غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات

أثناء وجوده في المدرسة ، واجه إريك ويتشنمير شيئًا قد يكسر حتى شخص بالغ. في سن الثالثة عشر ، أصيب بالعمى تمامًا ، ولم تساعده سوى الرياضة في التغلب على الصعوبات وعدم الشعور بالاكتئاب. تمكن إريك من أن يصبح أول متسلق أعمى يغزو أعلى الجبال في كل قارة.

ومع ذلك ، هذا ليس إنجازه الوحيد ، بل هو مجرد بداية حياة مليئة بالأدرينالين. نحكي عن القصة المذهلة للمتسلق إيريك ويتشنمير.

اكتشف نفسك: كيف قرر ويتشنماير الذهاب لتسلق الجبال؟

ولد إريك عام 1968 في برينستون ، نيو جيرسي ، لعائلة أمريكية ثرية. في سن الثالثة ، تم تشخيص حالته بأنه مصاب بعيب خلقي في شبكية العين ، وبحلول سن 11 ، كان من المقرر أن يفقد الصبي بصره تمامًا. لم يكن من السهل قبول ما حدث: كسر إريك العصا ، ورفض كلبًا إرشاديًا ولم يرغب في ركوب حافلة المدرسة للمعاقين. كانت محاولة إلهاء نفسه كرة قدم غير كفؤة ، لكنها لم تساعد ، بل أدت إلى تفاقم اكتئاب الصبي. بعد تجربة سيئة في الرياضة ، تخلى إريك عن التدريب. وكان هذا القرار هو الذي غير حياته بشكل جذري ، لأنه أدرك بعد ذلك أنه لا يمكنه العيش بدون رياضة.

الآن بدأ يومه بالركض في الحديقة والمصارعة الحرة وغيرها من الرياضات النشطة. مع النضال ، كان الصبي بخير. أصبح قائد فريق المدرسة ، ودخل فريق الولاية وتنافس في البطولة الوطنية.

في المدرسة الثانوية ، فقد Weichenmeier والدته في حادث سيارة. بعد وفاتها ، اصطحبه والده وإخوته في رحلة إلى بيرو لحشد الأسرة والمساعدة في التغلب على الصعوبات. بدأت هذه المغامرة العائلية ، التي تضمنت رحلة بطول 14000 قدم ، بتقليد السفر السنوي إلى مناطق نائية من العالم وغذت حب حياة تسلق الجبال.

غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات

عمل لويس بو: ناشط بيئي أبحر في مياه القارة القطبية الجنوبية لإنقاذ الكوكب

كل سباحة يقوم بها هي دعوة لحماية البيئة. كيف سيساعد هذا البيئة؟

غزو القمم: الصعود إلى أعلى الجبال

فتح تسلق الصخور الباب أمام إريك لعالم المغامرات ، كما أنه ألهمه لتجربة نفسه في القفز بالمظلات والطيران المظلي والتزلج وتسلق الجليد. سمحت اللياقة البدنية القوية لـ Weichenmeier باختبار نفسه في أنواع مختلفة من السياحة الرياضية. في عام 1991 كان في بامير ، وبعد ذلك بعامين عبر نهر باتورا الجليدي - أحد أكبر الأنهار الجليدية في العالم بمساحة 285 كيلومترًا مربعًا وارتفاعه 2540 مترًا.

في عام 1995 ، تسلق إريك جبل دينالي في ألاسكا. في سيرته الذاتية ، يتذكر الجزء الأصعب من الصعود - كانت المسافة من 4267 إلى 4876 مترًا - في تلك اللحظة كان إريك خائفًا من ارتكاب خطأ فادح.

غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات/big_rossijskij-kajtbordist-preodolel-proliv-laperuza_1572351688932243731.jpg.webp" alt="غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات">

أكثر من oBlakami: غزا المتسلق النيبالي 14 جبلًا في العالم في ستة أشهر

تمكن نيرمال بورزا من تسلق الثمانية آلاف شخص وحقق في الوقت نفسه سبعة أرقام قياسية عالمية.

