一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰

埃里克·魏晨迈尔(Erik Weichenmeier)还在上学时,经历了一些甚至可以使成年人成年的事情。 13岁那年,他完全失明了,只有运动才能帮助他应付困难而不会沮丧。埃里克(Eric)设法成为征服每个大陆最高峰的第一个盲人攀登者。

然而,这不是他唯一的成就,而仅仅是充满肾上腺素的生活的开始。我们讲述了登山者Eric Weichenmeier的惊人故事。

发现自己:Weichenmeier是如何决定去登山的?

Eric于1968年出生于新泽西州的普林斯顿,一个富有的美国家庭。三岁时,他被诊断出患有先天性视网膜缺陷,到11岁时,这个男孩注定会完全失去视力。很难接受发生的事情:埃里克(Eric)折断了拐杖,拒绝了导盲犬,也不想骑残疾人的校车。试图分散自己的注意力是无能的足球,但他们没有帮助,只会加剧男孩的沮丧情绪。在体育方面的糟糕经历之后,埃里克放弃了训练。正是这个决定从根本上改变了他的生活,因为那时他意识到自己没有运动就无法生存。

现在,他的每一天都从在公园慢跑,自由式摔跤和其他活跃运动开始。经过努力,男孩的表现还不错。他成为学校队的队长,进入了国家队并参加了全国冠军。

高中时,魏晨梅尔在一场车祸中失去了母亲。她去世后,他的父亲带他和他的兄弟去秘鲁旅行,集会家庭和帮助克服困难。

一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰

刘易斯·普格(Lewis Pugh)的壮举:生态主义者在南极洲水域航行以拯救地球

他每次游泳都是呼吁保护环境。

征服山峰:登上最高的山脉

攀岩为Eric开启了冒险世界的大门,并激发了他尝试跳伞,滑翔伞的机会,滑雪和攀冰。健壮的身体使魏晨梅尔能够在各种体育旅游中进行自我测试。 1991年他在帕米尔高原(Pamirs),两年后他越过巴图拉冰川(Batura Glacier)-世界上最大的冰川之一,面积285平方公里,高度2540米。

1995年,埃里克(Eric)攀登了阿拉斯加的登纳利山。

一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰/big_rossijskij-kajtbordist-preodolel-proliv-laperuza_1572351688932243731.jpg.webp" alt="一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰">
在他的自传中,他回忆了上升过程中最困难的部分-从4267到4876米的距离-当时Eric害怕自己犯了一个可怕的错误。>

超过o布拉卡米(Blakami):尼泊尔登山者在六个月内征服了世界上14座高山

尼尔玛·普尔扎(Nirmal Purzha)成功攀登了所有八千人,并一路创造了七项世界纪录。

两年后,他征服了乞力马扎罗山,两年后又登上阿空加瓜。此外,南美洲的山顶第一次没有屈服于登山者,因此他不得不进行第二次并且已经成功的尝试。

埃里克(Eric)在世纪初征服了南极洲的Vinson Peak,该海拔海拔4892米。

埃里克(Eric)从45度霜冻下垂,双腿下垂,嘴唇变蓝,但登山者仍到达山顶。

整个系列中最著名的攀爬当然是攀登珠穆朗玛峰。魏晨梅尔在2001年攀升至世界最高峰,这使他成为了一颗新星。次年,他甚至受邀完成奥运火炬传递并在盐湖城冬季残奥会上点燃火炬。

珠穆朗玛峰之后,他到达了布鲁斯(Elbrus)的山顶,并在2008年攀登了新几内亚岛上的卡斯滕斯金字塔。这项成就使1995年开始的旅程圆满结束。他花了13年时间征服了每个大陆的七个最高峰。

更多不是终点:Erik Weichenmeier还有什么与众不同之处?自1998年以来,他一直参与自行车运动,与父亲一起在越南开始了1736公里的旅程。

2002年,埃里克(Eric)成为第一位盲人独行滑翔伞者,并没有一次停飞。他的行李中有50多个。据他说,其中最难的部分是着陆,因此,一条带铃铛的绳子绑在他的腿上,紧贴在地面上,声音表明该下沉了。

2014年9月,埃里克(Eric)在大峡谷皮划艇中航行了450多公里。

埃里克·魏晨迈尔(Eric Weichenmeier)目前正在促进体育运动,写书和激励人们克服生活障碍。

一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰

从萨哈林岛到北海道。俄罗斯风筝冲浪者穿越拉佩鲁斯海峡

叶夫根尼·诺沃切夫(Evgeny Novozheev)没有被狂风,强流甚至停工的需求所阻止

一个盲目的登山者征服了珠穆朗玛峰。然后是六大洲的最高峰

在空中的世界纪录。钢丝绳步行者在莫斯科市的塔楼之间行走

并未立即征服350米的高度,其中一个从电缆上掉下来了。

以前的帖子 在飞行高度。来自Roofer的不寻常路线,可以在地球上进行极限旅行
下一篇文章 按ID查找。联合会杯看台上的10位美女

The Insider #6: Mountaineers Hannah Shields & Ian Taylor - how realistic is Everest?

