 1897. Then Chicago continued the tradition and created its own race - the start was given on September 23, 1905. It was organized by the Illinois Athletic Club and sponsored by the local Chicago Daily News. From that time, marathons were held every year until 1920 and attracted a huge number of spectators and participants.

New Era Races

After a long break, when there were no marathons at all, Chicago decided to revive the tradition ... The first race was held in 1977 under the original name of the Major Daily Marathon - it numbered 4,200 people. The modern version was organized by Ed Kelly, the head of parks in Chicago, who insisted on removing the restrictions on the marathon track and not running exclusively along Lake Michigan.

Since then the marathon has been held every year except 1987 th, when the participants ran only half the distance. The Chicago Run is one of the most popular asphalt starts among competitors, thanks to its convenient and direct route, which contributes to the best achievement of personal and world records.

There is another reason why the Chicago Marathon has gained popularity and elitism status, - established relationships with sponsors. They provide prize money to winners and new holders of world and personal records. The organizers estimated the first place at $ 100,000, the second - at $ 75,000 and at 50,000 - the third place. Together, all this makes the marathon attractive for both amateur and professional athletes.

For participation in the marathon, athletes are awarded points. 1st place - 25 points, 2nd place - 15 points, 3rd place - 10 points, 4th place - 5 points, 5th place - 1 point. The winner of the entire series will be awarded a cash prize of $ 500,000.

Mo Farah won the Chicago Marathon with a European record

Since 2008, the Bank has become the owner of the Chicago race America, therefore the full official name of the marathon from that time is the Chicago Marathon of the Bank of America.By the way, the race is held under the auspices of the IAAF - the International Athletics Federation - and has a gold status.

Who can become a participant in the Chicago Marathon?

It is not so easy to become a participant in the race. Those who wish have the opportunity to register only after they have passed the pre-qualification by time, or through a lottery selection of random participants. Strict criteria apply to all potential runners. and a professional, and someone who may have never run in their life before.

The number of marathon participants is limited to 45 thousand. The number of finishers is determined by a strict time limit - the course must be completed in a maximum of 6.5 hours.

Chicago Marathon 2019. Why is this race called legendary?

Guide to the half marathon: how to get to your best shape in two weeks?

What to do before the start? Everything about the final stage of preparation for the races.

Chicago Marathon 2019. Why is this race called legendary?

Test: which of them ran the marathon? Guess from the photo

Debunking the stereotype that marathons are conquered only by pros.

Features of the marathon track

The Chicago track is a closed road circle that starts and ends at Grant Park. The path runs through 29 district districts of the city. In general, the distance in Chicago is usually divided into three parts: North, West and South. All of these sections are home to the city's three main stadiums: Wrigley Field in the north, United Center in the west, and Guaranty Rate Field in the south. The fourth largest stadium in the city, Soldier Field, is located near the start and finish zone.

Electronic time counters are located at the marks of every five kilometers of the marathon and half of the way.

Economic impact

The marathon is considered one of the most economically profitable for the country and the city. In 2016 alone, more than 170 charitable organizations were attracted to participate, which together with the participants raised almost $ 17 million in voluntary donations. The money is collected exclusively for scientific and medical research.

In addition, the Chicago Marathon attracts every yearmore and more tourists. Almost half of the participants every year admit that this is their first visit to the city, and the marathon was the main reason for coming. And this is a plus of almost $ 300 million in the budget of Chicago, which can be compared with two thousand jobs that bring money to the city's economy.

You may not have known this before

World running records were beaten four times in the Chicago marathon. Top races so far belong to Dennis Quimetto Men (2:03:45) and Paul Radcliffe Women (2:17:18).

Unfortunately, the Chicago competition also holds a kind of record for deaths in a marathon. A total of six deaths were recorded during the races. The earliest dates back to 1998, the latest is from 2011. The most common cause of accidents was heart problems in the participants.

Every year, as many as 12 thousand volunteers take part in the marathon, who help the participants throughout the race.

Chicago Marathon 2019. Why is this race called legendary?

Moscow vs New York: whose marathon is cooler?

A battle of two mentality, capabilities and running standards.

Chicago Marathon 2019. Why is this race called legendary?

London Marathon 2018: how will we remember it?

Unrepeatable moments, new records, a royal start from Windsor Castle and an incredible atmosphere.

Mo Farah's 4 Kids and Wife

Previous Post Lipetsk ran a marathon for the first time. The city is reaching a new level
Next Post Eliud Kipchoge. Why is he a legend, even if his record does not count?