单板滑雪传奇人物Torah Bright的10个想法

我们每个人都不时问自己,名人成功和有趣的生活是否有秘密,它是什么以及在哪里寻找它。尤其是对于锦标赛,单板滑雪大师和车队前骑手罗克西(Roxy)索拉·布莱特(Thora Bright)分享了她在日常生活中尝试遵守的一些规则。

单板滑雪传奇人物Torah Bright的10个想法

Torah Bright在2017年新星营活动中

照片:Kirill Umrikhin / Quiksilver新闻服务

1。

我喜欢关于玛丽·波平斯(Mary Poppins)的电影以及她的歌曲中的那句话:每件作品都应充满乐趣。如果找到它,那么任何艰巨的工作将是一件乐事。这首歌对我影响很大。我试图以同样的方式对待生活。如果周围有一个连续的例程并且您不想做某事,那么您可以幽默地处理任何情况并将所有内容转换为游戏。

2.可以以一种简单的方式改变对新兴问题的态度,这是很棒的。我相信自己。

我相信相信自己在每个人的生活中都至关重要。在某些阶段,我非常想念她,然后亲密朋友的支持帮助我克服了障碍。最主要的是要相信自己,不要偏离道路!

3。我很努力。

毅力和勤奋是成功的要素。我从11岁开始滑雪,从那以后开始努力工作,参加了很多比赛,但随着时间的推移,赞助商和组织者才开始注意到我。在我看来,今天,年轻的运动员希望快速获得赞助商,同时又没有足够的时间和精力去为自己工作。我认为您需要先做好工作,然后一切都会出现。

4。我找到了一个平衡点。

当我为比赛做准备时,我很喜欢这个过程。但是在开始之前,我总是试图集中精力。与许多骑手不同,我不会在骑车时听音乐,以了解当下我周围正在发生的事情。我需要振作精神,呼吸并微笑。

5。

我真的不相信预兆,通常会尽量避免迷信。但是和其他所有人一样,我有些怪异。例如,在参加前一天的比赛时,我经常穿同样的袜子,尤其是如果训练顺利的话。所有人都有自己的奇怪习惯,所以我看不出有什么特别之处。

6。我摘要。

今年,我职业生涯15年中第一次,我度过了一个真正的滑雪假期!起初,我和我的朋友们在加拿大的一个滑雪胜地度假,这很有趣:没有电影和培训,只有我和我的亲人。之后,我参观了索契的Quiksilver新星训练营,在那里我可以骑车和闲逛,尽情享受。在那之前,某种计数器一直在我的脑海中运作-我一直在想关于为赛季做准备,讲授技巧和一些东西。一方面,单板滑雪很有趣,另一方面,我一直认为滑雪是一项工作。有时候,您需要能够从平时的生活观念中抽象出来,并从中获得乐趣。

单板滑雪传奇人物Torah Bright的10个想法

Torah Bright

图片:Kirill Umrikhin / Quiksilver Press Service

7。

我非常喜欢为Roxy创建服装和木板系列。毕竟,通过这种方式,我不仅可以创造功能性的单板滑雪和休闲服装,而且可以将我对女性运动形象的想象带入生活。当然,我会遵循设计师的趋势和作品,选择面料,并在创建我的系列时尝试考虑时尚趋势。但是灵感常常来自我周围的一切-滑雪,在不同城市中散步,购物时。旅途中,我经常拍自己喜欢的陈列柜,细节,颜色或一些有趣的图案的照片。

8。我按照自己的规则生活。

我完全独立于外部因素和标准的社交习惯。我不抽烟或喝酒-我不需要它来度过快乐的时光。在我的生活中缺乏这些习惯并不能阻止我玩耍和参加聚会。我从小就不喝茶和咖啡。我当然尝试过,但是我不喜欢它。从食物中,我更喜欢天然食品,我尽量避免食用含淀粉的食物。我喜欢睡更长的时间(10-12小时),并喝大量的水。我真的很喜欢苏打水,所以我的生活也一样-沸腾而多变。

9。我追求新的高度。

我现在的目标是真正的认真自在。除了职业生涯中的竞争部分,我想将主要精力放在高山滑雪,陡峭的山坡和岩石上,在阿拉斯加某个地方拍摄美丽的轮廓,并在出现新鲜的雪和真正的冬季粉末时回到罗莎·库托。当然,我计划参加下一届奥运会。

10。我梦想

我永不停止梦想。我梦想在大山上骑更多的车。我梦想着在大浪中冲浪,我梦想在海浪中像在管子里一样骑板。当然,和其他所有人一样,我梦想着将来有一个家庭和孩子。

GoPro团队提供的视频。

以前的帖子 在曲棍球中,您不会用脑袋思考-有本能
下一篇文章 有意识的极端:跳垒手Valery Rozov的10条想法

ESPN Winter X-Games Snowboarding 2002 intro

10 thoughts from snowboarding legend Torah Bright

We all ask ourselves from time to time whether there is a secret to the successful and interesting life of famous people, what it is and where to look for it. Especially for the Championship, the snowboarding guru and pro-rider of the Roxy team Thora Bright shared some rules that she tries to adhere to in everyday life.