وهكذا بدأت سلسلة الصعود الشهيرة إلى أعلى القمم في العالم. بعد عامين ، غزا كليمنجارو ، وصعد بعد ذلك بعامين إلى أكونكاجوا. علاوة على ذلك ، ولأول مرة لم تستسلم القمة في أمريكا الجنوبية لمتسلق ، لذلك كان عليه أن يقوم بمحاولة ثانية وناجحة بالفعل.

افتتح إريك بداية القرن بغزو قمة فينسون في أنتاركتيكا ، التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 4892 مترًا فوق مستوى سطح البحر. من صقيع 45 درجة ، تتدلى الأرجل ، تحولت شفتيه إلى اللون الأزرق ، لكن المتسلق وصل إلى القمة مع ذلك.

يشرح إريك حبه للتسلق على النحو التالي:

أشهر تسلق في السلسلة بأكملها هو بالطبع ، تسلق جبل ايفرست. صعد Weichenmeier إلى أعلى قمة في العالم في عام 2001 ، مما جعله نجماً. في العام التالي ، تمت دعوته حتى لإكمال تتابع الشعلة الأولمبية وإضاءة الشعلة في دورة الألعاب البارالمبية الشتوية في سولت ليك سيتي.

بعد إيفرست ، وصل إلى قمة إلبروس ، وفي عام 2008 صعد هرم كارستنس في جزيرة غينيا الجديدة. أكمل هذا الإنجاز الدائرة في رحلة بدأت عام 1995. استغرق الأمر 13 عامًا لغزو أعلى سبع قمم في كل قارة.

المزيد ليست النهاية: ما الذي تميز به إريك ويتشنماير؟ منذ عام 1998 ، شارك في ركوب الدراجات ، والتي بدأت برحلة بطول 1736 كيلومترًا مع والده في فيتنام. في وقت لاحق انخرط في ركوب الدراجات وقطع مسافات أكثر فأكثر.

في عام 2002 ، أصبح إريك أول طيار بالمظلات العمياء ولم يتوقف عند رحلة واحدة. لديه أكثر من 50 منهم في حقائبه. ووفقًا له ، فإن أصعب جزء من هذا هو النزول ، لذلك يتم ربط حبل مع جرس بساقه ، والتي تتشبث بالأرض ويعلم الصوت أن الوقت قد حان للنزول.

في سبتمبر 2014 ، أبحر إريك لأكثر من 450 كيلومترًا في زورق كاياك جراند كانيون.

يعمل إريك ويتشنماير حاليًا على الترويج للرياضة وكتابة الكتب وتحفيز الناس للتغلب على حواجز الحياة.

غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات

من سخالين إلى هوكايدو. عبرت طائرة شراعية روسية مضيق لا بيروس

لم يوقف إيفجيني نوفوزيف بسبب هبوب رياح أو تيار قوي وحتى الحاجة إلى التوقفقف على ساق واحدة 57 كم.

غزا متسلق أعمى إيفرست. ثم ستة قمم أعلى من القارات

الرقم القياسي العالمي في السماء. مشى المشاة على الحبال بين أبراج مدينة موسكو

لم يتم غزو ارتفاع 350 مترًا على الفور ، سقط أحدهم عن الكابل.

المنشور السابق على ارتفاع الطيران. طرق غير عادية من روفير للسفر الشديد حول الكوكب
القادم بوست البحث عن طريق المعرف. 10 محاسن من مدرجات كأس القارات

The Insider #6: Mountaineers Hannah Shields & Ian Taylor - how realistic is Everest?

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

Erik Weichenmeier, while still at school, experienced something that could break even an adult. At the age of 13, he became completely blind, and only sports helped him cope with difficulties and not get depressed. Eric managed to become the first blind climber to conquer the highest mountains of every continent.

However, this is not his only achievement, but rather, it is only the beginning of a life full of adrenaline. We tell about the amazing story of the climber Eric Weichenmeier.

Find yourself: how did Weichenmeier decide to go mountaineering?