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

Erik Weichenmeier, while still at school, experienced something that could break even an adult. At the age of 13, he became completely blind, and only sports helped him cope with difficulties and not get depressed. Eric managed to become the first blind climber to conquer the highest mountains of every continent.

However, this is not his only achievement, but rather, it is only the beginning of a life full of adrenaline. We tell about the amazing story of the climber Eric Weichenmeier.

Find yourself: how did Weichenmeier decide to go mountaineering?

Eric was born in 1968 in Princeton, New Jersey, into a wealthy American family. At the age of three, he was diagnosed with a congenital retinal defect, and by the age of 11, the boy was destined to completely lose his sight. It was not easy to accept what happened: Eric broke canes, refused a guide dog and did not want to ride the school bus for the disabled. An attempt to distract himself was inept football, but they did not help, but only exacerbated the boy's depression. After a bad experience in sports, Eric gave up training. And it was this decision that radically changed his life, because then he realized that he could not live without sports.

Now his every day began with jogging in the park, freestyle wrestling and other active sports. With the fight, the boy was doing just fine. He became the captain of the school team, entered the state team and competed in the national championship.

In high school, Weichenmeier lost his mother in a car accident. After her death, his father took him and his brothers on a trip to Peru to rally the family and help overcome difficulties. This family adventure, which included a 14,000-foot trek, kicked off a tradition of annual travel to remote corners of the world and fueled a love of the mountaineering life.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

Lewis Pugh's feat: an eco-activist sailed in the waters of Antarctica to save the planet

Each swim he takes is a call to protect the environment. How will this help the ecology?

Conquest of peaks: ascents to the highest mountains

Rock climbing opened the door for Eric to the world of adventure, and also inspired to try himself in skydiving, paragliding , skiing and ice climbing. Strong physique allowed Weichenmeier to test himself in various types of sports tourism. In 1991 he was in the Pamirs, and two years later he crossed the Batura glacier - one of the largest glaciers in the world with an area of ​​285 square kilometers and a height of 2540 meters.

In 1995, Eric climbed Mount Denali in Alaska. In his autobiography, he recalls the most difficult part of the ascent - it was a distance from 4267 to 4876 meters - at that moment Eric was afraid that he was making a terrible mistake.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents/big_rossijskij-kajtbordist-preodolel-proliv-laperuza_1572351688932243731.jpg.webp" alt="A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents">

Over oBlakami: Nepalese climber conquered 14 highest mountains in the world in six months

Nirmal Purzha managed to climb all eight-thousanders and set seven world records along the way.

Thus began the famous series of ascents to the highest peaks in the world. Two years later, he conquered Kilimanjaro, and two more years later ascended Aconcagua. Moreover, for the first time the peak in South America did not succumb to a climber, so he had to make a second and already successful attempt.

Eric opened the beginning of the century by conquering Vinson Peak in Antarctica, which has an altitude of 4892 meters above sea level. From a frost of 45 degrees, legs drooped, his lips turned blue, but the climber nevertheless reached the summit.

Eric explains his love of climbing as follows:

The most famous climb of the entire series is, of course, climbing Mount Everest. Weichenmeier climbed to the highest peak in the world in 2001, which made him a star. The following year, he was even invited to complete the Olympic torch relay and light the torch at the Salt Lake City Winter Paralympics.

After Everest, he reached the summit of Elbrus, and in 2008 climbed the Karstens pyramid on the island of New Guinea. This achievement completed the circle on a journey that began in 1995. It took him 13 years to conquer the seven highest peaks of every continent.

More not the end: what else has Erik Weichenmeier distinguished himself in?

Erik spends his free time from ascents no less actively. Since 1998, he has been involved in cycling, which began with a journey of 1736 kilometers with his father in Vietnam. Later, he became involved in cycling and covered more and more distances.

In 2002, Eric became the first blind lone paraglider and did not stop at one flight. He has more than 50 of them in his luggage. According to him, the most difficult thing about this is landing, so a rope with a bell is tied to his leg, which clings to the ground and a sound informs that it is time to go down.

In September 2014, Eric sailed over 450 kilometers in a Grand Canyon kayak.

Eric Weichenmeier is currently promoting sports, writing books and motivating people to overcome barriers in life.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

From Sakhalin to Hokkaido. Russian kitesurfer crossed the La Perouse Strait

Evgeny Novozheev was not stopped by gusts of wind, a strong current and even the need for downtimestand on one leg 57 km.

A blind climber has conquered Everest. And then six more highest peaks on the continents

World record in the sky. The rope-walkers walked between the towers of Moscow City

The height of 350 meters was not immediately conquered, one of them fell off the cable.

The 7 Summits with Martin Barnett - Webinar

Previous Post At flight altitude. Unusual routes from Roofer for extreme travel around the planet
Next Post Find by ID. 10 beauties from the stands of the Confederations Cup