10 thoughts from snowboarding legend Torah Bright

Torah Bright at New Star Camp 2017

Photo: Kirill Umrikhin / Quiksilver Press Service

1. I treat everything with humor.

I love the movie about Mary Poppins and the phrase from her song: Every work should have an element of fun. If you find it, then any difficult work will be a pleasure. This song influenced me a lot. I try to treat life the same way. If there is a continuous routine around and you don’t want to do something, then you can approach any situation with humor and translate everything into a game. It's great when you can change your attitude to emerging difficulties in such a simple way.

2. I believe in myself.

I believe that belief in yourself plays a big role in the life of every person. At certain stages, I really missed her, and then the support of close people helped me to overcome obstacles. The main thing is to believe in yourself and not deviate from the path!

3. I work hard.

Perseverance and hard work are essential ingredients for success. I started snowboarding at the age of 11 and since then have worked hard, participated in many competitions and only over time sponsors and organizers began to notice me. Today, it seems to me, young athletes want to quickly get a sponsor, while spending not enough time and energy to work on themselves. I think you need to do a good job first, and then everything will come.

4. I find a balance.

When I prepare for a competition, I just enjoy the process. But before the main start, I always try to be focused. Unlike many riders, I do not listen to music while riding in order to be aware of what is happening around me, to be in the moment. I need to pull myself together, exhale and smile.

5. I don’t bother.

I don’t really believe in omens and generally try to stay away from superstitions. But like everyone else, I have some weirdness. For example, I often wear the same socks to competitions that I trained in the day before, especially if the training went well. All people have their own strange habits, so I don't see anything special in this.

6. I abstract.

This year, for the first time in 15 years of my career, I had a real snowboarding vacation! At first, my friends and I were vacationing at a ski resort in Canada, it was very fun: no filming and training, just me and my loved ones. And after that I visited the Quiksilver New Star Camp in Sochi, where I was able to ride and hang out for my pleasure. Before that, some kind of counter always worked in my head - I constantly thoughtabout preparing for the season, taught tricks, worked on something. On the one hand, snowboarding is fun, on the other, I always think of it as a job. Sometimes you need to be able to abstract from your usual life perceptions and just have fun.

10 thoughts from snowboarding legend Torah Bright

Torah Bright

Photo: Kirill Umrikhin / Quiksilver press service

7. Looking for inspiration around.

I really enjoy creating my line of clothing and boards for Roxy. After all, in this way I can not only create functional snowboarding and everyday clothes, but also bring my vision of a feminine sports image to life. Of course, I follow the trends and works of designers, choose fabric, try to take into account fashion trends when creating my collection. But inspiration often comes from what surrounds me - while skiing, walking in different cities, shopping. When I travel, I often take pictures of my favorite showcases, details, colors or some interesting patterns.

8. I live by my own rules.

I am completely independent of external factors and standard social habits. I don't smoke or drink alcohol - I don't need this to have a good time. The absence of these habits in my life does not prevent me from having fun and going to parties. I don't drink tea and coffee since childhood. Of course I tried, but I didn't like it. From food I prefer natural products, I try to avoid starchy foods. I like to sleep longer (10-12 hours) and drink a lot of water. I really love soda, so my life is the same - seething and eventful.

9. I strive for new heights.

My goal now is a real serious freeride. In addition to the competitive part of my career, I would like to direct my main focus to skiing in big mountains, descending steep slopes and rocks, shooting beautiful profiles somewhere in Alaska and returning to Rosa Khutor when fresh snow and real winter powder appear. And, of course, I plan to take part in the next Olympic Games.

10. I dream

I never stop dreaming. I dream of riding more in huge mountains. I dream of surfing on big waves, I dream of riding a board inside a wave, like in a tube. Like everyone else, of course, I dream of a family and children in the future.

Video provided by the GoPro team.

Torah Bright Roxy Snowboard Turns

Previous Post In hockey, you don't think with your head - there are instincts
Next Post Conscious extreme: 10 thoughts from basejumper Valery Rozov