Eric was born in 1968 in Princeton, New Jersey, into a wealthy American family. At the age of three, he was diagnosed with a congenital retinal defect, and by the age of 11, the boy was destined to completely lose his sight. It was not easy to accept what happened: Eric broke canes, refused a guide dog and did not want to ride the school bus for the disabled. An attempt to distract himself was inept football, but they did not help, but only exacerbated the boy's depression. After a bad experience in sports, Eric gave up training. And it was this decision that radically changed his life, because then he realized that he could not live without sports.

Now his every day began with jogging in the park, freestyle wrestling and other active sports. With the fight, the boy was doing just fine. He became the captain of the school team, entered the state team and competed in the national championship.

In high school, Weichenmeier lost his mother in a car accident. After her death, his father took him and his brothers on a trip to Peru to rally the family and help overcome difficulties. This family adventure, which included a 14,000-foot trek, kicked off a tradition of annual travel to remote corners of the world and fueled a love of the mountaineering life.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

Lewis Pugh's feat: an eco-activist sailed in the waters of Antarctica to save the planet

Each swim he takes is a call to protect the environment. How will this help the ecology?

Conquest of peaks: ascents to the highest mountains

Rock climbing opened the door for Eric to the world of adventure, and also inspired to try himself in skydiving, paragliding , skiing and ice climbing. Strong physique allowed Weichenmeier to test himself in various types of sports tourism. In 1991 he was in the Pamirs, and two years later he crossed the Batura glacier - one of the largest glaciers in the world with an area of ​​285 square kilometers and a height of 2540 meters.

In 1995, Eric climbed Mount Denali in Alaska. In his autobiography, he recalls the most difficult part of the ascent - it was a distance from 4267 to 4876 meters - at that moment Eric was afraid that he was making a terrible mistake.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents/big_rossijskij-kajtbordist-preodolel-proliv-laperuza_1572351688932243731.jpg.webp" alt="A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents">

Over oBlakami: Nepalese climber conquered 14 highest mountains in the world in six months

Nirmal Purzha managed to climb all eight-thousanders and set seven world records along the way.

Thus began the famous series of ascents to the highest peaks in the world. Two years later, he conquered Kilimanjaro, and two more years later ascended Aconcagua. Moreover, for the first time the peak in South America did not succumb to a climber, so he had to make a second and already successful attempt.

Eric opened the beginning of the century by conquering Vinson Peak in Antarctica, which has an altitude of 4892 meters above sea level. From a frost of 45 degrees, legs drooped, his lips turned blue, but the climber nevertheless reached the summit.

Eric explains his love of climbing as follows:

The most famous climb of the entire series is, of course, climbing Mount Everest. Weichenmeier climbed to the highest peak in the world in 2001, which made him a star. The following year, he was even invited to complete the Olympic torch relay and light the torch at the Salt Lake City Winter Paralympics.

After Everest, he reached the summit of Elbrus, and in 2008 climbed the Karstens pyramid on the island of New Guinea. This achievement completed the circle on a journey that began in 1995. It took him 13 years to conquer the seven highest peaks of every continent.

More not the end: what else has Erik Weichenmeier distinguished himself in?

Erik spends his free time from ascents no less actively. Since 1998, he has been involved in cycling, which began with a journey of 1736 kilometers with his father in Vietnam. Later, he became involved in cycling and covered more and more distances.

In 2002, Eric became the first blind lone paraglider and did not stop at one flight. He has more than 50 of them in his luggage. According to him, the most difficult thing about this is landing, so a rope with a bell is tied to his leg, which clings to the ground and a sound informs that it is time to go down.

In September 2014, Eric sailed over 450 kilometers in a Grand Canyon kayak.

Eric Weichenmeier is currently promoting sports, writing books and motivating people to overcome barriers in life.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

From Sakhalin to Hokkaido. Russian kitesurfer crossed the La Perouse Strait

Evgeny Novozheev was not stopped by gusts of wind, a strong current and even the need for downtimestand on one leg 57 km.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

World record in the sky. The rope-walkers walked between the towers of Moscow City

The height of 350 meters was not immediately conquered, one of them fell off the cable.

The 7 Summits with Martin Barnett - Webinar

Previous Post At flight altitude. Unusual routes from Roofer for extreme travel around the planet
Next Post Find by ID. 10 beauties from the stands of the Confederations Cup